Bandar Seri Coalfields V2

chong22248
post Oct 14 2016, 07:35 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Yitzhaq @ Oct 14 2016, 07:25 PM)
I see that the buildimg of ixora is progressing so fast. They were flattening the small hill near the Tnb substation just now.
By the looks of it, the vp might be sooner than planned.
Yes.. according to klk land's staff.. it will be as early as Feb / Mar..
chong22248
post Oct 16 2016, 08:43 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Yitzhaq @ Oct 16 2016, 06:48 AM)
My sales agent told me 2 weeks ago that there were around 7 units only left. All were units along the main road..... the road where there's the guard house.
Then of and on there will be some units released because of loan rejection.
When I drove through the earlier precincts on Fri,  it looks so dead.... many units in Duranta etc were put up for sub sale. Gives a very negative perception of the township.
If I had seen it earlier, I would have hesitated to purchase ixora. Nevertheless, I believe ixora is a good buy. Hope the majority of the units will be occupied and bring life to the whole township.
It needs time to be fully occupied. Every where is the same. A lot of people buy for switching hand after completion, especially those internal KLK staffs as they got a very special rate. They don't intend to stay from the beginning as the entry cost is just few thousands to own a house. A lot of people still can't accept that location because of the long journey perception.. 10 years down the road, that kind of perception could be changed eventually..
chong22248
post Oct 16 2016, 10:25 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 16 2016, 09:47 PM)
i hear a lot of discussion here about wait 10 more years la occupancy will pick up. this place has been around for many years lah..
Rawang took more than 20 years to become what it is now.. u have to look at the surrounding masterplan n gauge it urself. BSC is just less than 5 years n there r many more projects to come.. people used to say Puchong was far, jam n a lot of abandoned mines etc.. Now?
chong22248
post Oct 16 2016, 10:29 PM

76 posts

I had the same thought like mostly everyone else.. I intended to buy a DS at Setia Alam 5 years ago.. but far la, quiet la etc .. damn.. now??
chong22248
post Oct 16 2016, 10:47 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 16 2016, 10:37 PM)
Rawang is such a failed town. roads are still 1 lane, shops r few n dodgy. Infrastructure n amenities r still 3rd world. I know cos my relatives live in emerald.  cool2.gif

To those compare BSC with setia alam, how many km is setia alam from subang, damansara, subang etc vs how far is it from bsc?? When people bought puncak alam, they said this is d next big thing. oops this is beside puncak alam
I wouldn't wanna go Subang.. PJ area sounds more promising.. hehe.. Important is u like the house n a good accessibility.. Of coz I like to live in PJ but can't afford. Haha..
chong22248
post Oct 20 2016, 02:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Oct 20 2016, 02:22 PM)
depend how long your piping lor.. and whether you conceal it or not. i believe in 300-400 for a conceal piping
Was thinking to make the air cond hose going through the plaster ceiling.. don't have to do conceal. Good idea?
chong22248
post Oct 24 2016, 11:56 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 24 2016, 11:39 AM)
i dont think anyone dare to compare this area to setia alam... how to compare a township that stuck between klang, subang and shah alam... whereas ijok area were quite standalone on its own... but with good accessibility to subang pj those... in term of KM seems further... but time to travel its still acceptable... i travel from KL to setia alam need longer time during peak hours than travel to BSC...

