Bandar Seri Coalfields V2

Supreme1394
post Jul 19 2018, 11:26 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Mar 11 2016, 01:04 PM)
if you guys want affordable pricing + developed township, then it's time to wake up from that dream smile.gif
Agree. This group of people will miss the boat waiting.
I stay in BSC for more than 3 years and find the semi d phase 1 so absolutely comfortable and spacious. I am proud of the BSC entrance view. Few housing estates in Malaysia have this. The downside is the heavy toll to pay going to PJ. We miss the food there. But it is still cheaper than owning a freehold semi d in PJ.
Supreme1394
post Jul 19 2018, 11:41 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 9 2018, 03:50 PM)
https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/city-of-e...enai-alam-semid

the nearest freehold competition... size also smaller and being sime darby i'm sure its wont be cheaper than KLK...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I don't know about Denai Alam. I own a Banyan semi d in Bandar Seri Coalfields(Bsc) and it has plus features:
1. Fenced up compound.
2. Kitchen is not open concept type. Much less oily smoke leak into the hall.
3. I am proud of the beautiful huge entrance to Bsc.
Supreme1394
post Jul 19 2018, 11:54 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ May 19 2018, 08:28 PM)
bro u stay in cheras now u move to BSC, where u feel better? in terms of food of cos bsc/ puncak alam lose 999999999999999
If you love Chinese food, you will miss them. In Bsc, the Chinese mix rice is tasty but close at 3 pm. Dinner at Restoran Yusof is good too, it has nice Malay and Mamak food. We go to Pj for Chinse food. Pay toll using Latar and North South Highway. Both road surfaces are smooth. The cost is rm5.20 one way. Travel time 45 minutes slow drive.no jam at all, guaranteed 45 minutes reach home.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Jul 19 2018, 11:55 PM
Supreme1394
post Jul 20 2018, 03:56 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 20 2018, 02:13 PM)
can go to Ijok for chinese foods to... 20 mins away... genuine chinese seafood dai chao etc... no need purposely go PJ unless u need to do something else from there... haha... no need incur any toll fees to eat chinese food also...
Oh thanks for the tips. Mind telling me the name of restaurant or the address so i can use gps to direact me?

Supreme1394
post Jul 20 2018, 04:35 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(a@aron1717 @ Jul 20 2018, 04:05 PM)
新家乡美味叫化鸡

just use this as your benchmark... there are other chinese restaurants surrounding together in the town as well... the SJKC Ijok also at there...
Is the English name called New Beggar's Delicious Restaurant, Lot 894, Jalan Harmoni 1, Simpang Tiga Ijok, Bestari Jaya, Selangor?
Supreme1394
post Jul 21 2018, 06:50 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(EnjoyNjoy @ Jul 21 2018, 07:14 AM)
There are some Chinese restaurants nearby BSC.
There is a chinese restaurant in Desa Coalfields nearby the pasar raya Best. The shop is beside a motor workshop. They open at night also.
Puncak Alam Eco Grandeur Lab, New Gene Mum, now they open from 11am until 9pm daily.
Alam Jaya near Econsave, there is a chinese kopitiam near to Secret Recipes and another one near to Clinic Mediviron Alam Jaya. As I know, both shops open for breakfast n lunch only.
There are many Chinese restaurants in Ijok. 青山, 姐妹, 肥肥, Ijok bak kut teh etc. All are located near to SJKC Ijok. U can try one by one.
Bukit Rahman Putra Sg. Buloh has many Chinese Restaurants also. Chinese food there also not bad.
If u can drive abit further, without toll, u can go to Setia Alam, Meru, Kapar area to look for chinese food. Abt 30 min drive using Jalan Bukit Cerakah. Plenty of chinese food in setia alam.
If u want to go PJ, u can drive to Sg. Buloh KTM station n take MRT. I used to do that to travel to PJ n KL area for food hunting.
No need purposely drive to PJ for food one.
Thanks. Will check it all out. We really love the concept of one coffee shop having many cart stalls each selling different hawker food. These are for daily eating out without burning a hole in the pocket compared to dining at seafood restaurants. That is wonderful for those who can afford. Those who are familiar with PJ taman Megah, restaurant Megah Good Luck will know what I mean. They sell wantan mee, curry mee, mix rice, vietnam mee, claypot etc. We like the good oil they use, no fat smell. BSC can well have an outlet like this. We know the Ong Kee Restaurant in Desa Coalfields, but it does not offer this variety. Yet it is doing well.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Jul 21 2018, 07:12 PM
Supreme1394
post Apr 15 2019, 08:38 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Don't know about the others but for the Banyans, my RC roof on top surface has exposed cement all round the house. I brought a contractor and he said it should have been water proofed to prevent water leakage. A grey layer of sealant is not added. As it is, the fine cracks are increasing by the day all over the cement surface. As the cracks get wider, any porch like this will leak according to him and all our lightings can be gone!

He advised me to lodge a defect for that.

Referring to my posting on our RC roof cracks, I am glad to say that the defect has been dealt with effectively.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 15 2019, 08:42 PM

0.0619sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:56 PM