Business MBA, Where's best to study MBA in Malaysia?
goodchong
Jul 9 2015, 09:37 AM

I am Malaysian currently studying MBA in Singapore . Do feel free to ask me any questions about the MBA programs in Singapore !
This post has been edited by goodchong: Dec 1 2015, 03:33 PM
goodchong
Nov 2 2015, 05:36 PM

I am Malaysian currently studying MBA in Singapore . Do feel free to ask me any questions about the MBA programs in Singapore !
goodchong
Dec 1 2015, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(alhelmy @ Nov 29 2015, 01:46 PM) The NTU MBA is well accepted and widely recognized Are you currently studying in NTU  ?
goodchong
Jan 26 2016, 12:11 AM

Latest Financial Times MBA ranking is out ! Three Singapore's business schools are ranked to the top 32 globally! If you are interested to find out more about those schools, please feel free to ask me, I am more than happy to help. FYI, I am not an agent but just a student in one of the school http://rankings.ft.com/businessschoolranki...ba-ranking-2016This post has been edited by goodchong: Feb 7 2016, 10:11 AM
goodchong
Sep 22 2016, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(5tar5cr3am @ Aug 15 2016, 09:13 AM) hai everyone, I would just like to know whether MBA does effect your career progression? Does anyone with any experience whatsoever could enlighten me. Currently I`m 27-28 with a bachelor of engineering (Electrical) with 6 years experience in the aviation field (UAV). I was thinking of pursuing masters but could not yet make a decision on what course to enroll in. whether proceed with engineering or go for MBA. recently UTM offered MBA in aviation management which caught my attention. please advise  I have similar background with you, now pursuing MBA in Singapore why not consider to study in Singapore?
goodchong
Sep 28 2016, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(xenotzu @ Sep 23 2016, 11:56 PM) I would agree with the other posts that only the top ranking universities' MBA's would really make any substantial difference to your career. You have to remember that from a time when only a few universities offered MBAs to a time now when almost every university has an MBA course, including online universities. Basically, they are a dime a dozen. Unless, you qualify from top ranked universities and the only one I know in South East Asia which in that category is INSEAD branch in Singapore, you will not see much difference in your career. I know of a Vietnamese girl who worked as an IT personnel in Singapore for a number of years. She then applied to University of Pennslyvania, Wharton to do their MBA (its ranked around top 4 in the world according to 2016 Financial Times ranking) and borrowed almost US$300,000 from Wharton university as a loan to do that MBA. Luckily, she completed the course and is now looking for a job in USA. She estimates that with a Wharton MBA, she should be able to pay off that loan in a few years. So, try and see if you can go that route. I believe that most of the top MBA universities in USA have special loan programmes for applicants who qualify for them (based on means test and academic ability). She was from a lower middle class background in Vietnam and was self sponsored from her savings and loan from Wharton. She did not want to do her MBA in Singapore because after checking all the facts out, she said that it was not worth spending thousands of dollars for an MBA from a university which is not ranked top 10 MBAs in the world. Return from lesser ranked MBA universities did not justify the cost. you make it sound so easy to enter a top school such as Wharton business school by the way, that's over a million ringgit for the investment, hopefully she can recoup her investment.
goodchong
Oct 5 2016, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(xenotzu @ Sep 28 2016, 01:14 PM) Its not easy but its doable. As long as you get good scores for the entrance exams, then its possible. I understand she took a few times before finally succeeding into entering Wharton MBA. Good bonus is that she can stay on to work in USA and with her Wharton MBA, she has very good prospect. I don't think she will every be returning to Singapore or Vietnam. top business schools usually take a holistic approach in reviewing candidate application, since tens of thousands of student applying for a very limited placement in the program. Thus, not only you should score well in your GMAT (>750), you also need to have a proven track record such as graduated from renowned university, good GPA as well as relevant job experience. This post has been edited by goodchong: Oct 11 2016, 09:26 AM