13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD VThirtyOne, #VapeResolutions2015 complete?

gnomemaster
post Dec 26 2015, 08:45 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 26 2015, 03:37 AM)
Aren't you already using 24 gauge? Just how fat a wire do you wanna make? Twisted 316 will lower the resistance of the wire. 316 + Nichrome twisted and the wire will remain the resistance of the 316. Is this what you're asking?
QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 26 2015, 08:41 AM)
its "thunderhead creations" clapton wire, 28/24awg, is that ok? i really don't know which one is good, i just grab and buy

i'm browsing around for choices of clapton wire, but i'm not sure whta AWG i should buy  rclxub.gif  any guide?
speaking of clapton, how does the gauge affect things?? not sure how much i should get...looking at 26/32 gauge
gnomemaster
post Dec 27 2015, 01:02 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 27 2015, 12:59 PM)
this griffin, eventhough i close the juice hole, and keep on vaping, the cotton never gets dry, and the liquid seems like still sipping into the chamber, weird... if i keep the holes open, juice ran out quite fast.. there is no apparent leak though.. but maybe juice overflooding the wick inside, hence the popping sound.. maybe my wick is not properly done yet.. still experimenting on this
I don think a simple twist can block off 100% of juice flow. Definitely will have some passing over to other side one. Unless u using a very thick liquid I guess then maybe harder but nevertheless still gonna go thru.
gnomemaster
post Dec 27 2015, 01:13 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 27 2015, 01:10 PM)
ya i agree.. and i'm using five pawn grandmaster which is 50/50 liquid, which is quite thin (less thick compared to the other liquid i have)
So far leaking shouldn't be an issue eh? I think juice flow open half can d lol, open full I think will finish in no time
gnomemaster
post Dec 27 2015, 01:52 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 27 2015, 01:33 PM)
ya still never had leak like i experienced with uwell crown which you practically can see droplets inside the airholes  sweat.gif on this tank sometime i can feel some liquid/wet outside the tank, but i guess that because of the vapor that came from the airholes when i blow them out before vaping, and by times it accumulates a bit..

so far using this for few days, i keep the holes closed most of times.. if to ensure my wick don't dry, i just open the holes for few seconds and close it back.. the juice vent have a bit space which can hold a few drop of liquid imo, thats enough

but the popping a bit bugs me though, give me hard throat hits when it pops when i drag.. maybe i shouldn't use calpton

edit: i constantly feels wet outside of the glass tank, makes me wonder does the juice sips from the bottom of the glass? because the glass practically just sit on top of the base, there is no "trench" for the glass to sit on
Wat crown leak?? Crown is like the easiest to maintain among all my tanks lol.
U only have the pops when using Clapton or any other wire"?
gnomemaster
post Dec 27 2015, 03:06 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 27 2015, 02:32 PM)
yup. crown leaks.. lol.. if wick not done properly... don't forget, i ma nubisssss

pops using clapton i think.. if i change to normal kanthal, i will tell if the pops goes.. but so far still love the vape using this set up
i think is the slower heat buildup on clapton kut. and when it reaches that hotness the juice go pop!!! laugh.gif jz my guess, or maybe ur tank coupled with that hmm.gif
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 12:46 AM

210 posts

JimL hey bro, finally tried my titanium build and use it on my RX d, so far after few hours of vaping, din jump out of TC yet.

but problem is, even firing at 30W on the 0.5ohm single coil, fire 1 second hit temp control d lol. i set it at 540F somemore....is this the underfiring u meant??
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 12:56 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 28 2015, 12:53 AM)
More new juices

Refilled Steep Popdeez, I Love Donuts, Glas Milk, The Real NY and Strawberry Cheesecake
fakkkk where u get the steam factory??!!!
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 01:02 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 28 2015, 12:59 AM)
D' Vapes, PV128, Jalan Genting Klang, Setapak, KL.

They are selling all US juices at RM70 on promo. They have I Love Donuts, Five Pawns Gambit, Grandmaster and Castle Long, Vapornauts, Suicide Bunny Mother's Milk, Vape Bartender Chi-chi and Black Nuts.
walao weii... help me buy and post to me can laugh.gif laugh.gif i pay u drool.gif drool.gif

gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 01:32 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 28 2015, 01:05 AM)
I could buy tomorrow and post on Tuesday if u want. Its Vaponaute On The Storm and Into The Wild by the way. They also have The Steam Factory Screwberry and another flavor I forgot.

Poslaju to Penang is RM6 right?
PM-ed u bro
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 10:08 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 28 2015, 04:06 AM)
Hahahahaha....... Joyetech/Wismec/Happytetek fanboi budakdegilz is going to say you got a 'lemon' unit!

You can fire it at 600F - its not even hot. Thats UNDERFIRING.
Try firing at 500F in your D2 - see how hot it is.

Totally can't vape when it hits Temp Protect right? Cos it stops firing after a second. Sometimes instantly.
The RX is wrongly calibrated. Its not for our local warm weather. Cool the RX & atty in an aircon room. Then when the mod & atty is really cool, lock in the resistance. - Thats one way to overcome the 'Temp Protect' issues.

