Disable post count increment, when a user have multiple post in a row.

TSbillytong
post Dec 10 2006, 01:22 AM, updated 20y ago

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Recently I found out there a lot of low life creatures who like to waste their time to reply their post in a few post together.

It makes me harder to scroll through a few post continuously just to read the same loser who write a few lines of thing. mad.gif

I would like to purpose, If the user post a few post in a row, it will counted as 1 post. Is it possible/programitically implement this feature.

Thank you for reading.

J-Slade
post Dec 10 2006, 01:25 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Isn't it already like that? I find that whenever I post again right after I put a post, the post count is still the same. No increment. Sometimes you can't blame the person posting it cos they wanna reply someone else then reply edi, they wanna reply another person. Hence, the multiple posts.
TSbillytong
post Dec 10 2006, 01:31 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

if you check carefully there are still a lot of user do multiple post in a row even without replying to other people.

to reply a few users, you can use the quote button and click reply.
btfan
post Dec 10 2006, 02:20 AM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

Maybe this kind of "offence" can be reported?
@meno
post Dec 10 2006, 02:56 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

J-Slade, click on the "quote" button in whatever post you want to reply, then the "quote" button turns red with a minus sign(not sure why it is minus though, can anyone tell me) Then rather than clicking "reply" button, click "add reply". So now u can have multiple quotes in one post.
I also just learned how to do this few days back, thanx to Shawty.
Joshua_0718
post Dec 10 2006, 02:58 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Dec 10 2006, 01:25 AM)
Isn't it already like that? I find that whenever I post again right after I put a post, the post count is still the same. No increment. Sometimes you can't blame the person posting it cos they wanna reply someone else then reply edi, they wanna reply another person. Hence, the multiple posts.
They are the function of EDIT
I do sometime get some new quote after replying. But yet, I still will use my edit and paste the new quote on my edit post. smile.gif

Rules is rules. Need to follow.

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 10 2006, 02:56 AM)
J-Slade, click on the "quote" button in whatever post you want to reply, then the "quote" button turns red with a minus sign(not sure why it is minus though, can anyone tell me) Then rather than clicking "reply" button, click "add reply". So now u can have multiple quotes in one post.
I also just learned how to do this few days back, thanx to Shawty.
What he is talking is after you do a posting, you wanna do another quoting by replying another forumer who just post before you. Not quote a few forumer post.

Hope you understand my bad english blush.gif

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Dec 10 2006, 03:00 AM
goldfries
post Dec 10 2006, 03:42 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i understand what billytong's getting at. smile.gif

you see, there are some users that click REPLY on each post they want to reply to and end up if the fella got a piece of mind for 3 posts, you'll see 3 replies from the fella.

that i do is i click the REPLY button using my middle-mouse-button and it opens up 3 new tabs. smile.gif

copy the contents in the text area of the other 2 tabs into the first one. then only reply from there.

this is the way to do it IMO, you can reply everyone you want to quote / respond to within a post.

heck EDIT if you must. even if you click REPLY come out new text area, just copy the content (or type your response first, whichever) then copy the content. don't click submit, but go back to the thread and EDIT your previous post.

i've been doing quite a few post-merges already. it gets annoying when you scroll down and see it's the same person for 3 - 4 posts.

0.0132sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:35 AM