GUIDE: Prepaid - Long Validity - Free & Cheap Data, Good for Kids, Parents, In-Laws, Backup

Titan_Gunners
post Feb 22 2016, 03:02 PM

1,573 posts

Current Best prepaid will upgrade to new plan today, what is the different ya?

365 validity still available?
Aft checking, this will not available to Best V2.

FAQ from Digi:
Which New Best Prepaid V1 pack will be upgraded to New Best v2?

All the unsold OR non-activated Digi New Best Prepaid v1 pack after 22th Feb 2015 12am will be upgraded to Digi New Best v2.

This post has been edited by Titan_Gunners: Feb 22 2016, 03:15 PM
Titan_Gunners
post Mar 4 2016, 04:16 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 4 2016, 04:08 PM)
what network is friendi using? celcom?
umobile
Titan_Gunners
post Mar 6 2016, 06:06 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(zebrabiker @ Mar 6 2016, 04:08 PM)
Thanks for the information. I really need a cheap provider as I rarely use my phone to call or sms, now with whatsapp and such many things can be done over the internet.

I have also decided on getting digi v1 then getting sll and free internet. Has anybody tried buying credit to extend activation and get free fast internet then sell the credit to somebody through talktime transfer? If it works then that is one way to get fast internet and extend activation on the cheap although more hassle.
U need to Mnp to Digi, this is the only way to get v1 now.
Why will u having extra credit?
Example u top up new card with rm50, ssl already use rm38. Mean u do not need to top up in next 365 days. U will only having rm12 balance credit
Titan_Gunners
post Mar 7 2016, 12:14 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(zebrabiker @ Mar 6 2016, 08:39 PM)
I meant to say as an alternative to sll and free but slow internet. Since digi offers free high speed internet when you topup and talktime transfer, you can buy credit simply to extend the activation period and to get high speed internet and then sell the credit to somebody. Although the trouble you go through may not be worth it unless you have friends on digi who are actively using their credit. I wanted to know if it really works, if it does then this is an alternative for those on v2.
Telco can change their T&C anytime. There are no firm answer that whether they will disable this feature near future.
Titan_Gunners
post May 10 2016, 08:54 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ May 10 2016, 08:15 AM)
Tron valid one year for rm10
Mnp port into xox valid Two years
Damn these 2 good deal if dun wan internet just wanna keep a spare line activated
i am using Friendi, only need 1 call/sms to extend 60 days validity. smile.gif
Titan_Gunners
post May 10 2016, 04:03 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ May 10 2016, 03:13 PM)
rm5 can get 10 years validity  biggrin.gif

8 sen/sms
haha... biggrin.gif
the new rm5 simpack only got rm2 credit..

0.0162sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:31 AM