The RX chip is utter shite when compared to a Yihi chip. If you set the resistance in the D2 while the mod & atty is still warm, the D2 will just fire hotter. It won't go to 'Temp Protect' and stop firing.
yeap then im definitely experiencing the underfiring then haha. for my d2 even when it hits temp protect it still pulse fire and produce vapor, well at least i can hear them heating, but RX when it hits temp protect i cant hear the clucking sound d haha yawn.gif yawn.gif

really put them at freezer meh....will it detect lower ohms??
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 11:24 AM

210 posts

FT kakis, any code to use for FT now?? other than xmas
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 11:40 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Dec 28 2015, 11:38 AM)
wats is called and wats inside?
i just need the coil no need twzer ,pouch and etc
bought mine for 10 bucks from fasttech whistling.gif whistling.gif

i believe shops here sell eitherCOIL MASTER, KURO COIL JIG or Youde brand coil jigs.
get urself the UD tool bag kit full set, everythng inside....ranges from 70-120 depending gt promo from that shop or not

This post has been edited by gnomemaster: Dec 28 2015, 11:41 AM
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 01:36 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 28 2015, 01:25 PM)
I never gave the slightest implication that anything I advocated was 100% harm-free. I challenge you to show me where I said anything was risk-free! Even tho this is non-serious kopitiam, I do take care in my choice of words, and you should do the same. I operate on the simple premise of innocent till proven guilty. Unfortunately the ignorant seem to prefer "guilty till proven innocent".

And I did easily judge how u don't know about acrolein and formaldehyde, simply by your inference that it is present in e juices. If you really googled properly, you'd have know what it takes to cause the formation of such chemicals. The facts are out there if you really want to know.

I do know you are new to vaping. And earlier on, I did suggest that you educate yourself more about the things which concerned you, but instead you took the easy route preferring to fall back on the "personal choice" cop-out. If you want to expound on matters which you are not very familiar with, the logical thing to do is to perform due diligence first. And this is not bashing at all, in my book. You did not hear what I said to one holier-than-thou asswipe IRL who tried to tell me that e juice contained TAR and was worse than smoking; now THAT was a proper bashing. I don't like to do that, but when push comes to shove, I do what I have to do simply because vaping matters to me.
#VapeOn bro laugh.gif

all in all, read up more on chemistry and physics to always educate ourselves. vape liquid recipes are very simple and not that complicated, same goes to finding out the physical properties of the heating element we using.

vaping is never safe to begin with (if compare to breathing that is), but knowing how much chemical our body can take and excrete is the key. as far as im concerned, the non metal compound that is exposed to body from vaping, pretty negligible IMO, jz the metal compound from heating element that needs to be watch out for.

peace bros, i still look forward for possible LYN vapers meet up some day laugh.gif
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 01:53 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Dec 28 2015, 01:42 PM)
ayam gonna sit here quietly n wait for my vape mail to arrive.. gadamit.. poslaju.. :/
anthrax bomb arrived at my door 2mins ago....it was my mini BBC brows.gif brows.gif
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 02:11 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Dec 28 2015, 02:02 PM)
mini BBC? wazzat? blink.gif

just got my new toy too.. a"mama"mizer..  rclxm9.gif
my Black TFV4 mini laugh.gif damn that's one big ass core lol.

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 28 2015, 02:06 PM)
I have organized informal seminars on smoking-cessation through vaping before. Heard all kinds of shite from smokers who were "forced" to attend by their peers/loved ones. Only those who were really wanting to quit didn't come up with such screwed-up statements.
Unfortunately our KKM had been taking the extremist stance towards vaping by distorting facts and telling outright lies. They saw that they weren't fooling enough people, and had to eventually resort to the Poisons Act in an attempt to get their own way. All the more reason for vapers to educate themselves. Right now the biggest danger to vapers is our own government. Who knows if pockets had been lined by Big Tobacco.

The situation for vapers in Malaysia is dire enough as it is. Of course we should vape safe, but there's really no need to be self-destructive and throw fuel to the fire from needless scare-mongering. We should not be our own worst enemy.
yes indeed. when the government had such stance against vaping, throw the papers aside, they wont be bothered by it. which is also y we need to practice ethical and safe vaping, we cannot afford to throw ammo on the floor for them to pick up anymore.

know thy shit, and u shall not be defeated by shit.
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 03:03 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Dec 28 2015, 02:15 PM)
yep.. tfv4 core is damn big.. it comes with leaks for free too if ya not careful..
just got my RCA core too.. hehe i wonder if i should be getting the R3 core..  hmm.gif
i have the default RCA and ordered R2 from FT, but was thinking how to hold the two coils before i screw them in lol.

the flavor is nice tho, using their pre built claptopn for first try, no leaks, and awesome flavor tongue.gif

RM70, no regrets
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 03:21 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 28 2015, 03:17 PM)
Using 4mm 4 wraps Clapton (26g kanthal + 32g nichrome) spaced and pulled the coil higher. 0.70 ohms. Firing at 30-34W and getting huge amount of vapor as well.
possible to cut the vapor and more flavor intense??
btw y is claptop require so lil wraps??

and 1 more thing, y all ur build oso so big diameter laugh.gif laugh.gif

still figuring out how to keep the coils together before i screw them in tho, never tried doing dual build without post hmm.gif hmm.gif
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 03:31 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 28 2015, 03:24 PM)
Install that small airflow tip for more intense flavor. Clapton itself also wicks juice. The contact area creates a lot of vapor.

Because TFV4 RBA has huge space. It can handle large coils. I have 4mm coil jig. I also use drill head for 5mm or 6mm coil. Bought it from hardware shop.
largest i have is 3.5mm from screwdriver....unless i purposely go buy drill bit or add big coil jig lol. lets stick with 3.5 for now lulz
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 03:45 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Dec 28 2015, 03:41 PM)
try bamboo chopsticks...  laugh.gif
u jz gave me a brilliant idea thanks bud laugh.gif laugh.gif
gnomemaster
post Dec 28 2015, 03:50 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 28 2015, 03:47 PM)
Do one side with extra wire and turn it before doing the next side. There are tutorials for TF-R2 too.
oooo, okok nod.gif thanks!!

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0567sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:47 PM