Cyberjaya V5, Why U buy Cyberjaya?

gks
post Dec 16 2015, 10:14 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 16 2015, 12:29 AM)
if you say so in Setia Eco Glades, you will be dead.
The buyers can complain among themselves about the quality, but the "outsiders" better keep quiet
I think it is not the question of "quality" but what i observe of these "outsiders" they are just being picky anything about cyber properties. Whenever credits is due it is not given and these outsiders just criticise for sake of it. you cannot fault the forumners who has vested interest to be defensive. It is always easy to be just keyboard hero.

Some of these forumners not even visit the actual unit and yet they comment about the quality and workmanship solely based on picture. To be fair, quality and workmanship issue happen to 99% of developers in Malaysia especially among new purchasers where they set themselves a very high expectation on the delivery. I am not sure even Tan&Tan and Gamuda can have zero complaints about quality and workmanship.

This post has been edited by gks: Dec 16 2015, 10:14 AM
gks
post Dec 16 2015, 01:16 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Zres @ Dec 16 2015, 01:00 PM)
about dead town, is very personal la....but I still enjoy 5mins drive to get a starbucks or plan B coffee....groceries in jaya grocer, buy cheap tools at daiso...and haven't mentioned just walk in TGV whenever I feel like wan to watch movie.

but cyber still lack of hawker food, btw I heard that many food truck will gather behind T-system, not sure on Monday or tues...I haven't explore yet.

more and more cyclist at night, hopefully cycling lane is up soon...
As residential, IMO do not need the township to be crowded and packed with people. As long as there are sufficient amenities, groceries etc to serve the needs

there are many affordable housing upcoming in Cyber. Eventually there will be hawker/foodcourt setup to serve the needs of the mass market.
gks
post Dec 16 2015, 05:13 PM

3,833 posts

Unless the row of commercial shoplot is just behind your home, most likely you need to drive out from your home to dine out.

Personally for me... 5 or 15 minutes is irrelevant and most important is the drive is jam free. We are not comparing 5 vs 30 or 45 minutes drive.

And second, unless you are really a fan or loyal to the specific taichow, most likely you will venture to numerous of places to dine out. I knew some purposely drive out from SEP to SJ or Sunway just to dine out.

This post has been edited by gks: Dec 16 2015, 05:14 PM
gks
post Feb 5 2016, 02:56 PM

3,833 posts

actually it is market wide issue...

SPSetia also face huge difficulties in selling their Setia Alam Serviced apartment.... Less than15% sold.. Does this make Setia Alam a failure township?

In fact past 2years... It has been struggling for SPSetia to sell their smd in SEP and landed such as Duta Villa in SA..

This post has been edited by gks: Feb 5 2016, 02:57 PM
gks
post Feb 5 2016, 03:00 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 5 2016, 02:33 PM)
You should check with developers of iskandar.....
How many unsold?

Also recent reports on unsold greater klang valley reporr...think on avwrage 40% sold only...

Then you ahould ask developers why no demand still sell?
Developer is a bizness entity and they need to keep launching to keep their contractors, staffs occupied as well as cashflow.

Even with healthy unbilled sales, they cannot simply retrench their staffs or ask their staffs to do nothing. It is simply counterproductive.

It is not secret that property market is sluggish in 2015.
gks
post Feb 16 2016, 02:24 PM

3,833 posts

A success of a township is hedged on

1. chapfan
2. McD

gks
post Feb 16 2016, 02:42 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 16 2016, 02:27 PM)
Chinese ppl very few this area...

Chinese businessmen/restaurant iwner want to go in open oso scared la...

When open no pork/make halal chinese ppl will angry boikot dunwan makan...

But when put pork non halal restaurant....just a few chinese go mkn thr... Another 80% population will aboid that place...

Eventually close shop oso
http://investcyberjaya.com/wp-content/uplo...-Statistics.jpg

This graphs shows 40% of the population is non-bumi with 12% is foreigners.

% wise, it is sandwiched between Petaling Jaya (60%) and Shah Alam (35%)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petaling_Jaya

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shah_Alam

hmm.gif

Cyberjaya is new township and I believe the commercial and demographic will change in the course of time....
gks
post Feb 16 2016, 02:52 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 16 2016, 02:09 PM)
I think they prolly did research and extensive study...

Either the land price too expensive to make it not viable and cyberjaya really tak boleh la...

