Business MBA, Where's best to study MBA in Malaysia?

jangoat
post May 8 2009, 04:34 PM

41 posts

yep...me too...im taking MBA in SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT.
Im doin my own business so my MBA is a part time on weekends only..Not Executive MBA though... Real MBA....for some may confuse.

QUOTE(gilbert @ May 8 2009, 06:24 AM)
Hello, I am starting my MBA soon this June 2009. I thought it would be a good idea to start this thread so that we can have discussion should we faced any problem with our studies... no matter which MBA programme we are taking since the subjects are almost similar for all programmes. For me, most likely will take up Victoria University programme ... now waiting for my EPF approval to register for it.

Anyone would like to join in this thread?
jangoat
post May 8 2009, 05:13 PM

41 posts

MBA (Supply Chain Management) brows.gif
Introduction
The number of qualified managers needed to plan, implement, coordinate and control the complex supply chain networks in today’s highly comprehensive market is increasing dramatically. The attractive and comprehensive Master of Business Administration in Supply Chain Management [MBA (SCM)] programme offered by the College of Business, UUM provides the knowledge to operate at the very top and simply keep up with the competition.

Supply Chain Management (SCM) is concerned with linkages from the basic supplier to the ultimate customer. In practice, efforts have been made toward breaking down the barriers that may exist between the different elements of the supply chain system that cause slower responses to a customer’s needs. In any business, slower responses could reduce the organisation’s competitiveness. Therefore, good management of the supply chain becomes crucial.

Programme Structure
Minimum requirement : 42 credit hours

Core Courses (33 credit hours)
EEG 5013 Managerial Economics
JMP 5023 Operations and Technology Management
KBM 5013 Management Accounting for Managers
MUL 5063 Ethics, Law and Corporate Social Responsibility
PMM 6013 Marketing Management
PMN 6043 Leadership in Organization
PMN 6053 Management Information System
PMN 6023 Strategic Management
QQP 5023 Decision Analysis
WFM 5013 Corporate Finance
JMP 6023 Supply Chain Management

Elective Courses (9 credit hours) OR;
PMZ 6996 Business Field Project and ONE (1) elective course from the following list :

JMP 6113 Supply Chain Logistics
JMP 6213 Supply Chain Planning
JMP 6223 Supply Chain Design
JMP 6233 Supply Chain Strategy
JMP 6243 Supply Chain Dynamics

Im from SCPA Sdn Bhd Ipoh branch.Supply Chain Professional Academy Sdn Bhd is an independent training & continuous education provider specializing in the area of business process reengineering with main focus on Logistics & Supply Chain Management. At Supply Chain Professional Academy, our vision is to be a partner of choice for organizations making to realize their employee potential in order to achieve their personal & organizational goals. We offer training & consulting, assessment & solution services designed to help organizations to improve their efficiency & customer focus.
Due to our vast experience & expertise in the area of logistics & supply chain management plus our close partnerships with institutes of higher learning on research & lectures, we have been appointed by Universiti Utara Malaysia as an authorized education provider for the following programmes:-

MBA (Supply Chain Management) rclxms.gif
Executive Diploma in Supply Chain Management
Executive Diploma in Business Logistics
Executive Diploma in Business Administration
Executive Diploma in Global Business Operation
Executive Diploma in Business Operation

Most of our MBA SCM students are entrepeneurs, bank managers, because the best part is that our class is on weekends , ONLY! thumbup.gif
but the true answer that u seek ,is not which one is cheaper and better. Find a place that ACTUALLY care for your future,NOT your money. Some said people from these certain Uni are pengangur or something. But guys...? its not your paper that can confirm your better future. Whether if its degree or MBA, but if you dont perfom well then what else do you aspect? No matter where u goin to study, what paer taht u gonna get, everythng else is up to your own credibility and performances.
AND if the place you are goin DO taking care of their students its a bonus for you and your plan for the future.Thats my own opinion.My name is NASA. TQ

you can check our website, www.scpacademy-edu.com

or direct email me to ipoh branch- scpacademy@yahoo.com icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Apr 26 2009, 04:49 PM)
we are talking of MBA, not bachelor degree, lawtm
jangoat
post May 15 2009, 09:38 AM

41 posts

MBA in Supply Chain Management

Off Campus Programme.
Offered by College of Business, Universiti Utara Malaysia.

A First in Malaysia and only at Supply Chain Professional Academy.

FULLY ACCREDITED BY MQA AND RECOGNIZED BY JPA!!
Duration: 2 years 4 month ( this programme is offered on Part Time basis with completion being possible between 18 to 30 month

Payment Method ;
EPF Wiydrawal
Semester Payment
Bnak Loans and others.

Total programme fees: 42 credit X RM 470= RM 19 740 icon_rolleyes.gif

Mode
Various teaching and learning methods are used, including lectures, seminars, individual and group projects, case studies, and presentations by logistics managers. A 2-day residential workshop will be held at UUM campus. This will be an intensive face-to-face contact session with expert faculty.

In all of our programme we insist not only on the highest academic standards but also on the development of skills. This is why each of our programme in Business includes training in business economy, information technology and organizational behavior.

This programme of study at SCP Academy will give you the best start in life. Our programmes are developed in collaboration with highly accredited Universities (local and International), industry and professional bodies, so that when you graduate, in addition to your academic qualifications, you will have the skills and knowledge to begin a successful career. There is, however, more to being a student than just studying.

