Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4

cybpsych
post Dec 12 2015, 06:07 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Dec 12 2015, 03:58 AM)
i made payment for online purchase with lazada...so the last page will need to key in 6 digits TAC/OTP.

Initially I thought the notification is from SMS to my android phone but i check back SMS, it does not have the TAC/OTP i entered. i tried to find back the notification but not found.

may i know the notification for TAC/OTP from CIMB is using what method? USSD?
it's called Flash SMS.
cybpsych
post Dec 13 2015, 07:28 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(Reckels @ Dec 12 2015, 10:00 AM)
Hi frends...i know diz is pb visa signature card.but juz want to ask..anyone here have cimb mc plat cash rebate?is d card eligable for 5% cash rebate for online transac via uobpayonline..tqvm
u know u already posted in the wrong topic, why dont you search for CIMB topic instead? blink.gif

bump you back to proper topic.
cybpsych
post Dec 20 2015, 10:42 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Dec 20 2015, 09:34 AM)
Can pay Astro bills at Sam's Groceria and get the RM10 voucher? Can use the RM10 to pay for another bill?
yes, can pay Astro.

but the rm10 voucher can only be used for retail purchases. not for pay bills or TNG reload.
cybpsych
post Dec 20 2015, 07:06 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 20 2015, 05:47 PM)
Kota Damansara area..  Oh thabks for the info. Bit far to go there..  sad.gif
nu sentral is better for PJ ppl. drive thru federal highway, pass by mid valley, head to kl sentral. simple drive.
cybpsych
post Dec 28 2015, 11:41 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Dec 28 2015, 11:23 AM)
Can anyone assist on my query above?
call cs.

also, which T&Cs did you read for the card. <-- i'm asking this on purpose.
cybpsych
post Dec 30 2015, 08:29 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 2 2015, 04:24 PM)
finally able to pay IWK using CIMB CR via POSONLINE. now it triggers the 6-digit Secure ePay Code.

not sure got rebate or not. i got no other card to pay IWK anyways, no harm trying. else, i'd just ust M2U CASA to pay IWK.
ok CIMB cashback already credited.

Confirmed 5% Online Cashback:

● IWK bill payment via POSonline
● Pizza Hut Online Delivery

Confirmed 0.2% Retail Cashback:

● JomPAY
cybpsych
post Dec 31 2015, 11:33 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Dec 31 2015, 11:09 AM)
CIMB cashback card is the lousiest card ever I have been using so far..
They call me up to sign up the credit PLUS shield, which I find it not bad since I have signed it with other credit card company as well..

But this CIMB is too cunning.. They purposely charged it on 28th of every month..

This is fine with me.. I clear my statement bill on every 27 to avoid the credit charges.. Thats fine.. But whenever I do transaction on 25, 26, 27 or even 28, it will suddenly squeeze in to fit into 28th and with extra credit charges which make me really find it a scam..

All other credit card I always pay fully on 1st to 5th of every month without any extra charges, only this cunning CIMB using such trick to make customer to pay extra charges.. What lar CIMB..
highlighted blue: this is normal, they charge on statement date, which is 28th. similar to BT also, it get charged on statement date. what's wrong with that? since you already agreed to sign up that credit Plus shield, it's your right to understand the T&Cs of it, including when it get charged, etc etc, right?

highlighted red: what do you mean by "squeeze in to fit into 28th" for your transactions on 25, 26, 27, or 28? isnt that how it works on statement billing? since the statement cutoff is 28th, any transctions posted on last 29th until current 28th will all be "billed/charged" to your current 28th statement. there's nothing to squeeze. this is like a postpaid billing, "use first, pay later".

the problem i see is you're not used to CIMB's statement on 28th, whereas your other cards is on early of the month.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 31 2015, 11:35 AM
cybpsych
post Dec 31 2015, 11:50 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Dec 31 2015, 11:47 AM)
But I'm not okay that I once paid the full balance on 28.. and also made a transaction on 28 the same day..

It usually took more than 3 to 5 days for that to be posted.. But why it have to be always on the 28th..

I have been using CITI, HLB, Maybank none are doing so..

Maybe u are right, im not used with the 28th statement.. I dun even have plan to keep this card anyway.. Just merely to express my experience with CIMB credit card which as a customer I dun find it I have a good experience with them..

Thanks for the feedback though..  biggrin.gif
i always pay statement amount AFTER statement date, just so that i dont screw up the amount to be paid smile.gif

furthremore, i always utlize the 20days grace period (after statement date), so the amount i need to IBG/IBFT will never be wrong (unless i got weird fingers hitting extra/less digit laugh.gif )

cheers!
cybpsych
post Dec 31 2015, 06:49 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Dec 31 2015, 06:46 PM)
what else could be paid via POSonline also to get 5% cb?
dont know. login and try.

disadvantage of using POSonline: need at least RM50 and 2% Convenience Fee Charges (with 6% GST on top of it) for using credit card.

not really worth it unless no other options.
cybpsych
post Jan 2 2016, 11:59 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jan 2 2016, 11:45 AM)
Do report back if this eligible for the CB ya  biggrin.gif
should haved cb cuz cimb treats posonline as ecomm site biggrin.gif

i paid iwk via posonline, gotten cb liao. thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 7 2016, 02:24 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

anyone have bravely tried to find out the SAFE "grace period" (wont kena late payment penalty & finance charge) of cc bill payment AFTER due date?

