130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

aromachong
post Jun 21 2016, 09:44 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2016, 09:33 PM)
I'm not sure because they still print slip and ask me to sign.

I know all the due date well, use Excel to track spending and use Outlook calendar to remind payments. So far, all well, not even charged with any interest yet. You need to, else it will affect your credit history too.
some of the merchant will ask if you have the latest card equip with 6digitPIN or not .. if you say yes, just enter 6 digit PIN and no signature is required in this case

some of the merchant not bother to ask even their terminal is upgrade already.. so just swipe and sign.. it depends on cashier merchant
LeonTan
post Jun 21 2016, 09:48 PM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Jun 21 2016, 09:32 PM)
Really? Have you activated your card?

I went to the counter today, the only way to have Maybank2u if you don't have any other account with Maybank. Sadly they said system to apply for M2U is down today, whole Malaysia, not sure what time available, and ask me to come back tomorrow.  sweat.gif
I applied my card at MBB 1 Utama Card Centre at 11am++ and got my card in few hours time.
Their staff help me to activate my card already blush.gif

But in my maybank2u doesn't have my card info.
Phone call center already but they cant find my card to give me the temporary pin.
Maybe next few days only call them again sad.gif
AmmoShaf
post Jun 21 2016, 09:57 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 21 2016, 09:44 PM)
some of the merchant will ask if you have the latest card equip with 6digitPIN or not .. if you say yes, just enter 6 digit PIN and no signature is required in this case

some of the merchant not bother to ask even their terminal is upgrade already.. so just swipe and sign.. it depends on cashier merchant
Then the purpose of upgrading the terminal is not there la. Cashier can still swipe the card even the card is pin enabled. Would be great if terminal can detect the card is pin enabled or not, pin enabled card must enter pin, in order to proceed with the transaction.

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jun 21 2016, 09:48 PM)
I applied my card at MBB 1 Utama Card Centre at 11am++ and got my card in few hours time.
Their staff help me to activate my card already  blush.gif

But in my maybank2u doesn't have my card info.
Phone call center already but they cant find my card to give me the temporary pin.
Maybe next few days only call them again sad.gif
Looks like its totally different than mine, usually by providing your IC number, all related account with them will appear. Try to go to the counter maybe?
aromachong
post Jun 21 2016, 09:59 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Jun 21 2016, 09:57 PM)
Then the purpose of upgrading the terminal is not there la. Cashier can still swipe the card even the card is pin enabled. Would be great if terminal can detect the card is pin enabled or not, pin enabled card must enter pin, in order to proceed with the transaction.
Looks like its totally different than mine, usually by providing your IC number, all related account with them will appear. Try to go to the counter maybe?
most of the time it's not the cashier or bank fault because it states clearly will implement only on 1st JAN 2017 if i remember the implement date correctly
victorywp
post Jun 22 2016, 07:16 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 21 2016, 09:59 PM)
most of the time it's not the cashier or bank fault because it states clearly will implement only on 1st JAN 2017 if i remember the implement date correctly
extended to mid of 2017 due to many are still not ready.
aromachong
post Jun 22 2016, 08:24 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 22 2016, 07:16 AM)
extended to mid of 2017 due to many are still not ready.
I see.. can u provide some links?

fly126
post Jun 22 2016, 08:39 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 22 2016, 08:24 AM)
I see.. can u provide some links?

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/common/pin/index.html
LeonTan
post Jun 22 2016, 09:50 PM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

At last I got my pin and my card link to maybank2u.

It seems to be system delayed blush.gif

MBB gave me 8k credit limit, I think should enough for me blush.gif

This post has been edited by LeonTan: Jun 22 2016, 09:52 PM
fruitie
post Jun 22 2016, 09:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jun 22 2016, 09:50 PM)
MBB gave me 8k credit limit, is this normal?
Depends on your salary and banks' discretion.
ultraman259
post Jun 24 2016, 10:23 PM

21 posts

Can I swipe two credit cards for one purchase at a retail store?
Human Nature
post Jun 24 2016, 10:41 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(ultraman259 @ Jun 24 2016, 10:23 PM)
I did that for a handphone purchase last time
fruitie
post Jun 25 2016, 12:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Retail store probably not, usually those self-owned shops may accept.
laymank
post Jun 25 2016, 12:57 AM

4,232 posts

if it is a really big amount purchase, sure you can.
just tell the retailer that your credit limit is not enough, please split them.
blurblursam
post Jun 25 2016, 10:05 AM

157 posts

Currently I have few cards.
Any Sifu here can teach me how, when, where & what to use those cards....

1. Maybank dual cards - Amex & Visa (seem like useless now)
2. Citibank Cash Bank card
3. Citibank Reward card
4. UOB one card
5. UOB Lady's card
6. OCBC titanium master card (Freeze)

which one can cancel, feel don't want to keep so many cards.
Thank in advance...

This post has been edited by blurblursam: Jun 25 2016, 01:42 PM
ultraman259
post Jun 25 2016, 01:21 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 25 2016, 12:23 AM)
Retail store probably not, usually those self-owned shops may accept.
Has anyone tried doing that in a retail store like Harvey Norman? Actually I'm planning to buy an iMac but my credit limit for both cards are RM6,000.

Human Nature
post Jun 25 2016, 01:28 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(ultraman259 @ Jun 25 2016, 01:21 PM)
Has anyone tried doing that in a retail store like Harvey Norman? Actually I'm planning to buy an iMac but my credit limit for both cards are RM6,000.
I did it at Senheng, to maximize CB. Just ask the staff can or not.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 25 2016, 01:29 PM
fly126
post Jun 25 2016, 11:54 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(blurblursam @ Jun 25 2016, 10:05 AM)
Currently I have few cards.
Any Sifu here can teach me how, when, where & what to use those cards....

1. Maybank dual cards - Amex & Visa (seem like useless now)
2. Citibank Cash Bank card
3. Citibank Reward card
4. UOB one card
5. UOB Lady's card
6. OCBC titanium master card (Freeze)

which one can cancel, feel don't want to keep so many cards.
Thank in advance...

This post has been edited by fly126: Jun 26 2016, 12:39 AM
kelvinlzy
post Jun 26 2016, 12:03 AM

2,493 posts

Does anyone know any E-pay merchant that accept credit cards for bill payment?
AmmoShaf
post Jun 26 2016, 12:05 AM

702 posts

Off-topic : Guys like you really means a lot in this community. Thanks for your sharing. Sorry for this useless post, but I really feel like thanking you.

Btw, change my mind from want to apply HLB Essential to applied HLB Wise Gold. After calculated everything, it is quite impossible for me to swipe 10x per month and get the cash back. Regret my decision, should I call CS and inform that I want to change?

This post has been edited by AmmoShaf: Jun 26 2016, 12:06 AM
fly126
post Jun 26 2016, 12:24 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Jun 26 2016, 12:05 AM)

Off-topic : Guys like you really means a lot in this community. Thanks for your sharing. Sorry for this useless post, but I really feel like thanking you.
Btw, change my mind from want to apply HLB Essential to applied HLB Wise Gold. After calculated everything, it is quite impossible for me to swipe 10x per month and get the cash back. Regret my decision, should I call CS and inform that I want to change?
Yes U got to Inform THEM nod.gif

130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:01 PM