Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4
SUSDavid83
Dec 12 2015, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Reckels @ Dec 12 2015, 09:49 AM) Hello fellow frends my name is khairi.i am new to this thread..juz want to ask..if we pay bills via uobonline platform using cimb cash rebate card..are we eligable for the 5% rebate online transaction?tqvm Very likely no. I have tried several payee at UOB Payonline.
SUSDavid83
Dec 13 2015, 09:06 PM
I thought SB reload online is using MOLPay gateway.
I can confirm that it'll get 5% rebate under e-com category.
SUSDavid83
Dec 15 2015, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(boonhan @ Dec 15 2015, 03:14 AM) ah, it is sbux.com.my didnt know can online reload. After I cut my MBB2 AMEX, I tend to reload online with CIMB CR MC.
SUSDavid83
Dec 20 2015, 11:24 AM
Each time I pay my Streamyx bill at Sam's, I sure face a problem.
They select Streamyx but in fact, for my bill, they need to choose TM normal bill.
Very embarrassing as I always halted the queue behind.
SUSDavid83
Dec 20 2015, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 20 2015, 11:27 AM) Learn from experience and tell them you are very sure they will need to select TM normal bill.  I didn't know actually. All the while, I thought it was selected as Streamyx bill based on previous visits.
SUSDavid83
Dec 20 2015, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 20 2015, 04:06 PM) Bro.. you dont pay your bill online? I can't earn any rebate.
SUSDavid83
Dec 28 2015, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(hitch80 @ Dec 28 2015, 11:23 AM) Can anyone assist on my query above? It's better that you post certain level of your statement for us to analyze. Otherwise, if you're not comfortable, you can always call CS for deeper query.
SUSDavid83
Dec 28 2015, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(steve986 @ Dec 28 2015, 06:28 PM) No statement la.. If overpaid cimb give back or not? I don't remember the exact figure edi I think you can call CS or use IVR to know your CC balance.
SUSDavid83
Dec 28 2015, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(steve986 @ Dec 28 2015, 06:28 PM) No statement la.. If overpaid cimb give back or not? I don't remember the exact figure edi I think you can call CS or use IVR to know your CC balance.
SUSDavid83
Dec 28 2015, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(steve986 @ Dec 28 2015, 06:34 PM) Interactive voice response at CS number.
SUSDavid83
Dec 29 2015, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(PeowYong @ Dec 29 2015, 11:22 AM) hi, just wanted to ask if perform IBFT via ATM @ CIMB, it charges RM0.53 for the transfer? Isn't it free until end of this year? I had emailed CIMB and it says it is not free if IBFT is performed over CIMB ATM but i can't find any info regarding this at their website. I can't find a thread on IBFT or CIMB thread, so I am asking here. QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2015, 11:39 AM) I used CIMB IBFT via online and app is free of charge. I think ATM is not applicable. IIBFT is FOC for Clicks app or website only till end of this month. ATM is chargeable. Refer to discussion thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1985221This post has been edited by David83: Dec 29 2015, 01:46 PM
SUSDavid83
Dec 30 2015, 07:42 AM
Just pay full as per Statement Balance to avoid complication of being charged for interest.
Cash rebate will be credited in the next statement and will not be regarded as payment or advanced payment to offset the current statement balance as per forumer feedback.
SUSDavid83
Dec 30 2015, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(are89 @ Dec 30 2015, 08:57 AM) My transaction for DEC 2015 paid using Cimb CR CC: Ordered Domino's online & received 5% CR. Bought some boxes of tea & other stuff at Cameron Valley(Ringlet) & received 0.2% CR.Which category you expect this transaction fit into?
SUSDavid83
Dec 30 2015, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(are89 @ Dec 30 2015, 09:59 AM) I thought domino's fall under dining category (other retail) which only earn 0.2% CR & buying tea fall under groceries which is 2% CR but seems like it is under other retail. My guess is because of the Domino online website or payment processor is tagged as e-commerce which makes the transaction falls under online category. On the other hand, if your tea is bought at those marts or convenience stores, it could be fall under groceries category. Otherwise, it may just fall under dining or other category.
SUSDavid83
Dec 30 2015, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Chinus @ Dec 30 2015, 04:25 PM) Hi Sifu, Not very confirm. CIMB Cashback Platinum base on posting date or transaction date right?? Transaction date
SUSDavid83
Dec 31 2015, 02:44 PM
I'm not sure about you guys but I'm pretty happy with CIMB Cash Rebate Mastercard.
It has been my most active card after I cut my MBB2 AMEX and my MBB Ikhwan Mastercard is only active on Fridays and Saturdays. Of course in my wallet, I still got UOB ONE Classic and Citibank Cash Back Platinum.
SUSDavid83
Dec 31 2015, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Dec 31 2015, 05:08 PM) 1. 28th of each month is the cut-off date for CIMB CR Credit Card. 2. Generating the statement of account is time consuming (Usually 4 to 5 working days)That's why it's better to have CIMBClicks access.
SUSDavid83
Dec 31 2015, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Dec 31 2015, 05:26 PM) 1) Yea, I know.. 2) Dun get your point of saying.. Im trying to get UOB VOX card.. Maybe it is better Lolx.. CIMB takes time to generate and send the PDF version of the statement/bill to your email address. They're not as efficient as UOB. I have to give credit to UOB for this!
SUSDavid83
Dec 31 2015, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Dec 31 2015, 05:41 PM) But I dun really care about the monthly statement being sent to my email.. Lolx I can check it via online anyways..  That's why I did mention that it's very handy if you have access to CIMBClicks for your CC. I do concur with you on your point!
SUSDavid83
Dec 31 2015, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Dec 31 2015, 05:41 PM) But I dun really care about the monthly statement being sent to my email.. Lolx I can check it via online anyways..  That's why I did mention that it's very handy if you have access to CIMBClicks for your CC. I do concur with you on your point!