> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD VThirtyOne, #VapeResolutions2015 complete?

andyng38
post Jan 12 2016, 03:13 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jan 12 2016, 03:10 PM)
thank you, im gonna get this, regardless how crappy smok is.  wub.gif
Sell it online at a fair price and you've got a minimum 3 unit purchase from me.
andyng38
post Jan 12 2016, 06:42 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jan 12 2016, 03:20 PM)

need find good reliable source for this first  sweat.gif
I believe this pipe-like mod has a ready niche market. It stands out from the usual mods (good for ppl who are bored of boxy mods), and ex-pipe smokers will love it. I whatsapped smok's page to an elderly friend and his response was, and i quote: Liang aah! Ngai oiii! (Beautiful! I want!). In fact he was so taken by it, and disappointed that there were no local sellers yet, that he's contacting friends in China to help him get one fast. Hope u find a distributor soon.

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 12 2016, 04:27 PM)
not bad ...

My late grandfather was a pipe smoker...that photo you posted made me think of him. Some of my earliest memories are of sitting at the breakfast table with my grandparents. He'd be sitting there in his sarong, pipe in hand reading chinese newspapers and sipping thick rich local coffee. My grandma would be fanning away his smoke with her copy of berita harian biggrin.gif

Last year, I sought to recreate the breakfast table scents and aromas in an e juice. After 10 or 11 tries, I hit on the right combo of tobaccos and coffees. One toke of that juice instantly brings me back to my grandparents' table. It's funny how certain scents can trigger our memories. Of course there were other breakfast scents too like kaya and planta on hand-sliced hainan charcoal-oven baked bread, and soft boiled eggs, but I think they wouldn't go well together. Anyways that tobacco/coffee juice was not liked by my usual tasters and so it will not be marketed. I will just keep it for myself to use when I'm feeling nostalgic.

QUOTE(Raziel2047 @ Jan 12 2016, 05:12 PM)
Hello sifus, so far ive been using only muji cotton. still got 40+ pads left haha. Is there anything better than this for wicks? other brands or other materials?
To my tastebuds, the difference in koh gen do and muji isn't big enough to warrant the price. However Kendo is very worth it if u are willing to put in the time and effort to work out wicks from a ball of cotton. The taste is "cleaner", it takes higher temperatures without burning, and if u change flavors, the "flavor creep" is very minimal. I don't know if Kendo's other claims of being able to absorb more juice etc are true, but the cleaner and more accurate taste makes it my fav cotton (when I have the time/energy to mess with it).
andyng38
post Jan 12 2016, 09:35 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jan 12 2016, 07:39 PM)
I've just wechatted my China supplier. They told me can deliver to me before CNY. But they haven't get back to me on pricing .
Nice!! Please do let me know once you've determined your selling price smile.gif
andyng38
post Jan 12 2016, 09:43 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 12 2016, 08:24 PM)
there's been a few pipe type ecigs, but mechs of course :e

Yes the hammer mod is indeed a beauty. If i recall correctly, it comes with several sleeves so one could use diff types of batts. It's heavy though.

The ppl I have in mind for Smok's pipe mod are in their grandfather-years. A regulated mod would be safer (and probably lighter) for them. And I want one for myself too biggrin.gif ...am getting tired of ppl staring while I vape (in open spaces, mind you) like I was a diseased extraterrestrial wearing a circus clown suit/ahmad maslan.

andyng38
post Jan 12 2016, 10:06 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 12 2016, 08:23 PM)
http://www.3fvape.com/mod-kit/7961-authent...5ml-03-ohm.html
<60$ for a aesthetically looking kit. that's pretty cheap eh??
Maybe Vail can get it for us even cheeper? Support forum member's new shop a bit maah tongue.gif
andyng38
post Jan 12 2016, 11:58 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 12 2016, 10:18 PM)
yup there were a few wooden ones as well but non that really appealed to me, good thinking on getting regulated for them but be careful still! not trying to be an alarmist but smok's products, their m80 pretty much was the epitome of how badly their products could go wrong :s

as for vaping in open spaces, it's no longer about being stared by the public these days, there's also not wanting to be bunched up with the idiots that give vapers a bad name, lol :c
Duly noted, and thanks. I had noticed less and less cries of outrage @ Smok's mods over the past 1/4 year....that's why I dare venture on this route. Hopefully Smok has learned a lesson and is flying right now. Nonetheless, I still will be on the lookout for possible issues.

Maybe where you live is more progressive and the public doesn't stare much anymore @ vapers, but over here the appearence of a mod and atty can still be an unusual and misunderstood sight to the average jungle bunny. Vaping only started taking off last year in this area (which is why I decided to venture into juices), and maybe in 6 months time the public will become more accustomed to seeing vape stuff. Have you ever walked past a stray dog and seen it follow u with it's gaze while having a furrowed brow/worried look like u were gonna throw a stone at it? Vapers here get that look a lot.

As for incidences of vapeholes, I dare say they're rare here. No telling who's got a loaded bakakuk stashed behind the seat of his hilux eh? biggrin.gif
andyng38
post Jan 13 2016, 12:12 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jan 12 2016, 11:48 PM)
cheebye. 3F $58. She give me $46. Not including shipping summore. If i took 10, means +4 usd each extra.  whistling.gif
Take a deep breath, relax and put aside that distributor. Their price is steep. Don't rush into it and get stuck with expensive dead stock. I'd feel very bad if u did. Wait awhile and find a better supplier. Ppl now are prolly cashing in on CNY, so they'll gouge more, especially on a "hot" new item.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0481sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:11 PM