Bandar Seri Coalfields V2

cynthusc
post Feb 25 2017, 08:56 AM

503 posts

Anyone have contacts for landscaping at BSC?

My unit corner lot. I just want someone to clear the weeds, remove all the debris, put the sand and top soil and plant the grass.

cynthusc
post May 29 2019, 04:27 PM

503 posts

I have bought quite a few properties. For own stay I bought in BSC. I like the peaceful environment, the space and my neighbours. I lived in Kepong for 10 years. Sorry to say I will take BSC over Kepong any day. As for distance to work, it takes me about 30 mins to get to work every day.
cynthusc
post Jun 8 2019, 01:48 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 29 2019, 04:59 PM)
they are all link houses (I presumed in kepong you also lived in link house, yes??)

how different is the space btw yr neigbours and you?????

dpc also in kepong. the environment not peaceful?

or your definition of peaceful means driving 20kms of kampung or less urbanised areas before reaching your home?
Desa Parkcity is now pretty congested. Not as spacious and too many condominiums. Price point also different.

I stayed in a link house in Kepong. Roads are narrower and also my neighbours are inconsiderate. Block roads without telling me. Another thing is due to the age of the houses...old pipes and public amenities are pretty run down.

So far in BSC my neighbours are considerate. Roads are wider and less congested. Granted travelling time is a little longer by additional 15 to 20 minutes but a small price to pay for the peace and quiet.
cynthusc
post Jun 9 2019, 12:37 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 8 2019, 11:26 AM)
old taman mail box to mail box is 30'.
new taman is 50', some 40.

but neigbours fighting for outdoor space is nothing new, even in new townships. It will happen one day in BSC. Trust me, mark my words.

all tmn are the same, same type of people......they just moved from one place to another.

all houses will be old...…

dpc may be tight, but at least they solved one problem - nobody will block yr entrance. your guests wont be able to drive in and park their cars in front of your house.

give and that.

enjoy BSC while it lasts.
I do some work for DPC and not everything is great. Quite a lot of problems behind the scenes. Yes BSC may become more congested in the future but definitely not as fast as DPC. In 10 years BSC will still be relatively quiet but DPC will be congested and the jam wil get worse as more and more condos get VPed. Yesterday I met up with friends at Mont Kiara. My friend from Bangsar took longer than I did to get to Mont Kiara and I was from BSC.
cynthusc
post Jun 20 2019, 02:13 PM

503 posts

Just moved in about one month to my house in Senna. I work in Damansara Perdana. Used to live in Kepong. So far based on my personal experience I am really enjoying my stay in BSC. I kinda don't want to leave my house everyday. Yes I have added 20-30 mins to my travelling time to work but I am lucky bcos I have flexible working hours. On days I have to work early I leave really early before 7 and on days I can work late I leave after 9 am. The route I use is usually Jalan Kuala Selangor to work and when returning home NKVE-LATAR Highway. So far travelling has taken me about 30-40 mins. It used to take me only about 15 mins when I was living in Kepong.
cynthusc
post Jun 23 2020, 10:32 AM

503 posts

I don't know why people so triggered that we prefer BSC. Been staying here for a year. Love it. Love my neighbours, love the environment.

0.0194sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:10 PM