Business MBA, Where's best to study MBA in Malaysia?

Nightfall
post Jun 10 2009, 09:19 PM

13 posts

hi there... i am kinda interested too. Heard that there will be a preview this Saturday.
May i know what is this 3 enrollments all about? Mr Loo , the admission PIC did not inform me of this...
He just told me, if sign up this Sat (13th Jun 2009), rebate Rm500 and for early birds, another rebate RM500, means in total rebate Rm1k...
Nightfall
post Jun 10 2009, 11:40 PM

13 posts

Hi Gary, care to share with us your experience on the MBA that you have taken?
Nightfall
post Jun 13 2009, 09:33 AM

13 posts

hey...

Preview will be at Segi Kota Damanasara. Today, starting at 9am - 2pm and tomorrow, if not mistaken.

Try to call Mr Loo 016-2120625. He is the administration in charge of USQ MBA.

Nightfall
post Jun 13 2009, 04:31 PM

13 posts

LOL~

hmmm... i have already signed up whistling.gif juz came back from SeGi KD unsure.gif

i hope my journey in attaining the MBA wont be so bad!

before this, i had a colleague who started his first sem in March 2009. Hes a head of a department ady. He said the course is good and he encouraged me to take. sweat.gif everyday asking if i had signed up for the USQ MBA ever since i 'consulted' him.

Working in KL, my main preference if i take MBA would be location and SeGi is the nearest!
Nightfall
post Jul 7 2009, 07:21 PM

13 posts

@ red-queen
Hi! sorry for so so late reply... after first two days no one replied, i seldom check the forum and lately got super busy with my projects.

at the moment, i have not really decided which specialization i am going to choose. planned to talk to the lecturers first before i decide.

the reason i chose SEGi is because, its near my place & i got a colleague who is Head of Department, started his USQ MBA. he strongly recommended me to take it and he said its good.

@ Gary1981
Hi there... thanks for the feedback! appreciated...

@ Jessica
So Jessica, have you decided if you are going to pursue MBA? if yes which Uni?

@ Bontaku
Hi hi... i am going to make my first payment by this week happy.gif so see u there!!! tongue.gif

@ ahfaiii
1 thing i learnt from my first job.... if want to know and dont know... ASK!!! kena marah from boss also have to ASK! biggrin.gif lol... seriously... no harm in enquiring if u r eligible for the MBA =)

This post has been edited by Nightfall: Jul 8 2009, 03:41 PM
Nightfall
post Jul 8 2009, 07:24 AM

13 posts

Deadline for SEGi is 10th July....

Does star ratings really important to decide which university to take the MBA from?

Nightfall
post Jul 8 2009, 02:20 PM

13 posts

@ red-queen

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Feb 8 2007, 12:10 PM)
A good MBA shouldn't be judged by their rankings.  You need to look at course structure, facilitator and most importantly, the person who's pursuing it.  Also, it makes a lot of difference when you use your MBA learnings at the workplace - most people just don't. 

There are just too many lazy people around *sigh*  Or perhaps they just lack commitment?
+1

But then again its up to individual...
anyways... i wished u best of luck too... smile.gif

@ HappyA_Q
hehe... diff branch but... still can have discussions? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Nightfall: Jul 8 2009, 02:33 PM
Nightfall
post Jul 8 2009, 03:37 PM

13 posts

@ red-queen
i just went to make payment... he said July 2009 intake is the last one for USQ MBA...
Nightfall
post Jul 8 2009, 03:44 PM

13 posts

No. SEGi stopped intake for USQ. There wont be any anymore. Reason being, SEGi has its own MBA now and want to encourage ppl to take it.
Nightfall
post Jul 8 2009, 03:48 PM

13 posts

np smile.gif
Nightfall
post Jul 9 2009, 03:28 PM

13 posts

@ bontaku
yes. last intake and no more in future. just give them a call for confirmation =x

which SEGi r u going to?
Nightfall
post Jul 9 2009, 04:45 PM

13 posts

why all KL ...

no one Kota Damansara branch???

anyways... for KD, the subjects will be Marketing for Managers and Economics for Managers =x so i guess we cant discuss... cry.gif
Nightfall
post Jul 12 2009, 05:57 PM

13 posts

@ sweetbijin
ops... sorry my bad...
that's why i have said, check it out further for confirmation...
regardless still consider last for me as the nearest branch is KD =(

@ bontaku
ops... mine is also marketing management and economics...

0.0253sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:21 AM