Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4

alive88
post May 5 2016, 12:29 PM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

hey guys. so for cimb CR card, i saw agoda charged 0.8%(cross broder), but this purchase is entitled to 2% CR right? therefore it means the CR u gain is 1.2%?
im in the midst of choosing this Cimb CR or petronas cimb

alive88
post May 5 2016, 02:27 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 5 2016, 01:37 PM)
Agoda should give 5% cash back right? For those book and pay online.
so i should not worry about it perhaps? sometimes i book through expedia and booking.com. if its 5% then 0.8% charge shudnt be a big issue rclxms.gif
alive88
post May 5 2016, 05:09 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 5 2016, 02:28 PM)
Yeah, nothing to worry about. smile.gif
Though I will use my UOB VOX and not CIMB CR.
ive been offered numerous cards before but i see no major benefit and mostly im scared of overspending. haha.but now im thinking to get one since i have started to travel 3 to 4 times annually(oversea), so i wud be better off to have a CC as online booking offer better rates.

btw, do CIMB CR offer cb for petrol?
alive88
post May 11 2016, 03:15 PM

1,406 posts

guys i have applied for cimb cc through cimbclicks and its status now show approved. when do i expect the card to arrive? cant wait to swipe this weekend for my first CB. biggrin.gif

alive88
post May 11 2016, 03:45 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 11 2016, 03:29 PM)
what is "lhdn wed"?

did u search this topic for LHDN?
usually 1+week after approval.

why eager to use this weekend? any special promo? smile.gif
no special promo but im buying all the raw materials for my coffee shop this weekend. each time buy close to 2k. so perhaps gotta wait another week to borong. sweat.gif
alive88
post May 11 2016, 04:01 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 11 2016, 03:46 PM)
Er.. Groceries? Other cards offer better cash back rate. smile.gif
i do know that. but the fact that this is gonna be my first cc im quite excited. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 11 2016, 03:46 PM)
just curious, where u intend to buy? online channels? or brick-and-mortar stores? smile.gif
some items online. some from hypermarket

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ May 11 2016, 03:51 PM)
long time no see bro.. i guess u mean groceries ni.. a lot other card offer better deal..

cimb CR doesn't give u so well.. plus mana ada weekend deal pun  laugh.gif
yo. how are you bro? haha.. still OC'ing? yeah2 i know other cards offer better deal. but for my first cc i think im gonna experience it first and plus i pick cimb due to my pay roll in cimb. tongue.gif
alive88
post May 12 2016, 10:41 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 11 2016, 10:42 PM)
buy raw materials for coffee shop with this cc? that's 2% only. you can buy milo from supersound for your coffee shop, maybe he will give you 5% lol...
i dont use milo. haha. usually all raw materials i pay in bulk, so for now just buy in small packages waiting for my CC to arrive

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 12 2016, 08:55 AM)
He is business man,  pbb vs should be no issue for him..
small time business only. still have permanent job. pbb did offer me a card as ive got good track record with my hire purchase. iinm its platinum. due to their cdm machine is always out of service, i think twice about taking their CC as i got no time to go to bank during office hour

btw guys,

let's say im about to buy new espresso machine that cost me around 9k, can i convert the payment to be epp/flexi pay?

This post has been edited by alive88: May 12 2016, 10:46 AM
alive88
post May 25 2016, 03:22 PM

1,406 posts

i had the same experience when i tried to apply through cimbcliks. what i did was clicking at the promo banner on the login page and somehow i can apply.

alive88
post May 25 2016, 03:50 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 25 2016, 03:37 PM)
Going through the promo banner still brings me to the same CIMB Clicks page and the same error message is shown. dry.gif
perhaps there is too many people applying online due to the rm50 rebate huh. just applied 2 weeks ago and gotten the card last week. guess u gotta go find their booth to at least get some free gift/promo
alive88
post May 30 2016, 11:54 AM

1,406 posts

So, here comes my first bill. Now im wondering which amount to pay? And wanna know how does the rm50 cb offer works?

alive88
post May 30 2016, 12:12 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2016, 12:04 PM)
Statement.
Full amount is after cash back, you will be penalized with financial charges due to short payment. Only applicable for CIMB... sweat.gif
So basically if i pay the statement amount, im actually paying without getting any CR right? So what happened to the balance when they minus the amount with CR? Carry forward the money?

0.0473sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:41 PM