130 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 11:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Jun 30 2016, 11:51 PM)
Wise is my first choice haha... will apply that later... normally 3 months payslip right?
Yes, 3 months payslip should suffice.
MrLoo
post Jul 1 2016, 12:07 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2016, 11:56 PM)
Yes, 3 months payslip should suffice.
TQ
trojant
post Jul 1 2016, 10:04 PM

520 posts

What is e-debit/e-pos transaction?
It is related to credit card or only applies to debit card?

tq
fruitie
post Jul 2 2016, 11:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

Why credit cards always earn less cash back than advertised
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...han-advertised/

Good read though most of the things mentioned here, the seasoned users know already. tongue.gif I can even guess which cards were mentioned in the article. laugh.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jul 3 2016, 12:40 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 2 2016, 11:23 PM)

Good read though most of the things mentioned here, the seasoned users know already. tongue.gif I can even guess which cards were mentioned in the article. laugh.gif
Thanks for sharing. Too bad they didn't mention LYN since this is the most fastest and most accurate first-hand info from the forumers laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 3 2016, 01:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 3 2016, 12:40 AM)
Thanks for sharing. Too bad they didn't mention LYN since this is the most fastest and most accurate first-hand info from the forumers laugh.gif
In fact, I suspect the writer did get his source from this section. It's like the tips and tricks we have shared here, so it's not a surprise if we "contributed" to this article. laugh.gif

Let's play guessing game. Which cards are these?
1) Some cash back is only given if you buy at a certain store where it is “up to” 6% on spend at these two stores. The cashback is also tiered and capped.
-HSBC Amanah?

2) Banks will try to make you pay for your own cash back by asking for an annual fee. Make sure your cashback weighs up against the annual fee. For example, a bank card will cost you RM265 in annual fees, but allows you to earn RM840 in petrol cashback.
-Which card gives RM 70 per month for cash back? hmm.gif

The rest of the cards mentioned in the article are pretty easy to guess. laugh.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jul 3 2016, 11:16 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2016, 01:35 AM)
In fact, I suspect the writer did get his source from this section. It's like the tips and tricks we have shared here, so it's not a surprise if we "contributed" to this article. laugh.gif

Let's play guessing game. Which cards are these?
1) Some cash back is only given if you buy at a certain store where it is “up to” 6% on spend at these two stores. The cashback is also tiered and capped.
-HSBC Amanah?

2) Banks will try to make you pay for your own cash back by asking for an annual fee. Make sure your cashback weighs up against the annual fee. For example, a bank card will cost you RM265 in annual fees, but allows you to earn RM840 in petrol cashback.
-Which card gives RM 70 per month for cash back? hmm.gif

The rest of the cards mentioned in the article are pretty easy to guess. laugh.gif
The first one is HLB The Store & Pacific card & the second one is StandChart Just One Platinum card biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 3 2016, 12:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 3 2016, 11:16 AM)
The first one is HLB The Store & Pacific card & the second one is StandChart Just One Platinum card biggrin.gif
laugh.gif Never heard of these two cards. laugh.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jul 3 2016, 12:03 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2016, 12:02 PM)
laugh.gif Never heard of these two cards. laugh.gif
Lol..You dont have to because they are not worth mentioning. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 3 2016, 12:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 3 2016, 12:03 PM)
Lol..You dont have to because they are not worth mentioning. laugh.gif
I reckon so else will be mentioned somewhere here. Will read on SCB Just One Plat. tongue.gif
iori57
post Jul 3 2016, 10:45 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Not sure where to post this as there is no Android app section in lowyat forum... so trying my luck here sad.gif I have written an Android app especially for Malaysian usage so thought people here might be interested.

With all the great rebate cards available in Malaysia, I think most forumer in lowyat.net would have at least a few cards in hand to enjoy all the points and cash rebates in different categories smile.gif

I am one of them but I find that it is very hard to keep track of due dates and transactions.

I needed an app to:
- Keep track of due dates to settle debts before due date, so not to kena any interest
- Keep track of transactions so that I know which card had already maxed out cash rebate (usually rm50 per statement/month cycle)
- One glance to see card benefits and terms/conditions, whether it is 5% on dining on weekend or 2% on weekday or selected days..

Searched on app store and couldn't find one that does what I need, especially for Malaysian usage (I think other countries don't have as much cash rebates cards as us, but not sure)

Only paid version available for now. I'm giving out promo codes for early adopters so do PM me to request for one, in exchange I just ask for your feedback and any feature requests XD

Here is the Google Play link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...itcardinstantly

Thanks for listening smile.gif
Zavia/GenX
post Jul 4 2016, 03:01 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 3 2016, 10:45 PM)
UGPM!!!!

