Cyberjaya V5, Why U buy Cyberjaya?

Latio
post Sep 13 2016, 11:03 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(Zres @ Sep 13 2016, 09:58 PM)
somehow I still very enjoy to read haters comment...

since I know cyber very well I don't need ppl to tell me how good is cyberjaya...if cyber market really collapse then I will buy more...
well said... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Soros007
post Sep 14 2016, 07:43 AM

3,852 posts

I want to buy commercial in cyber if the pricing dip 20% smile.gif

QUOTE(Latio @ Sep 13 2016, 11:03 PM)
well said... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
dawnrose
post Sep 14 2016, 09:08 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 14 2016, 07:43 AM)
Which commercial area are you aiming for?
Cabinda
post Sep 17 2016, 03:17 AM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

So, is it another good news for cyberjaya? putrajaya to kuala lumpur 30 mins, meaning cyberjaya to kuala lumpur only 20-25 mins?

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...d-no-extra-cost
icemanfx
post Sep 17 2016, 06:31 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Sep 13 2016, 02:23 PM)
Market collapse is for sure.. just see if can hold for next 5-10 yrs.. if can go through the rainy days, for sure one day you will see sunlight..
At 5% p.a compounded, after 5 and 10 years is 27% and 62% respectively.

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Sep 13 2016, 03:27 PM)
can't brain why the haters always link market collapse with cyberjaya, it's happening everywhere in malaysia. quick browsing of auction units online shows that number of auction properties in damansara/puchong/cheras/pj easily 2-3 times more than cyberjaya.

those who bought highrise in cyberjaya should have know demand > supply before they commit, it's too late to blame anyone if you don't have holding power.
Some said, property is about location, location and location. Price shouldn't fall at highly demanded place.

In life, one may get more than what he wish for.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Sep 17 2016, 06:43 AM
cedm
post Sep 17 2016, 12:48 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Sep 17 2016, 03:17 AM)
So, is it another good news for cyberjaya? putrajaya to kuala lumpur 30 mins, meaning cyberjaya to kuala lumpur only 20-25 mins?

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...d-no-extra-cost
If you want to go KL quickly, you'd be better off taking the ERL: only one stop to KL Sentral, 18min.

The MRT line 2 will be much slower. The quoted 30min time from Putrajaya is only to the edge of KL (Bandar Malaysia South station I reckon). That's 15 stops, average of 2min per stop. Cyberjaya is only 1 stop away (2 stops for Cyberjaya North) from Putrajaya, so Cyberjaya to KL (Bdr Msia) would be 28-26min.

In the end, it depends where in KL you want to go, and that's likely going to increase the journey time by another 10-15min (change of line, wait for next train, extra distance...).
xyyap
post Sep 17 2016, 01:56 PM

5,219 posts

Singapore & Johor has many Good BUYs in 2016 smile.gif

Cabinda
post Sep 17 2016, 04:28 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(cedm @ Sep 17 2016, 12:48 PM)
If you want to go KL quickly, you'd be better off taking the ERL: only one stop to KL Sentral, 18min.

The MRT line 2 will be much slower. The quoted 30min time from Putrajaya is only to the edge of KL (Bandar Malaysia South station I reckon). That's 15 stops, average of 2min per stop. Cyberjaya is only 1 stop away (2 stops for Cyberjaya North) from Putrajaya, so Cyberjaya to KL (Bdr Msia) would be 28-26min.

In the end, it depends where in KL you want to go, and that's likely going to increase the journey time by another 10-15min (change of line, wait for next train, extra distance...).
ERL expensive mah... so MRT cheaper.. so if 18 mins u pay RM14 at kl sentral, and 26 mins you pay RM5 to reach ampang park which u choose?

This post has been edited by Cabinda: Sep 17 2016, 04:34 PM
xyyap
post Sep 17 2016, 04:55 PM

5,219 posts

HSR, ERL, MRT...

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 18 2016, 09:43 AM

20,146 posts

yes lah

we build and they will come.....

