Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4

LostAndFound
post Jan 2 2016, 02:42 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Dec 31 2015, 06:46 PM)
what else could be paid via POSonline also to get 5% cb?
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 31 2015, 06:49 PM)
dont know. login and try.

disadvantage of using POSonline: need at least RM50 and 2% Convenience Fee Charges (with 6% GST on top of it) for using credit card.

not really worth it unless no other options.
Looking at posonline list of payees https://www.posonline.com.my/ecommerce/New1/PaymentList.asp

I can see got Unifi. Getting charged 2.12% (2% plus 6% on the charge) is okay if you don't have better cashback for unifi.

I applied VOX but rejected, so currently I can't really get cashback for unifi unless using AEON Watami. In any case, based on hafizhans report I will test with RM50 payment first, see if really can kena 5%. Report end of the month la =)

EDIT: Oops minimum RM50, will test that

EDIT2:
Basic maths
Bill: RM50
Payment: RM51.06
Cashback: RM51.06 * 0.05 = RM2.55
Effective cashback: RM2.55 - RM1.06 = RM1.49
Effective cashback percentage: RM1.49 / RM50 = 2.98%

Still more worth it to use Watami unless I already maxed that out. Nvm will try, I think I will sure max Watami soon anyway.

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Jan 2 2016, 02:55 AM
LostAndFound
post Jan 4 2016, 12:41 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Jan 2 2016, 06:44 AM)
why not unifi autopay ?
can get additional rebate RM 2.
Shouldn't it be obvious? Prefer 5% (actually 2.9% after deduction) than 0.02%? Even if you're having the cheapest RM149+6% plan, RM2 rebate is still less than 2.9% cashback.

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jan 2 2016, 11:45 AM)
Do report back if this eligible for the CB ya  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(mletee @ Jan 2 2016, 07:41 PM)
please update the result for unifi payment..if counted as eCom then very good..
Sure will. Obviously will take a month to check though, unless there's a way for me to check earlier from online (don't wanna waste time/credit calling CS).
LostAndFound
post Jan 18 2016, 09:23 AM

6,261 posts

Anyone experienced paying by posonline but payment never actually goes through? Still shows 'pending transaction' for 2 weeks already. Confirm from unifi side bill never went through, and my CC never been charged either.
LostAndFound
post Jan 18 2016, 09:39 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 18 2016, 09:31 AM)
I have paid for my Indah Water bill and it went through.

You can click the status to see whether transaction is successful or not.

Please be note that when you key in the card expired, there is (YY/MM), but not (MM/YY)
Yeah I just tried again and now this one went through.

Probably you are right, I have mistyped the card expiry date that's why previous transaction 'hang'. But surprised it still pending rather than fail.

Thank you very much sir.
LostAndFound
post Jan 19 2016, 10:18 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Jan 18 2016, 03:07 PM)
Sir, this payment channel is better than Unifi autopay for this Cash Rebate card?
Let's say you are paying the minimum Unifi amount (RM158). Autopay gives RM2 rebate and 0.2% if you use cash rebate, for a total of RM2.32 cash back

If posonline gives 5% (I haven't confirmed that, just trying for the first time, but based on previous postings I'm fairly confident it should) then you get charged 2.12% (2% charge plus GST). So your cashback will be 2.78%, or Rm4.39.

Of course, if you autopay using AEON Watami (3% cashback) would be better, but my Watami cashback looks likely to be maxed out regularly. Looking only at CIMB CR for this comparison.
LostAndFound
post Jan 24 2016, 06:21 AM

6,261 posts

It's lucky draw, so always got chance =) as with all such contests, don't purposely spend to get more points, and if you win its a blessing, otherwise no loss.
LostAndFound
post Feb 1 2016, 01:49 AM

6,261 posts

Okay I can confirm, CIMB Cash Rebate gives 5% for payonline payment of Unifi bill. Just received for my latest payment.

EDIT: Sorry, wrong info, I meant to type posonline, not payonline.

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Feb 1 2016, 02:27 PM
LostAndFound
post Feb 1 2016, 02:26 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Feb 1 2016, 04:34 AM)
Can I know how you paid this , is it via CIMB Clicks or via TM Unifi page?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2016, 04:39 AM)
UOBPayOnline. He mentioned PayOnline which is most likely the UOBPayOnline.
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Feb 1 2016, 09:15 AM)
Have you tried paying via UOB payonline for Tnb and Syabas bills?
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Feb 1 2016, 09:25 AM)
Guess Payonline refers to UOB payonline
MY BAD, it's PosOnline. Post too fast.

Payonline doesn't get, I tried that before. Posonline is the one that gets (but got 2% fee).

Sorry all rclxub.gif
LostAndFound
post Feb 1 2016, 02:28 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2016, 12:18 PM)
It seems like all this while payments through UOBPayOnline don't entitle not sure why this UniFi went through.

You guys can try.
Yeah, my bad.

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Feb 1 2016, 02:02 PM)
i had a feeling it's posonline not payonline
i've tested unifi via uobpayonline back in nov and din get 5%
100% correct.
LostAndFound
post Feb 4 2016, 11:34 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Feb 3 2016, 05:00 PM)
need some advise here.