Question:
So on the 1st of June I signed up for Aeon's Gold CC, wanting to get the free 6x airline lounge tickets and confident of the 12x swipes a year requirement for free annual fee.
I surpassed the minimum salary requirement by 2x

On 30th June I received a sms saying it was rejected. No reason.

If I was working overseas, and my salary is in another currency in a foreign (but international bank which is present in malaysia), would it have effected the approval? The agent said they dont think so.

Note:
I currently have one at -2.2%BLR when i was working in malaysia a few years ago. DIBS repayments not yet started.
No other loans. 1 CC with above mortgage company, limit 3k, no ownings.
putra23
post Jul 4 2016, 10:55 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 2 2016, 11:23 PM)

LYN still the best source... thumbsup.gif
fuzzy
post Jul 4 2016, 10:57 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Jul 4 2016, 03:01 AM)
UGPM!!!!
Question:
So on the 1st of June I signed up for Aeon's Gold CC, wanting to get the free 6x airline lounge tickets and confident of the 12x swipes a year requirement for free annual fee.

If I was working overseas, and my salary is in another currency in a foreign (but international bank which is present in malaysia), would it have effected the approval? The agent said they dont think so.

Note:
I currently have one at -2.2%BLR when i was working in malaysia a few years ago. DIBS repayments not yet started.
Call them and ask, perhaps the scarce credit history locally here meant you did not pass some of their usual checks.
fruitie
post Jul 4 2016, 11:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

Question:

Note:
Each institution has its own assessment. Salary requirement is not the only criteria. If you want to, you can appeal or print out your CCRIS to check out.
Anyway, it could be overseas salary that causes it.
fly126
post Jul 4 2016, 11:45 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

UGPM!!!!
Question:

Note:
If Working at Overseas, Most of Bank in Malaysia Only Consider Singapore, Brunei's Income + No Conversion (1:1)
fruitie
post Jul 4 2016, 12:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 3 2016, 10:45 PM)
Not sure where to post this as there is no Android app section in lowyat forum... so trying my luck here sad.gif I have written an Android app especially for Malaysian usage so thought people here might be interested.

With all the great rebate cards available in Malaysia, I think most forumer in lowyat.net would have at least a few cards in hand to enjoy all the points and cash rebates in different categories smile.gif

I am one of them but I find that it is very hard to keep track of due dates and transactions.

I needed an app to:
- Keep track of due dates to settle debts before due date, so not to kena any interest
- Keep track of transactions so that I know which card had already maxed out cash rebate (usually rm50 per statement/month cycle)
- One glance to see card benefits and terms/conditions, whether it is 5% on dining on weekend or 2% on weekday or selected days..

Searched on app store and couldn't find one that does what I need, especially for Malaysian usage (I think other countries don't have as much cash rebates cards as us, but not sure)

Only paid version available for now. I'm giving out promo codes for early adopters so do PM me to request for one, in exchange I just ask for your feedback and any feature requests XD

Here is the Google Play link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...itcardinstantly

Looks good but I'm already tracking using manual Excel. I will prefer if it doesn't require me to put in my CC no. and expiry date. hmm.gif
Though I don't see CVV column but I'm still paranoid to store this data in 3rd party's server since I have a lot of CC. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 4 2016, 12:02 PM
fuzzy
post Jul 4 2016, 03:24 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 4 2016, 12:01 PM)
Looks good but I'm already tracking using manual Excel. I will prefer if it doesn't require me to put in my CC no. and expiry date. hmm.gif
Though I don't see CVV column but I'm still paranoid to store this data in 3rd party's server since I have a lot of CC. laugh.gif
So far it is not asking for CC num, just card name and expiry date, statement date and due date.. this is presumably for the reminder ...
fruitie
post Jul 4 2016, 03:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 4 2016, 03:24 PM)
So far it is not asking for CC num, just card name and expiry date, statement date and due date.. this is presumably for the reminder ...
Oh is it? Then it is my mistake, I just the video uploaded in Google Play Store. laugh.gif
Good to know that. I will probably PM him for the promo code. RM 9.99. Gulps. sweat.gif
fuzzy
post Jul 4 2016, 03:55 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 4 2016, 03:54 PM)
Oh is it? Then it is my mistake, I just the video uploaded in Google Play Store. laugh.gif
Good to know that. I will probably PM him for the promo code. RM 9.99. Gulps. sweat.gif
Hopefully it can slowly become like Mint.com lol ..

130 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:36 AM