Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4

Axell
post May 14 2016, 05:04 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

If use CC to pay for tyres purchase and service, it doesnt count under retail right?

Btw Im using CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum
Axell
post May 15 2016, 03:36 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Thanks fruitie fly126 cybpsych lengzhai for the prompt response yesterday notworthy.gif

Appreciate it!
Axell
post May 19 2016, 11:01 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 17 2016, 04:08 PM)
yes, if u do a lot of online purchase regularly, u can apply supp card for a separate cashback.
How about the CIMB Petronas Platinum MasterCard? CIMB offered me to this card but under the same sharing limit with my Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard
Axell
post May 19 2016, 11:05 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 19 2016, 11:03 PM)
Nothing interesting for this card... hmm.gif
can cater for this? mean to have 2 cards and enjoy separate rm30 cashback

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ May 17 2016, 03:48 PM)
If online cash back is capped at 30 per month, meaning that my online spending can only be 600 per month to enjoy full cash back?
This post has been edited by Axell: May 19 2016, 11:08 PM
Axell
post May 19 2016, 11:07 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

-Deleted-

This post has been edited by Axell: May 19 2016, 11:07 PM
Axell
post May 19 2016, 11:10 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 19 2016, 11:08 PM)
Both are different card types, how is that possible? laugh.gif
Of course no.
Okay noted, thanks! biggrin.gif
Axell
post Jun 8 2016, 05:13 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(mywife @ Jun 8 2016, 05:05 PM)
Received my CR card last month or 25th of May to be exact (applied on early of May). But today when login to cimbclick, saw Petronas Platinum was added there. I'm pretty sure the card is on its way to my house already.

But as many advise earlier, I think gonna make a call to cancel hmmm. Read from previous few threads, why la CIMB like to to practice this...
I received mine also without request for it, and bad thing is the envelop has been opened. shakehead.gif
Axell
post Jun 8 2016, 05:24 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 8 2016, 05:19 PM)
what happen next? any explanation given by the bank/courier company?
I called the CS, they just said you can cancel that card and CIMB will send a new one. I requested for a new one but later change my mind, I cancelled the card. biggrin.gif

No details explanation given
Axell
post Jun 10 2016, 09:21 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(RevengefulHannah @ Jun 10 2016, 09:01 AM)
Finally submitted my application for the CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard yesterday after months and months of consideration. I hope it gets approved!  biggrin.gif
How long have you considered?

Why not last time when got RM100 or RM200 welcome bonus? If I not mistaken la because when I applied it last time, got RM200 welcome bonus after swipe few times.

Axell
post Jun 10 2016, 11:06 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Jun 10 2016, 10:21 AM)
When it comes to contest, avoid swiping for the sake of contest. That's what the banker wants, coz banker always wins. Just swipe as usual. If destined to win, even 1 entry will do.
Yup agree. Macam recently I won two times RM50 cashback on Maybank 2 Gold Card, spend the AMEX card on my needs without knowing on the promotion then menang haha
Axell
post Jun 15 2016, 02:36 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ Jun 15 2016, 11:53 AM)
Pay saman with MYEG using Cash Back Platinum can get 5% cash rebate?
Instead of pay through MYEG, try find people that can help reduce the saman almost half. Not mistaken got people provide this service under Services Noticeboard in lowyat forum.

0.0505sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:34 PM