I have a habit of paying all outstanding amount in 2-3 days after I made a transaction using the CC.

And I have a habit of paying the amount of whatever I spent using the CC per transaction. Ie:

Today I swipe for:

1) Fuel – RM50
  2) KFC – RM60

The next day, once the transaction pop up in my CC account, I will pay both in separate transaction and save the pdf receipt.

After a while I did realize that my outstanding amount would definitely goes back to zero, but not the statement amount.

Will I be charge any penalty eventho my outstanding amount is zero?
No you won't, but why are you doing it that way? If it's for discipline, then fine, but you do realize one of the benefits of CC (for disciplined users) is interest free loan?
LostAndFound
post Feb 4 2016, 05:10 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 4 2016, 02:50 PM)
I guess it is more to paranoia against interest charges
Then just pay on the day you get your bill. You still have 20 days interest-free at that point. Your time is worth money as well, and trying to remember to transfer money to pay everytime you use the card is a drain on time.
LostAndFound
post Feb 6 2016, 03:09 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Feb 6 2016, 02:00 PM)
Have anyone tried using the CIMB cash rebate card and make Unifi bill payments in Unifi portal and Digi bill payments in Digi portal? Would we get the 5% rebate if we paid it this way, but not standing instructions.

I know someone confirmed that Astro we get the 5% if we pay in Astro website.
Non standing instruction payment that is.  Not sure if standing instruction still get the 5%.
Search this thread for Unifi.

Hint: Cannot.
LostAndFound
post Mar 2 2016, 08:47 AM

6,261 posts

I can confirm that myEG payments get 5%!

Actually i was expecting 0.2% but my Watami wasn't accepted, so since none of my cards really can get much better than 0.2% I just try.

Results, please check my maths:-
Other spending - RM544.48 (all confirmed 5%, things like Lazada, Qoo10, Zalora)
Insurance (myEG) payment - RM393.73
Cashback received - RM30 (exactly)

For me, that means must have gotten 5% to push my total cashback to exactly RM30. If get 0.2% my cashback should only be RM28 by my calculation.

victorywp add to OP?

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Mar 2 2016, 08:48 AM
LostAndFound
post Mar 2 2016, 04:40 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Mar 2 2016, 02:30 PM)
your total CB this month is RM30?  You did not spend for any 2% CB?
Yes. As I said all my spending is online 5% category (for the RM544.48)
LostAndFound
post Mar 3 2016, 09:45 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Mar 2 2016, 10:49 PM)
if 0.2% then your cashback will be rm2.80 not rm28
RM28 is the total cashback including the 5% for my other purchases (if 0.2% for myEG). That's why I conclude myEG is 5%, because that's the only way my cashback would have become RM30.
LostAndFound
post Mar 3 2016, 11:45 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 2 2016, 08:47 AM)
I can confirm that myEG payments get 5%!

Actually i was expecting 0.2% but my Watami wasn't accepted, so since none of my cards really can get much better than 0.2% I just try.

Results, please check my maths:-
Other spending - RM544.48 (all confirmed 5%, things like Lazada, Qoo10, Zalora)
Insurance (myEG) payment - RM393.73
Cashback received - RM30 (exactly)

For me, that means must have gotten 5% to push my total cashback to exactly RM30. If get 0.2% my cashback should only be RM28 by my calculation.
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Mar 3 2016, 09:57 AM)
Your other spending excluding myEg would have close to RM28 rebate?
Nah baca lagi sekali...
LostAndFound
post Mar 18 2016, 01:55 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(aiba_maki @ Mar 18 2016, 01:48 PM)
Anyone tried pay bills through UOBPayonline? Is it entitle for 5% cb?
Not entitled. Only PosOnline can
LostAndFound
post Mar 21 2016, 10:59 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Mar 21 2016, 10:13 AM)
from what i tried before, when preset to fill RM50, then insert card, it will only charge rm50 to your card.
but i not sure what happen if you preset RM50 and fill only RM20
btw, is CIMB CR can be apply in KLCC branch for 1 hour approval?
plan to apply this card after few months, just got 3 CC approve within 2016 = =
If you preset RM50 and fill RM20 you donate RM30 to the next person pumping I guess =) don't dare to try

If you already got 3 CC approve, chance of rejection is quite high. Because banks will see you as desparate, applying many cards. But no harm to apply anyway, the only cost is time.
LostAndFound
post Mar 23 2016, 12:54 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 23 2016, 10:56 AM)
fruitie may be u can suggest to LYN that for female members, their Names can be on a pink color background to distinguish them.
For me we should not be assuming bro (or sis) anyway. Online it doesn't matter (except in k I guess).

Oh, and maybank informed me freshcart is under Online MCCC, plan to try with CIMB CR.
LostAndFound
post Apr 6 2016, 12:31 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 5 2016, 04:40 PM)
If you do a search on this topic, UOBPayOnline grants 0 cash back for CIMB CR. smile.gif
QUOTE(loty @ Apr 6 2016, 10:43 AM)
Hi Moderator

please add UOB payonline to non eligible for cash back. Thank you.
Surely it gives 0.2%.... not the same as 0!

0.0294sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:56 AM