e.g. CIMB CR due date @ 4 Jan (example). Is it safe to pay the bill +1 day? +2 days? so on...
cybpsych
post Jan 7 2016, 04:45 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 7 2016, 04:24 PM)
not safe... i kena that late payment and finance charge before... if not mistaken is 2-3 days after due date. but good thing can be waived after call.
thanks.

i was thinking +1 day, cuz my payment due date is on Sunday sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 10 2016, 08:19 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Jan 10 2016, 06:54 AM)
less than 1 month user here, help me understand below (from Cimbclicks):

Present
Current Amount Due : RM 3xx.00
Amount Over Due : RM 0.00
Min. Payment Due : RM 0.00
Payment Due Date : 17-Jan-2016

Last Statement
Statement Balance : RM 0.00
Statement Date : 28-Dec-2015
Payment Amount : RM 0.00
Payment Date : -
1) do i need to pay rm3xx before 17-Jan?
2) if no1 yes, cause all transaction are on early Jan, shud be included in 28th jan statement correct?
3) how quick cimbclicks update these details? my transaction early yesterday still not included.
4) buy on9 just now thru 11street, didn't receive msg alert (i changed my msg alert to min rm1), is it normal for online purchase?

TQ in advance  notworthy.gif
1) no, cuz you didnt spend anything before 28-Dec (bill date). look at "statement balance", RM0.00 right?

2) correct, any transactions posted >28 Dec and by 28 Jan, shall be consolidated as "monthly" transaction statement on 28 Jan. Your payment due date shall be 17 Feb (+20 days grace period after statement date on 28 Jan <--- this is your final final payment date.)

3) depends on the posting by the merchant/bank. usually +1 to +2 days. sometimes longer. if you transacted yesterday 9 Jan, probably posted on 10 Jan, then you would see it in cimbclicks on 11 Jan. FYI cimbclicks always +1 day after posting, cuz cimbclicks refreshes the acccount transactions on daily basis (midnight), not realtime.

4) yes, usually online transactions already going thru the CIMB's Secure ePay Code/TAC to your mobile. most banks suppresses the sms alert (redundant, cuz Secure ePay Code/TAC direct to your mobile is acceptably secure and that you are the original card owner to receive the code and verify the online transaction).
cybpsych
post Jan 15 2016, 07:03 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 30 2015, 08:29 PM)
ok CIMB cashback already credited.
Confirmed 5% Online Cashback:

● IWK bill payment via POSonline
● Pizza Hut Online Delivery
Confirmed 0.2% Retail Cashback:

● JomPAY
QUOTE(47ronin @ Jan 14 2016, 02:49 PM)
good day guys/gals,

question here, payment for utilities (TNB,Syabas,IWK) via PosOnline consider as e-commerce or Utility bill payment?
i can only confirm IWK via POSonline (inclusive of 2% convenience fee for using credit card). gotten 5% cashback from CIMB CR.

i might wanna try SYABAS cuz i pay in cash due to small amount each month sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 15 2016, 09:46 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 15 2016, 09:27 AM)
may i know what's the description in your statement/online banking for IWK thru posonline?
i might try TNB this mth if cannot finish quota, thx
i think anything goes thru POSonline is eCom for CIMB CR.

cybpsych
post Jan 16 2016, 07:57 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

not safe... i kena that late payment and finance charge before... if not mistaken is 2-3 days after due date. but good thing can be waived after call.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 7 2016, 04:45 PM)
thanks.

i was thinking +1 day, cuz my payment due date is on Sunday  sweat.gif
missed out IBG yesterday from M2U --> CIMB CR payment doh.gif

no use IBG today, and IBFT now chargeable tongue.gif

gonna IBG on Monday instead, see see will get hit by late payment fee laugh.gif

cybpsych
post Jan 16 2016, 08:33 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 16 2016, 08:14 AM)
Can pay by cash deposit machine.
not worth the trip, i might as well use IBFT.

thanks for the suggestion biggrin.gif

p/s: i actually wanted to test the late payment fee if +1 day late laugh.gif since it's waivable, no harm. it's fairly new card anyway.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 16 2016, 08:34 AM
cybpsych
post Jan 16 2016, 11:52 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 16 2016, 11:32 AM)
But IBFT doesn't work on weekend right?
IFBT works everyday, including PH
cybpsych
post Jan 18 2016, 10:43 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jan 18 2016, 10:40 AM)
guys...i didnt receive any credit card mail statement for past 3 month...did they stop sending mail for statement? should i contact cimb call center to ask them to send the mail?
always the best to call CS first, before asking here.

also, ask to subscribe eBill/eStatement to your email. super convenient.
cybpsych
post Jan 19 2016, 08:39 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 7 2016, 04:45 PM)
thanks.

i was thinking +1 day, cuz my payment due date is on Sunday  sweat.gif
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 16 2016, 07:57 AM)
missed out IBG yesterday from M2U --> CIMB CR payment  doh.gif

no use IBG today, and IBFT now chargeable  tongue.gif

gonna IBG on Monday instead, see see will get hit by late payment fee laugh.gif
update.

Payment Due Date on Sunday (17 Jan).
IBG from M2U on Monday (18 Jan) morning, credited in CIMB CR card same day afternoon.
No Late Payment Fee charged as of today (19 Jan) thumbup.gif

I did call CS before IBG, agent said they have 1-2 days grace period. If kena late payment fee, she advised to call in for waiver. Not dare to test +2 yet, +1 is good enough. blush.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:33 AM