but rawang i agreed... i dunno how they gonna develop with that kind of density but no new highway really link to there... the rawang town exit always jam no matter weekdays or weekends... the bandar puteri interchange is at another end... those staying in between the rawang town and bandar puteri gonna stuck in the middle of nowhere with that kind of accessibility... and the thousand of units built by Lowyat and Mah Sing.... blink.gif  blink.gif
If you are willing to pay tolls, going to KL is just a mere 30 mins journey even though it's 40km away.. BSC is a center location for going Klang, Shah Alam, Subang, Rawang, Kuala Selangor. Highways like Guthrie n LATAR r well connected to PLUS... not to say DASH highway in the future which is connected to Mutiara Damansara (PJ area), by that time, going to PJ could be just 15 mins away..
chong22248
post Oct 24 2016, 12:18 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 24 2016, 12:01 PM)
haha yeah... this is what i meant... the distance seems further... but travelling time actually lesser... with different highways catering your needs... DASH i not sure how long BSC need to travel to reach the exit... and yea... new townships... the con is u travel need to pay tolls if you wanna move fast... consider the lower cost of entry of your landed as a net off... since one slightly newer landed in matured area gonna cost u 1mil plus already...
I believe they will widen the road from BSC to DASH.. since part of the road along Jalan Bukit Cerakah is already under construction (according to my friend in Setia Alam)..
chong22248
post Oct 25 2016, 08:03 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Calpis90 @ Oct 25 2016, 07:54 PM)
From previous project Desa Coalfields by KLK, the workmanship is quite good. The same goes to phase 1 & 2 Bandar Seri Coalfields. Also, its main company Taiko Prop made alot of good houses in ipoh.  ( From what i heard from lowyat thread V1). biggrin.gif
Have faith in KLK. They will not wanna jeopardise the rest of the coming projects..
chong22248
post Oct 31 2016, 09:57 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Oct 31 2016, 09:43 AM)
what bank u guys took loan from?
I tried few banks. Here's the summary
1) OCBC - only allows 85% loan. The sales person told me upfront. Rate is one of the highest in the market
2) Public - took more than 2 weeks n offered me 85% loan.. Can not finance the loan agreement fees.. Rate should be the lowest in the market but too kiasi (takut mati)..
3) HLB - 90% + loan agreement fees.. LO ready in 2 days time. Rate is higher than others.
4) CIMB - 90% + loan agreement fees.. Rate is reasonable after appeal but lock-in 3 years.
5) Maybank - 90% + loan agreement fees.. Rate is reasonable and no lock-in period..

chong22248
post Oct 31 2016, 10:06 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Oct 31 2016, 09:48 AM)
Ixora with RHB 4.3%

few more offer like HLB 4.2% for first year, subsequent year 4.4, public bank 4.27% Cimb 4.55%
HLB promotion rate is a gimmick. I told the sales manager too. If u take 30 years loan with 4.4% n only 4.2% on the first year, it is as good as 4.399999%.. Then he laughed n agreed..
chong22248
post Oct 31 2016, 10:10 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Oct 31 2016, 10:03 AM)
wah they did not force u for MRTA, so nice lol
Oh.. I was talking about rates only.. haha
by right it's not a compulsory to buy MRTA but every bank kinda 'force' u to buy.. except HLB but u need to pay higher interest..
MRTA is varies from bank to bank. Some offer 50% coverage, some offer 10 years n so on..
chong22248
post Nov 1 2016, 11:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Yitzhaq @ Nov 1 2016, 05:13 PM)
Drove past ixora. They are placing the perimeter fencing and started the construction of a signage at the main road.
Thanks for sharing. Can take more pictures? wink.gif
chong22248
post Nov 2 2016, 11:25 PM

76 posts

Dear Ixora owners.. we will be getting our key in Feb 17..
chong22248
post Nov 3 2016, 08:35 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Yitzhaq @ Nov 3 2016, 07:59 AM)
May I know from where u got the news?
KLK
chong22248
post Nov 3 2016, 11:14 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Nov 3 2016, 10:42 AM)
early by 2 month, need to find some money to start renovate  sweat.gif
Kinda good too.. Serve less interest..
chong22248
post Nov 3 2016, 12:19 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(hairee03 @ Nov 3 2016, 12:11 PM)
u hv started serving the interest?
If we get the key by Apr, surely need to serve interest for at least 2 months.
chong22248
post Nov 3 2016, 12:20 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Nov 3 2016, 11:30 AM)
Did u already return the tnb form to them? They give 2 weeks due date but mine not yet  laugh.gif
Haven't got the form yet..
chong22248
post Nov 3 2016, 04:42 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Yitzhaq @ Nov 3 2016, 04:36 PM)
I called KLK office. They said the vp ia only in April.  The earliest is March.
It's internal source.. up to individual to believe.. haha..
chong22248
post Nov 3 2016, 06:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Yitzhaq @ Nov 3 2016, 05:50 PM)
Not fighting.
I'm happy if it is sooner.
Ya man.. who is fighting? wink.gif
Btw, the source should be quite reliable.. I also wanna move in earlier than expected.. hehe..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0800sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:56 AM