QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jan 16 2016, 10:28 PM)
non cimb user for credit card if u meant thisCredit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4
Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4
Jan 17 2016, 01:01 AM
3,184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jan 17 2016, 08:44 AM
843 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jan 16 2016, 11:00 PM) I was thinking to get the Rm70 rebate through application from cimb clicks for new cimb user in view of replacement for utilities paid by MAybank 2 cards earlier i see.. i experience online error most of the time.. like last time rhb i apply online but they did not receive my applications yet online said application submitted.. better through telesales or do it manually or if you want to do online, best is call CS after u submitted it |
Jan 17 2016, 10:26 PM
3,521 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(fixgd @ Jan 16 2016, 01:23 PM) why cimb so hard to approve cc cash rebate platinum? i already passed 24k per annum apply 3 times all rejected mine also got rejected few times, all documents gave.then i waited another 6 months and submit again via cimbclicks and upload all documents in jpeg and send again via email 3 days approved without call me or company perhaps salary bank in cimb |
Jan 17 2016, 11:15 PM
10,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
For Agoda/Experia, is the price shown in the search result discounted or will it be discounted during the booking? Thanks...
Jan 17 2016, 11:28 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,528 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 17 2016, 11:15 PM) For Agoda/Experia, is the price shown in the search result discounted or will it be discounted during the booking? Thanks... for agoda, usually the discount will be reflected once you enter your card number (without the need to proceed to confirm booking), provided there is a CC linked promotion.This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 17 2016, 11:29 PM |
Jan 18 2016, 12:33 AM
11,741 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 17 2016, 11:15 PM) For Agoda/Experia, is the price shown in the search result discounted or will it be discounted during the booking? Thanks... the price shown is not yet discounted. if you logged in while viewing, the price may be further discounted for insider deals. and if you enter via any agoda/cc link, you will get another discount after you key in your cc details. |
Jan 18 2016, 09:23 AM
6,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
Anyone experienced paying by posonline but payment never actually goes through? Still shows 'pending transaction' for 2 weeks already. Confirm from unifi side bill never went through, and my CC never been charged either.
Jan 18 2016, 09:25 AM
192 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Just submitted my application form yday. Hope I can get the approval!! (finger cross
Jan 18 2016, 09:31 AM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 18 2016, 09:23 AM) Anyone experienced paying by posonline but payment never actually goes through? Still shows 'pending transaction' for 2 weeks already. Confirm from unifi side bill never went through, and my CC never been charged either. I have paid for my Indah Water bill and it went through.You can click the status to see whether transaction is successful or not. Please be note that when you key in the card expired, there is (YY/MM), but not (MM/YY) |
Jan 18 2016, 09:39 AM
6,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 18 2016, 09:31 AM) I have paid for my Indah Water bill and it went through. Yeah I just tried again and now this one went through.You can click the status to see whether transaction is successful or not. Please be note that when you key in the card expired, there is (YY/MM), but not (MM/YY) Probably you are right, I have mistyped the card expiry date that's why previous transaction 'hang'. But surprised it still pending rather than fail. Thank you very much sir. |
Jan 18 2016, 10:40 AM
1,279 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: behind you... |
guys...i didnt receive any credit card mail statement for past 3 month...did they stop sending mail for statement? should i contact cimb call center to ask them to send the mail?
Jan 18 2016, 10:43 AM
65,312 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(skystrike @ Jan 18 2016, 10:40 AM) guys...i didnt receive any credit card mail statement for past 3 month...did they stop sending mail for statement? should i contact cimb call center to ask them to send the mail? always the best to call CS first, before asking here.also, ask to subscribe eBill/eStatement to your email. super convenient. |
Jan 18 2016, 11:33 AM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
hi,
anyone successfully use CIMB Kwik cc for Uber car ride? |
Jan 18 2016, 01:05 PM
182 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
I booked a room through Agoda for RM174.38 but a few days later I have to cancel it because I have found a better option. That transaction has been charged into my account.
Charged in account : 175.78 (with cross border fee) Refunded in account : 174.38 The refund amount should be 175.78 right? |
Jan 18 2016, 02:07 PM
11,741 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
QUOTE(lucas114 @ Jan 18 2016, 01:05 PM) I booked a room through Agoda for RM174.38 but a few days later I have to cancel it because I have found a better option. That transaction has been charged into my account. i just checked mine:Charged in account : 175.78 (with cross border fee) Refunded in account : 174.38 The refund amount should be 175.78 right? 1) rm217.67 refunded rm215.94 2) rm265.63 refunded rm263.52 so yeah, the cross border fee of 0.8% will not be refunded. This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 21 2016, 01:54 AM |
Jan 18 2016, 02:53 PM
1,057 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(lucas114 @ Jan 18 2016, 01:05 PM) I booked a room through Agoda for RM174.38 but a few days later I have to cancel it because I have found a better option. That transaction has been charged into my account. i guess the difference (RM1.40) is the 0.8% cross border charge by CIMB.Charged in account : 175.78 (with cross border fee) Refunded in account : 174.38 The refund amount should be 175.78 right? so you only able get the full amount from Agoda but not the remaining 0.8% by CIMB. i think if use other card (without cross border charge) will not have this issue. correct me if i am wrong. |
Jan 18 2016, 02:57 PM
182 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 18 2016, 02:07 PM) the refunded amount is based on conversion of usd to rm (plus conversion fee). usually you will receive lower. QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jan 18 2016, 02:53 PM) i guess the difference (RM1.40) is the 0.8% cross border charge by CIMB. I wonder if CIMB could 'earn' that RM 1.40 even though the transaction has been cancelled.so you only able get the full amount from Agoda but not the remaining 0.8% by CIMB. i think if use other card (without cross border charge) will not have this issue. correct me if i am wrong. |
Jan 18 2016, 03:07 PM
1,435 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Blank Space |
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 18 2016, 09:39 AM) Yeah I just tried again and now this one went through. Sir, this payment channel is better than Unifi autopay for this Cash Rebate card?Probably you are right, I have mistyped the card expiry date that's why previous transaction 'hang'. But surprised it still pending rather than fail. Thank you very much sir. |
Jan 19 2016, 08:39 AM
65,312 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 7 2016, 04:24 PM) not safe... i kena that late payment and finance charge before... if not mistaken is 2-3 days after due date. but good thing can be waived after call. QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 7 2016, 04:45 PM) QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 16 2016, 07:57 AM) missed out IBG yesterday from M2U --> CIMB CR payment update.no use IBG today, and IBFT now chargeable gonna IBG on Monday instead, see see will get hit by late payment fee Payment Due Date on Sunday (17 Jan). IBG from M2U on Monday (18 Jan) morning, credited in CIMB CR card same day afternoon. No Late Payment Fee charged as of today (19 Jan) I did call CS before IBG, agent said they have 1-2 days grace period. If kena late payment fee, she advised to call in for waiver. Not dare to test +2 yet, +1 is good enough. |
Jan 19 2016, 09:56 AM
72,820 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 19 2016, 08:39 AM) update. Actually +1 or +2 is OK one. Payment Due Date on Sunday (17 Jan). IBG from M2U on Monday (18 Jan) morning, credited in CIMB CR card same day afternoon. No Late Payment Fee charged as of today (19 Jan) I did call CS before IBG, agent said they have 1-2 days grace period. If kena late payment fee, she advised to call in for waiver. Not dare to test +2 yet, +1 is good enough. Tried with other banks. |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:26 AM |