> Military Thread V19

SUSGregyong
post Feb 9 2016, 09:11 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Feb 9 2016, 06:54 AM)
ISIS will purge Chechens from its ranks and execute suspicious ones...well done Kadyrov...
maybe.......maybe that was his trick all along icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
SUSGregyong
post Feb 9 2016, 05:14 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 9 2016, 05:01 PM)
The us air force and marine always get the newest gadget.

The army is always the underdog
because the army never really leads invasions tongue.gif
SUSGregyong
post Feb 9 2016, 10:53 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(BorneoAlliance @ Feb 9 2016, 09:45 PM)
This graphic shows why North Korea is a real threat to the US

http://www.businessinsider.my/graphic-show...He9h4wA4LmIv.97
lel.........the moment some idiot in North korea fires a missile onto the US, the Americans + South would immediately move to annex Best Korea .....
or even worse, the Chinese themselves would try to blitzkreig Best Korea to avoid having US buddies bordering Manchuria ..... just my 2 cents.
SUSGregyong
post Feb 10 2016, 10:28 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Feb 10 2016, 10:26 AM)
Sometimes the point of having an air defense system is just have it standing there, as a deterrent.

You don't need to shoot down every plane that goes into your territory, usually just a few planes shot down here and there is usually enough to convince the enemy that their fighter/bomber planes will be too valuable to risk, whatever the gains may be.

Barring that, worse-case scenario is you will force the enemy to restrict their tactics and missions to enable them avoid the air defense network. There are many examples in recent wars where the threat from high and medium-altitude SAMs has forced enemy planes to lower their operational altitude where they don't have as much space to maneuver and thus became more vulnerable to point defense and light anti-aircraft guns & cannons.
planes are getting too expensive......we need to get back to using god damned MiG 15s and Me109s , albeit with remote controls rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif
SUSGregyong
post Feb 12 2016, 09:12 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Feb 12 2016, 08:44 PM)
The RMAF A400M has touched down in Singapore for the 2016 Singapore Airshow, so far no photos yet.

I'm not sure when will the RMAF SU30MKM and the support team will arrive in Singapore.

Cheers.
takes the Mig29 2 minutes to scramble and intercept Sinkie F16, wont be surprised if they only show up on the day of the show
SUSGregyong
post Feb 12 2016, 09:57 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Feb 12 2016, 09:39 PM)
A400M fly to Singapore Airbase is from Gong Kedah Airbase, means A400M carry Su30MKM support team and tools required. so they can prepare before Su-30MKM arrive later.    biggrin.gif
fixed tongue.gif
SUSGregyong
post Feb 13 2016, 10:32 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Feb 13 2016, 10:23 AM)
active service

same to you
your alaskanbunny's dupe?
SUSGregyong
post Feb 14 2016, 08:11 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Feb 14 2016, 08:08 PM)
Will MKM steal the show like the Smokey Bandit the last time?  hmm.gif
Unless the F15s can pull off the cobra tongue.gif
SUSGregyong
post Feb 17 2016, 04:22 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Feb 17 2016, 04:20 PM)
I'm more partial for vehicle-borne .50 M2HB in terms of destructive power, but hey, whatever. laugh.gif
50 cal can't deliver the same level of suppressing fire and swiss cheese making tongue.gif
50cals leave you with no chese tongue.gif
SUSGregyong
post Feb 17 2016, 07:05 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Lumiaaa @ Feb 17 2016, 07:02 PM)
All north Korea needs to do is toss a nuke across the border
imagine the chinese and American invasion that will follow? whistling.gif
They dont even have enough nukes to cover the entire Seoul municipal area in mushrooms as far as I know.
just to scare people.

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Feb 17 2016, 07:04 PM)
After that eastern Asia will probably be habitable again in around 3 million years. laugh.gif
reconstruction of Hiroshima and Nagasaki happened directly after the war tongue.gif

just need to close 2 eyes on the radiation science biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Gregyong: Feb 17 2016, 07:06 PM
SUSGregyong
post Feb 18 2016, 12:46 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Feb 17 2016, 09:04 PM)
I'm a military fanboi for over 15 years, but 15 minutes ago only I learned that the FN FAL can be loaded with stripper clips. I guess you live and learn. laugh.gif

edit: needs a different receiver cover though.
for something designed and produced just after WW2, not surprising.......I miss having my M1 Garand in Video Games..... cry.gif
SUSGregyong
post Feb 19 2016, 11:16 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Feb 19 2016, 08:42 PM)
dont see msian flag...

why the hell are we drawn into this... zzzz
let's just say.......whatever happens, let's hope they don't actually invade Syria and gets us involved.......otherwise....Imma go hippie protest outside of the Prime Minister's Office icon_question.gif
SUSGregyong
post Feb 22 2016, 08:24 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Feb 22 2016, 06:43 PM)
It hurts but it's highly unlikely you'll lose your thumb.

Eitherway, I just bought 2 Kar98k rifles in perfect matching condition, one every comes with the original serial matched bayonet. They're awesomely fun to stripper clip load.

Now just wondering if I should buy the Sako M10 or the Accuracy International AXMC.
where do you live and how do you own one? notworthy.gif
SUSGregyong
post Feb 26 2016, 11:20 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Feb 26 2016, 10:46 PM)
Yes...probably T-90A variant, because Russia simply transferred its own T-90A to Syria in limited numbers, specifically for offensive around Kuweires airfield. Too long if they make a contract and manufacture T-90S.

Syria needs a better tank type urgently....
Armata could be field tested in the deserts of Kazakhstan........or...... brows.gif
SUSGregyong
post Feb 27 2016, 12:52 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Feb 26 2016, 11:45 PM)
Their tactics are still shit though. How in hell do they park the tank on top of the rise there on full view of everybody? And where's the covering infantry?  doh.gif
arabs, jangan persoal whistling.gif tongue.gif
SUSGregyong
post Feb 29 2016, 12:11 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Feb 29 2016, 10:53 AM)
80% discount would be a good deal  brows.gif
nearly every single plane from their airforce is from USA, with only a few tankers from airbus recently and as for rotary/land vehicles from the army it is the same... m1s, m113, bell, chinook, blackhawk.. their 2 recent eu purchases... tiger n nh90 ended up with lots of problems... basically waste of time n $$$
so problem could be from maintenance failing to differentiate imperial and metric measurement units to just plain accessories dont fit (ie. fuel pumps ) ?
SUSGregyong
post Mar 1 2016, 09:08 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Mar 1 2016, 09:04 AM)
noticed a very disturbing trend...
what trend?

3 Pages < 1 2 3
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0255sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:23 PM