Too few population 😅
Even though Cyberjaya the brainchild of Dr. Mahathir has been launched since 1997, it was means for MSC and IT hub. I believe the residential components are only fully launched since 2006 onwards... With majority of the new residential are launched since 3-4years ago. Currently night and day population stands at 70,000people

Anyone know what is the current population for new township for example Setia Alam and Setia EcoPark that launched since 2004?
gks
post Feb 16 2016, 03:09 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Feb 16 2016, 03:02 PM)
Since 2002 Cyberia block A already there. But very limited residential until 2010. For all those years, only Cyberia, Dmelor, Cyber heights, Domain, Perdana Lakeview only. And that also Cyber Heights and Domain until recently just VP some of the newer phase.

So yes, I agree the real resident population only grows recently. This year onwards will have many new units VP. Whether market can adsorb or not we will need to see.
there are upcoming commercial development such as Tamarind that will be VP-ed soon as well. To see whether Cyberjaya will turn out to be growing new township or will remain as a ghostown, I believe next 2-3years will be litmus test.
gks
post Feb 17 2016, 05:17 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 17 2016, 05:11 PM)
Setia alam under setia launched and aold 11000 homes...excluding the new launches in north side and land they sold to pkns.

Ecopark taregtting 3000homes which around 45% completed.

I stand corrected.
Not all houses are occupied le.

Assuming 70% occupancy... with 4 person in each household.... u hv 35,000 population?
gks
post Feb 23 2016, 05:31 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 22 2016, 08:56 PM)
No funding lah

How many people will use the monorail? Can make money or not?
public transport is typically subsidized operation.

Just look at KTM and SPAD operation.

Do not think the consideration is to be profitable or not.
gks
post Apr 7 2016, 11:20 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(legioss @ Apr 7 2016, 10:42 AM)
hi all, i m thinking of getting a property in cyberjaya, but chinese school nearest is sin ming, quite a distance, so may have to buy one and rent out until my kids reach secondary school then only move in, i m thinking of ceria residence but that area like at the edge of cyber already, top up a bit can get summerglades or garden residence double storey, still thinking which one to go for, i need something that is easy to rent out in the mean time until that chinese school is up or my kids reach secondary school 5 years later
The Chinese school located in Lake Front Residences expected to be completed in 2018.

You can check out Lake Point Residences. I believe intermediate 3Storeys 22X70 still available for sub RM1m.

gks
post Apr 7 2016, 11:43 AM

3,833 posts

The silicon valley is no longer in the picture.

It is mixed of MNC, residential and commercial township with excellent connectivity by highway and public transport.

gks
post Apr 7 2016, 01:36 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(legioss @ Apr 7 2016, 12:27 PM)
not into 3 storey, furthermore, the backlane of Lake Point is very narrow, too close to each other
Any 2storeys gng in cyber with exception of Ceria Residences is already >RM1m. Unless you are ok with Cybersouth and Laman View.

Actually the 10ft backlane is common but the building is set to the boundary therefore causing the narrow effect.

gks
post Apr 7 2016, 03:18 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(legioss @ Apr 7 2016, 02:45 PM)
i thought summerglades and garden residence can still get below rm1m? cybersouth is LH, will check out Laman view
I maybe wrong. Can check it out yourself. biggrin.gif
gks
post May 17 2016, 01:01 PM

3,833 posts

Those who want the Chinese smart school to happen do play your part by contributing this weekend.....

http://www.thestar.com.my/metro/community/...r-this-weekend/

Some takeaway notes

1. To pre register your children
2. Current construction progress is 20%
3. First enrolment expected in Jan.2018

This post has been edited by gks: May 17 2016, 01:33 PM
gks
post Jul 1 2016, 10:36 AM

3,833 posts

TRX-like in Cyberjaya?
gks
post Jul 20 2016, 05:16 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 20 2016, 04:27 PM)
Hope is the most powerful medicine.

If we lose hope, we lose everything.
The worst thing is just talk and do nothing. You can be hopeful but must act on it.

gks
post Jul 20 2016, 05:46 PM

3,833 posts

Views can be differs.. I am sure vested parties already done their due d before putting the hard earned money into their own mouth.

Some are bullish in Semenyih, some are in Klang, some are in Cyberjaya... but they share common trait.. They act on it...

What's yours, icemanfx?
gks
post Jul 20 2016, 08:27 PM

3,833 posts

Any sensible policymaker will put the hsr station next to putrajaya sentral purely for connectivity and link to klia. Otherwise if you landed in klia... you need to take erl to kls=> mrt1=>trx=>mrt2=>BM then only can board transit/ express hsr to destination
Easily waste additional 1-2hr.

0.0703sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:41 PM