> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD VThirtyOne, #VapeResolutions2015 complete?

Roshie
post Dec 10 2015, 11:54 PM

Hello. I'm not here 👻👻👻
Well done vthirtyone
Roshie
post Dec 14 2015, 01:54 PM

V=IR
3.7 is the nominal volts. Your battery when freshly charged will be at around 4.2v.
If on regulated mod and u trust the chip, fire the hell away at whatever wattage that suits the coil an your throat. Be careful though if you're running tc coils. You don't want charmander to fart balls of fire in your mouth like Vail kena haha. Regulated mods won't fire if the battery is under certain voltage, maybe 3.5-3.3 for protection of the battery and ourselves.
On mech mod, really really need to read up proper about batteries, battery safety and the ohms law

Roshie
post Dec 14 2015, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Dec 14 2015, 05:09 PM)
opposite, bro... higher resistance lower hear... lower resistance higher heat... so, somewhere near 0.5ohm is consider safe for regulated mod.. I coil around 0.4-0.6 all the time... just nice...

btw... how can u vape at 6watt? my side, minimum 15watt... maximum 30watt... 6watt not going to get u the flavour real taste for sure...
Last time I fired at 6w was on 2.2 ohm protank2, vamo mod. Those days are gone hehe

Need to know what device he's using.. Could b one with no step down. Or maybe 6w is still nice to some
Roshie
post Dec 16 2015, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 16 2015, 04:01 AM)
In the quiet of the morning, when the world is still
I brew my precious brews all free from diaceytl
Breathe my beauties, breathe in the clean cool air
Steep and oxidize while the world's unaware

Patience is key to all and it's the absolute word
A daily ritual where they're all shaken, not stirred
From lightly tinged liquid comes a golden hue
Taste and aroma metamorphize to something new

Ugly ducking to swan, phoenix reborn aflame
This newly-matured recipe still hasn't got a name
New cotton in, 6 drops vaped then 6 drops once again
A smile appears on my face, wide as the savanna plain

Decant some into a bottle, sign off on the worksheet
This yet unlabelled juicy juice sure is a tasty treat!
The product of many failed versions which tasted like crap
Made numerous adjustments, added a bit of this and that

Pending big bosses approval, one day it'll hit the stores
There's one thing that bridles me like a cantankerous sore
Whether it sells in modest volume, or becomes a big hit
No customer will ever know that I invented it.  sad.gif

rclxms.gif Waah so talented, great poem and the juice looks and sounds awesome too..
Didn't know you're onto juice selling business
Roshie
post Dec 16 2015, 11:42 AM

lol sorry noob error meant to hide the poem doh.gif
Roshie
post Dec 17 2015, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Dec 17 2015, 09:12 AM)
I am using IPV D2, with LG HG2 battery. I am vaping with power mode, double twist kanthal coil at 0.4 ohm, 12W, 2.19V. Is it safe for my battery in terms of durability?

Also, I am experiencing in loose of "power" when the battery is at half level.

Also, anyone on Ann's brew here? I am vaping the green tea, but 4 or 5 out of 10 puffs, I get throat itchy when I exhale. Anyone experienced this before?
I think it could be due to D2 lack of step down feature. How was the vapor production at 12W when using freshly charged battery? And this vapor 'quality' was reduced as you vape along till about half battery level right? If that's the case, this confirm the lack of the above feature.

You thought you were running 12 w 2.19 v but actually the mod is firing at 40w (on fresh batt). As the battery goes to 3.7v, it'll fire at 34w. 3.4v gives you 29w. That could explain the 'power loss'.

more on that below.

https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/thr...ep-down.692979/
Roshie
post Dec 17 2015, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Dec 17 2015, 01:44 PM)
Right. That could be it.

What will be the solution? Change to TC mode instead of using power mode?
I noticed that Miji already answered.
all the best thumbup.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0517sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:23 AM