Business MBA, Where's best to study MBA in Malaysia?

n33n33
post Apr 20 2009, 07:33 AM

15 posts

Hi all, I am planning to take MBA in coming September/ October. I have 2 universities in my mind now which are University of Nottingham & University of Strathcylde.

Now I am facing an issue whether to choose Fulltime MBA or a Partime MBA, as I am an engineer, if by taking Fulltime - 1 year course, I afraid that I will lost track of my technical knowledge.

Besides, these 2 universities required 2 reference letter from either applicant's academic lecturer (university) & supervisor/manager of current company. I wonder is it the university really call up the referees to double confirm the applicant's ability?

I was not that close to my ex-lecturer. so, headache on where to get my academic referee. As for my superior in my working environment, I am worrying that my boss may write bad comment in order to make me stay back in company. Cause he knew that if I am going to take MBA, I will resign from work. sad.gif

Myself actually already found 2 referee, they were my ex-bosses from previous company. So, any1 come across this issue? Can give me any advices for referees part? Like university of Strathcylde need referees who has been involved in supervision of either recent academic work or professional development and the other from current employer.

Besides from Nottingham & Strathcylde, any other recommended universities in Malaysia? anyway, Manchester Business School is out of list, as my budget is around RM50~55K...

n33n33
post Apr 21 2009, 11:12 AM

15 posts

Thanks gary1981 & b00n for advices.. smile.gif guess i will try out my luck to get reference letter from my current boss.

n33n33
post Jun 19 2009, 01:34 PM

15 posts

Wondering is it hard to get into Nottingham for MBA? I just sent out my application form yesterday... realli hope can get good news soon... if not, have to try out for other university then.
n33n33
post Jun 21 2009, 09:05 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Jun 21 2009, 06:39 PM)
how much for sunway ,monash ,segi and nottingham MBA fees
hi elaine, i only know fees for nottingham.. it is RM55k. cool2.gif

Added on June 21, 2009, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 19 2009, 01:42 PM)
@n33n33,
If you fulfill the criterias then not difficult lor tongue.gif  If U can't fulfill then it becomes more difficult tongue.gif
blink.gif tats really good answer! hahaha... hopefully i can get news from them soon, if dont get it, i still can have time to apply for other university. cool2.gif

Added on June 21, 2009, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(tcp2016 @ Jun 21 2009, 04:00 PM)
MBA in Nottingham is quite good and reputable. Even I see all my friends are studying day and night. They got nice expertise and Nottingham MBA is also famous in UK.
nod.gif agree with u... i went for the MBA preview of Nottingham few weeks ago. They offering new majors for MBA d. I really interested in one of those. they said even if u study at UK, the lecturers are almost the same, as their course go by block modules sumtimes, and the UK lecturers/ China lecturers will come to malaysia to teach! Sumore, study there is half price of studying at UK! brows.gif

This post has been edited by n33n33: Jun 21 2009, 09:10 PM
n33n33
post Jun 26 2009, 07:07 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(lovefoe @ Jun 22 2009, 01:22 PM)
I have got accepted. I got the unconditional offer from them on April. Hope you can get accepted. Then we can be classmate. Are you going for full time or part time? I am going for full time, General MBA.
hi! I have got accepted too! icon_idea.gif I got email notification about it. Now, cant wait to get the unconditional offer letter. brows.gif
I am taking part time MBA, as I don't wanna rush and also afraid myself not able to cope up as I am engineering background. How about you?

0.0184sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:47 AM