Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4

LostAndFound
post Jan 19 2016, 10:18 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Jan 18 2016, 03:07 PM)
Sir, this payment channel is better than Unifi autopay for this Cash Rebate card?
Let's say you are paying the minimum Unifi amount (RM158). Autopay gives RM2 rebate and 0.2% if you use cash rebate, for a total of RM2.32 cash back

If posonline gives 5% (I haven't confirmed that, just trying for the first time, but based on previous postings I'm fairly confident it should) then you get charged 2.12% (2% charge plus GST). So your cashback will be 2.78%, or Rm4.39.

Of course, if you autopay using AEON Watami (3% cashback) would be better, but my Watami cashback looks likely to be maxed out regularly. Looking only at CIMB CR for this comparison.
kherel77
post Jan 19 2016, 10:33 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 19 2016, 10:18 AM)
Let's say you are paying the minimum Unifi amount (RM158). Autopay gives RM2 rebate and 0.2% if you use cash rebate, for a total of RM2.32 cash back

If posonline gives 5% (I haven't confirmed that, just trying for the first time, but based on previous postings I'm fairly confident it should) then you get charged 2.12% (2% charge plus GST). So your cashback will be 2.78%, or Rm4.39.

Of course, if you autopay using AEON Watami (3% cashback) would be better, but my Watami cashback looks likely to be maxed out regularly. Looking only at CIMB CR for this comparison.
Thanks for the explanation... notworthy.gif Will try proceed with Posonline starting next payment.
TSvictorywp
post Jan 19 2016, 11:47 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 19 2016, 08:39 AM)
update.

Payment Due Date on Sunday (17 Jan).
IBG from M2U on Monday (18 Jan) morning, credited in CIMB CR card same day afternoon.
No Late Payment Fee charged as of today (19 Jan)  thumbup.gif

I did call CS before IBG, agent said they have 1-2 days grace period. If kena late payment fee, she advised to call in for waiver. Not dare to test +2 yet, +1 is good enough.  blush.gif
speaking about this, my due date is 17/1 too and i have totally forgotten to pay it! doh.gif
just did the payment this morning via cimbclicks instantly.
so mine is +2 again... see if they charge me late payment fee again.
not sure still waivable or not for my case... sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 19 2016, 12:32 PM

---------------------
65,310 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2016, 11:47 AM)
speaking about this, my due date is 17/1 too and i have totally forgotten to pay it!  doh.gif
just did the payment this morning via cimbclicks instantly.
so mine is +2 again... see if they charge me late payment fee again.
not sure still waivable or not for my case...  sweat.gif
good to test and share results biggrin.gif
47ronin
post Jan 19 2016, 04:10 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(vanlohan @ Jan 15 2016, 11:51 AM)
Hi, can I know anyone use CIMB Cash Rebate to purchase things via paypal in foreign currency. Will I get 5% cash back and there won't be cross border fee because trade in merchant currency right?

@vanlohan - I'm getting 5% cashback for paypal transactions(minecraft & domain - both in USD)

This post has been edited by 47ronin: Jan 19 2016, 04:12 PM
megadisc
post Jan 20 2016, 08:08 AM

4,349 posts

is the card any goods ??

wanna apply ??
laymank
post Jan 20 2016, 08:13 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 20 2016, 08:08 AM)
is the card any goods ??

wanna apply ??
Have you read Post #1?
Does it seem good to you?
CAFE21
post Jan 20 2016, 09:32 AM

852 posts

Any cash back or promo for new sign up?
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2016, 09:49 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Jan 20 2016, 09:32 AM)
Any cash back or promo for new sign up?
if i am not mistaken, i saw a sign up promo when I am sigining in/logging out from cimbclicks but i recall, not so attractive. check it out.
shamsay
post Jan 20 2016, 12:47 PM

606 posts

anyone got this msg?

RM0. CIMB: You've 6 entries as of 14JAN. Reply Y1 to enrol for a chance to win a new HOME, a BMW, RM100k & more with yr CIMB Bank credit card! T&C apply.
CAFE21
post Jan 20 2016, 07:18 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 20 2016, 09:49 AM)
if i am not mistaken, i saw a sign up promo when I am sigining in/logging out from cimbclicks but i recall, not so attractive. check it out.
Unfortunately I can't apply via CIMB clicks, it ask me to go branch but branch don't have promo. Online is RM120 cashback for Petronas.
hitch80
post Jan 20 2016, 07:31 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Jan 20 2016, 12:47 PM)
anyone got this msg?

RM0. CIMB: You've 6 entries as of 14JAN. Reply Y1 to enrol for a chance to win a new HOME, a BMW, RM100k & more with yr CIMB Bank credit card! T&C apply.
yeap

and i replied...now I enrolled for the contest...fingers cross moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by hitch80: Jan 20 2016, 08:18 PM
TSvictorywp
post Jan 21 2016, 01:58 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jan 18 2016, 02:53 PM)
i guess the difference (RM1.40) is the 0.8% cross border charge by CIMB.
so you only able get the full amount from Agoda but not the remaining 0.8% by CIMB.

i think if use other card (without cross border charge) will not have this issue.
correct me if i am wrong.
yes, you are right. i have edited my post...

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 18 2016, 02:07 PM)
i just checked mine:

1) rm217.67 refunded rm215.94
2) rm265.63 refunded rm263.52

so yeah, the cross border fee of 0.8% will not be refunded.
hafizhans
post Jan 21 2016, 09:42 AM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

suggest me best way to pay my cc.
i only have maybank n rhb bank acc.
cybpsych
post Jan 21 2016, 09:44 AM

---------------------
65,310 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Jan 21 2016, 09:42 AM)
suggest me best way to pay my cc.
i only have maybank n rhb bank acc.
fund transfer, IBG or IBFT, from MBB/RHB --> cc

cc card number = account number
fruitie
post Jan 21 2016, 10:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 21 2016, 09:44 AM)
fund transfer, IBG or IBFT, from MBB/RHB --> cc

cc card number = account number
To add on, payment type is credit card payment.
kytan
post Jan 21 2016, 11:24 PM

111 posts

Hi, anyone knows what's the process to request for a temporary increase in credit limit and how long does the approval take?
sms2u
post Jan 22 2016, 01:44 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Jan 21 2016, 11:24 PM)
Hi, anyone knows what's the process to request for a temporary increase in credit limit and how long does the approval take?
I believe u asking specific to cimb temp increase limit.

As i know most of the bank can process the temp incraease limit fast (in few hours or up to 1 day).
Most of the bank limit the reason to urgent case like medical or travel.

Some bank practise to approve the tx for u immdiately and and process to decide the temp increase limit approved or not.
If no appove, u need to pay the money in next few days.
karcity
post Jan 22 2016, 03:22 PM

700 posts

Cimb send me a message-I won 90 entry till
Now. Anyone know what is that? Am I winning something ?
chiahau
post Jan 22 2016, 03:37 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 22 2016, 03:22 PM)
Cimb send me a message-I won 90 entry till
Now. Anyone know what is that? Am I winning something ?
Nope.

You're still far behind from winning the BMW laugh.gif

132 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:04 PM