130 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Nom-el
post Aug 11 2016, 03:58 PM

507 posts

Bad news for OCBC Great Eastern credit card holders. Starting from 1/9/2016, no more cash back for retail spend. More info here

fruitie
post Aug 11 2016, 04:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Aug 11 2016, 03:58 PM)
Bad news for OCBC Great Eastern credit card holders. Starting from 1/9/2016, no more cash back for retail spend. More info here
I also received this SMS and wanted to share it as well. However, I didn't see it mentioning about the removal of cash back for retail spend. Am I missing anything? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 11 2016, 04:26 PM
victorywp
post Aug 11 2016, 04:39 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

looks like ocbc ge cc no longer giving 1% cb starting 1/9... sad.gif
fruitie
post Aug 11 2016, 05:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 11 2016, 04:39 PM)
OK, just checked back the SMS it mentions that rebate will be replaced. cry.gif
Time to figure out another thing. mad.gif

Will convert to OCBC 365. http://ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Cards/...cards_365Master

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 11 2016, 05:04 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 11 2016, 05:34 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

oh luckily i was not able to apply for it. else have to change insurance auto debit again
fruitie
post Aug 11 2016, 06:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2016, 05:34 PM)
oh luckily i was not able to apply for it. else have to change insurance auto debit again
Totally headache. This 365 card has AF but let me enjoy one year first and I will think about it again later next year or they revise benefits for this card.

I'm on call now to convert my OCBC GE Plat to 365.
Human Nature
post Aug 11 2016, 06:20 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 11 2016, 06:18 PM)
Totally headache. This 365 card has AF but let me enjoy one year first and I will think about it again later next year or they revise benefits for this card.

Come to think of it, OCBC so kesian..their dedicated thread buried so far dy. This is latest revision, seems like they totally wanna bail out from CC market.
fruitie
post Aug 11 2016, 07:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2016, 06:20 PM)
Come to think of it, OCBC so kesian..their dedicated thread buried so far dy. This is latest revision, seems like they totally wanna bail out from CC market.
I guess it's because both 365 and GE Plat have almost same feature while the former has AF and opens to all. So, it's better to kill the one with free AF. sad.gif
Johore
post Aug 11 2016, 10:49 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 11 2016, 04:39 PM)

aiyooooo br mula pki 3bln.. ranting.gif ranting.gif
looking for other alternative...
deity01
post Aug 12 2016, 10:58 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 11 2016, 06:18 PM)

got charge annual fee if u are existing card holder...

**Only applicable to first time OCBC Credit Card customers and customers who last held an OCBC Credit Card more than 12 months ago.
DarReNz
post Aug 12 2016, 10:59 AM

7,496 posts

can one get a malaysian credit card with overseas payslip ?
deity01
post Aug 12 2016, 10:59 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2016, 06:20 PM)
think they are now happy with the OCBC 360 saving account with 4.1%pa interest
fruitie
post Aug 12 2016, 11:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Aug 12 2016, 10:58 AM)
got charge annual fee if u are existing card holder...
**Only applicable to first time OCBC Credit Card customers and customers who last held an OCBC Credit Card more than 12 months ago.
CS told me mine is free AF for first year.
Nevertheless, they will call me soon for another round of verification, I can double confirm again.
Duckies
post Aug 13 2016, 01:09 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,795 posts

Eh I couldn't apply for HL Mach as I just cancelled my Wise last month..They told me got 6 months cold down period...any cards I can use for Dining and Fashion other than Maybank Amex since it's just weekend?

Btw, just heard the bad news on UOB Vox...wei I just apply only leh..
fruitie
post Aug 13 2016, 01:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 13 2016, 01:09 PM)
Eh I couldn't apply for HL Mach as I just cancelled my Wise last month..They told me got 6 months cold down period...any cards I can use for Dining and Fashion other than Maybank Amex since it's just weekend?

Btw, just heard the bad news on UOB Vox...wei I just apply only leh..
Who says you can't apply MACH? No such rule.

You haven't got your VOX I supposed? I don't think you can apply it anymore, already stopped receiving new applications.
Duckies
post Aug 13 2016, 01:30 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,795 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 13 2016, 01:26 PM)
Who says you can't apply MACH? No such rule.

You haven't got your VOX I supposed? I don't think you can apply it anymore, already stopped receiving new applications.
Dunno wo, the sales guy said since I cancelled Wise just last month so might not get free annual fee waive or apply new card from Hong Leong.

Just apply for Vox this morning...the guy said will help me try to submit but he didn't tell me that Vox is gonna be replaced with something else pun...then he asked me to submit PTPTN document...since now Vox gonna be replaced I am still thinking I wanna submit or not hmm.gif
fruitie
post Aug 13 2016, 02:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 13 2016, 01:30 PM)
Dunno wo, the sales guy said since I cancelled Wise just last month so might not get free annual fee waive or apply new card from Hong Leong.

Just apply for Vox this morning...the guy said will help me try to submit but he didn't tell me that Vox is gonna be replaced with something else pun...then he asked me to submit PTPTN document...since now Vox gonna be replaced I am still thinking I wanna submit or not hmm.gif
I supposed you tried to apply via booth or agent? He was just lying to you lo. Just go to MACH permanent booth to apply, like in MV, Pavilion, Paradigm Mall to apply.

It doesn't matter. It won't be accepted anymore in HQ. It's only expected to be out in 2-3 months time but VOX is no longer available for new applicants. You can try though.
Duckies
post Aug 13 2016, 02:16 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,795 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 13 2016, 02:06 PM)
I supposed you tried to apply via booth or agent? He was just lying to you lo. Just go to MACH permanent booth to apply, like in MV, Pavilion, Paradigm Mall to apply.

It doesn't matter. It won't be accepted anymore in HQ. It's only expected to be out in 2-3 months time but VOX is no longer available for new applicants. You can try though.
I tried to apply through the booth in Queensbay. Not sure where's the Mach permanent booth in Penang hmm.gif
fruitie
post Aug 13 2016, 02:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 13 2016, 02:16 PM)
I tried to apply through the booth in Queensbay. Not sure where's the Mach permanent booth in Penang hmm.gif
I supposed you can apply in any HLB banks too. Else, just download form from online and submit via email or anything. The guy didn't want to do your business because he won't earn anything from you as you are not considered as a new HLB customer. That's why he came with that excuse.
Duckies
post Aug 13 2016, 02:39 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,795 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 13 2016, 02:33 PM)
I supposed you can apply in any HLB banks too. Else, just download form from online and submit via email or anything. The guy didn't want to do your business because he won't earn anything from you as you are not considered as a new HLB customer. That's why he came with that excuse.
Ah I see no wonder. Aiseh like that I apply online easier.

Now thinking of a replacement for Vox hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 13 2016, 02:43 PM

130 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:07 AM