SCP Academy has strong and expanding links in teaching, research, consultancy and continuing education with partners in Europe, US, and China. SCP Academy has grown rapidly to be a major provider of Supply Chain Education in this region.

The SCP Academy is not just about lectures, tutorials and textbooks. SCP Academy offers opportunities to get the most out of your education by studying overseas with the Bordeaux Business School, France (BEM) and learning how to be ahead of the Business Curve via Supply Chain management. You can also undertake internships, industry projects or work experience to boost your career confidence.

If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact us. Alternatively come and visit us, you will be made most welcome.

www.scpacademy-edu.com

ipoh branch email : scpacademy@yahoo.com

Bst regards,
Nasa.

QUOTE(IamDaryl @ Dec 10 2006, 12:04 PM)
Currently planning to study MBA while working...any good options of colleges or universities to study...??

Added on May 15, 2009, 9:49 amMBA in Suppy Chain Management (MBS SCM)

Off campus Program.
Fully Accredited by MQA and Recognized by JPA
Awarded by Universiti Utara Malaysia.

More info can email me your details to scpacademy@yahoo.com.

QUOTE(colins @ Apr 24 2009, 01:05 AM)
Hi all,

I am looking for a part-time MBA program (in Malaysia/KL) that will accept student based on work/management experience without a degree. So far I found only 2:-

a) MIM-RMIT
b) ITD - UniSA

Are there any more out there? Appreciate your help and advice.

This post has been edited by jangoat: May 15 2009, 09:49 AM
jangoat
post May 26 2009, 04:50 PM

41 posts

to all bros...and sis

MBA in Supply Chain Management...First and Only ..
This programme is offered on part time basis with completion being possible between 18-30 month.

EPF withdrawal
Semester Payment
Bank Loans
PTPN

Total RM 20 nett++
Offered by College Of Business , UNIVERSITI UTARA MALAYSIA

Place to Study
Penang, Sg Petani, Rawang
IPOH (new)

Part time basis
FULLY ACCREDITED BY MQA AND RECOGNIZED BY JPA

sms 016 5059 506 / 019 5050749
Attn: Mr Nasa

for more info, sms and he will talk to you personally.

tq

QUOTE(cheejiun @ May 18 2009, 10:33 PM)
iium is Uni Islam malaysia

but bro, do sure unitar is distance study course cause it reply me

say that, for part- time need to attend class at weekday and weekend......

anyways thanks alot for de info

Added on May 21, 2009, 12:19 pmHi all ,

get info from Unitar that they MBA is conventional but part time mode and is coursework program.

it also approved by MQA
So all bro any opinion on this ?
jangoat
post May 28 2009, 10:54 AM

41 posts

i can give u the answers....

there is part time MBA and Executive MBA...
The differnt is Executive MBA is not accreditted. If u paid more than 14k for it but not accredited, then how would u feel?

while there are also part time MBA that IS ACCREDITED.
So be very carefull.

My company offers MBA in Supply Chain Management
FULLY ACCREDITED BY MQA AND JPA.
Awarded by UUM.

But there are some offering executive MBA awarded by UUM alo BUT NOT ACCREDITED!!!

carefulll....
PM me for more info

016 5059506 019 5050749

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 22 2007, 06:24 PM)
Well,

Company is offering an "Executive MBA" - it's an 18 month program (weekend classes) followed by 18 months bonding (so total 3 years, lah) - and at the end of the program you get an Executive MBA cert and International Diploma in Management, awarded by University of Cambridge Int'l Examinations UK.

Now ... what the heck is the difference between Executive MBA and the "regular" MBA? As far as future employers are concerned would there be any difference? Also, this "University of Cambridge Int'l Examinations UK" <-- I bet it doesn't have anywhere near the same "power" as an actual Cambridge paper, but then is this like some lousy thing that isn't even accredited by anybody, or is it worth a shot for trying to get into this program?
jangoat
post Jun 1 2009, 10:00 AM

41 posts

MBA in Supply Chain Management
First in Malaysia
Fully Recognized by MQA and JPA
Awarded by Universiti Utara Malaysia

Part Time Basis on Weekends ONLY drool.gif
2 years 4 month Programs

An OPEN DAY will be held at
Hotel Seri Malaysia, Ipoh on 28th June 2009.
brows.gif
Limited Seats

Call for Reservation or more info :

Mr Nasa
016 5059 506 / 019 5050749

05 254 1312

This post has been edited by jangoat: Jun 21 2009, 08:27 PM
jangoat
post Aug 19 2009, 02:41 PM

41 posts

email me ur email id and i tell you how

nasa@xcel-edu.com.my
scpacademy@yahoo.com
0195050749 / 0165059506

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 10 2009, 10:58 AM)
Bro, I have already checked with my employer but the company has abolished the 'Sponsor' facilities for further studies...at such, my only option is self-financed.  hmm.gif

Added on August 10, 2009, 11:06 am

1) How well-paid are you?? not up to 5 figures but tolerable salary for an for an 2-3 years experienced Engineer...[/B].

2) How much more will you get paid if you have a MBA?? I'm not expecting a straight jump in my salary but my idea is that once I decide to leave my current job and take up a new job, I could actually demand higher with an MBA in hand....

3) How much lost income for 2 years?? Haven't tabulated that yet but am expecting stagnant payment in my expenses

4) How much it costs to get a MBA?? looking at 30k to 50k

5) How old are you?? Remember, you make the most money before 40. After 40, regardless of what you have (with or without MBA), you may not have a job?? 26[cool.gif

0.0532sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:07 PM