@lokgotz
I started my MBA journey at SEGi SJ and this sem I'm going for FM. Plus, I'm going to form a study group.
Do you have any tips for me on these two areas?
Business MBA, Where's best to study MBA in Malaysia?
Oct 3 2007, 07:06 PM
1,120 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
@lokgotz
I started my MBA journey at SEGi SJ and this sem I'm going for FM. Plus, I'm going to form a study group. Do you have any tips for me on these two areas? |
Oct 5 2007, 11:32 AM
@lokgotz
All subjects are offered on each sem. So, it's perfectly normal for me to take FM this sem =D I'm also aware FM is the superb hard subject. That's triggers me to consider study group option. Since you got the points on that, I guess just keep the group small and flexible. Another possible approach is discussion via emails. Another reason for me consider study group is for the part 2. I was told to have study group to survive in part 2. Lone ranger is ok for part 1 but part 2 is going be huge. a.k.a. Study smart not hard. In order to cater for FM, I do some prior reading on any FM stuffs. Do you have any good sites for me? BTW, how did you receive your assignment questions? For SJ branch, is via download from their web site -> http://www.connect.segi.edu.my Because of my work, my approach is 1 subject per sem. It's going be slow and steady. Last sem, few study mates took 2 subjects and ended up screaming. Guess what? They are going for 2 subjects (including FM) for this sem as well. It's going be interesting to see how they react. =D FYI, I'm going for USA MBA. |
Oct 6 2007, 04:12 PM
@lokgotz
Thanks for your sharing. So, any 'references' for me on FM? @tinkerbel Any 'references' I can get from you? Have mercy on me... Don't charge me now... Now you are contribution to the capital growth of the country and result better future GDP. (econ craps) =) |
Oct 10 2007, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Oct 10 2007, 10:23 AM) When you guys/girls started your MBA, do you have any business backgrounds at hand, i.e. a degree in business studies, accounting etc? For me, I don't have any biz bg. However, I have years of working experience.I am wondering how hard would it be for a non-business degree holder, i.e. engineer, programmer etc to cope up with lectures in MBA.. FYI, I'm just an Advanced Diploma holder. Not even a degree. @lokgotz I want dig all references from you and milk you dry. Only after that, will buy you a lunch at mamak stall. Just kidding lar... I'm not typical China-man boss. Will PM you my email... @lokgotz & @tinkerbel Actually prior the class starts, I always pre-read few chapters. Within 24 hours after the class, I will do a quick revision. In order to strengthen my memory, I am planning to do the mind mapping to summarize the lessons. So, tinkerbel, any you have any assignments for my reference? |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:40 AM |