BBB
dawnrose
post Sep 18 2016, 09:47 AM

366 posts

The So called Cyberjaya Hospital land is still filled with bushes. What's the planned timeline? The article rightly said that landed is not many hence good opportunity to get an affordable one under Maple Residence.
cedm
post Sep 18 2016, 10:31 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Sep 17 2016, 04:28 PM)
ERL expensive mah... so MRT cheaper.. so if 18 mins u pay RM14 at kl sentral, and 26 mins you pay RM5 to reach ampang park which u choose?
ERL on a monthly pass to limit the damage. On a typical commute, that averages to RM8 per way. Much more competitive already. RapidKL monthly pass is a rip off, it only shaves a few cents off per trip. Also, Ampang Park via MRT2 is 20 stops away, so you're looking at a 40min trip, not 26min. Anyway, it depends where you go and how much you value your time. MRT2 is still a long way to go, in the meantime it's driving or ERL.

This post has been edited by cedm: Sep 18 2016, 10:39 AM
jonnie
post Sep 18 2016, 10:45 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Sep 18 2016, 09:47 AM)
The So called Cyberjaya Hospital land is still filled with bushes. What's the planned timeline? The article rightly said that landed is not many hence good opportunity to get an affordable one under Maple Residence.
last time article mentioned 2018. Around 2 more years, dont think can make it.
max_cavalera
post Sep 18 2016, 11:03 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Zres @ Sep 11 2016, 03:24 PM)
I noticed that cyberjaya fans no longer die die promote cyberjaya but the haters are so desperate in step down cyberjaya...no matter how it wont change the fact that cyber getting more ppl & more cars...

yesterday driving from tamarind square to shaftsbury square, many cars on the road but all the way green light ...this was never happened before...power of smart traffic light? let me test few more times...

happy sunday smile.gif
Actually its quite simple.

If u ask a lot of buyer, are they planning to stay,flipor rent their cyber property?

If most say they looking for investment, rental, flip...
Usually it would turn out badly...

If a lot saying they buy purely for own stay...naturally rental/flip will also do well...
TSnexona88
post Sep 18 2016, 11:44 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,425 posts

QUOTE(jonnie @ Sep 18 2016, 10:45 AM)
last time article mentioned 2018. Around 2 more years, dont think can make it.
Well hope don't become like shah Alam hospital..
Delay delay for years & cost overrun..

Since it mentioned 2018, u better add another 3 years to it.. So it's 2021..
xyyap
post Sep 18 2016, 12:13 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(cedm @ Sep 18 2016, 10:31 AM)
ERL on a monthly pass to limit the damage. On a typical commute, that averages to RM8 per way. Much more competitive already. RapidKL monthly pass is a rip off, it only shaves a few cents off per trip. Also, Ampang Park via MRT2 is 20 stops away, so you're looking at a 40min trip, not 26min. Anyway, it depends where you go and how much you value your time. MRT2 is still a long way to go, in the meantime it's driving or ERL.
Like ERL, KLIA to Putrajaya Sentral only rm 10

Many airline staffs are using, can see many pretty ladies @ D-Pulze, due to AirAsia Tune Hotel Cyberjaya?

xyyap
post Sep 18 2016, 12:15 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 18 2016, 11:03 AM)
Actually its quite simple.

If u ask a lot of buyer, are they planning to stay,flipor rent their cyber property?

If most say they looking for investment, rental, flip...
Usually it would turn out badly...

If a lot saying they buy purely for own stay...naturally rental/flip will also do well...
There are many rich folks who own Cyberjaya properties

It is not an investment place, u can't compete with them.

xyyap
post Sep 18 2016, 12:20 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2016, 11:40 AM)
If u want to post, at least write the head topic..
If can, quote the important point too..
Don't just post the link..
If u want to take away people's thread, yet making it a bumpy start with haters, at least let people know in advance

If can, make it positive else nobody will contribute

Don't do it like how u make v4 to v5

LOL & Cheers tongue.gif

JamesPond
post Sep 18 2016, 02:49 PM

4,526 posts

That's why 2022
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 18 2016, 02:52 PM