Cyberjaya V5, Why U buy Cyberjaya?

Cabinda
post Jul 21 2016, 12:55 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(Zres @ Jul 21 2016, 10:50 AM)
few years ago all ppl doubt why I bought ciberfarjaya....till now they slowly see the changes.....from negative view to neutral now....
I bring a friend yumcha at cbj, he's staying wangsa maju.. now he bought himself a condo at cbj too.. he feel surprise cbj having such a nice environment and he feel very comfortable in cbj..
Cabinda
post Jul 21 2016, 02:35 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

Maybe the news speculation only? Same like before this all the news saying no station at putrajaya, then suddenly mou time putrajaya station are there... So we don't know what's going on until it's fully operation..
Cabinda
post Jul 21 2016, 02:47 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(interferens @ Jul 21 2016, 02:38 PM)
statement by Perbadanan Putrajaya Chairman himself, reported by local mainstream media..
Last time spad confirm removal of putrajaya station too..
Cabinda
post Jul 21 2016, 02:59 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Jul 21 2016, 02:51 PM)
At least it's firm Putrajaya will have HSR station. Just whether it's at Putrajaya Sentral side or beside Presint 14.

Actually if they do it at Presint 14, highly likely they will have new infra to connect to Putrajaya Sentral too....Tram/ monorail should materialise by then.
If build at sg merab, I think it will be another failure.. If wanna bring up the place, many job need to be done.. I wonder why the stations not build to accommodate the current crowded area.. But they build to cater maybe 20-30 yrs (future crowd) and I don't think those area is convenient even for future... Anyway, nvm lar.. Maybe the studies say those area people are traveling domestic hsr regularly.. So need a station there..

If this is the case, cyberjaya folk still will opt for Bdr Msia station rather than go to jungle and take train?
Cabinda
post Jul 21 2016, 03:01 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jul 21 2016, 02:58 PM)
that why we confirm the return of putrajaya HSR won't be in putrajaya sentral
Bro, read more news please.. Read every line too, not title Nia okay.. whistling.gif whistling.gif

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2015...train-possible/
Cabinda
post Jul 21 2016, 03:15 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(hasec @ Jul 21 2016, 03:00 PM)
LRT in puchong was constructed not more one year. what you saw in those peak hours might not paint the overall picture.
Those stopovers were constructed after thorough studies on the ROI.

if you look at the MRT stations in MRT line 1 and 2, these lines and stopovers are constructed with these several factors in mind.

1) the need of public transporation and its population on the surroundings - they need to have a high number of ridership to earn back what they have spent
2) the cost in the land acquisition - if the cost are too high, they might move the line away from the preferred line and vice-versa
3) commercials into play - they will build lines/stopovers into the existing and future commercial areas in the hope to get more riderships. Eg....MRT stopover was planned and will be built into TRX and CCC even though the project is only at the infancy stage.

And the last one, you won't rule out is the under table money for some wealthy developers who are willing to give in order to influence the decision making for their vested interest.
1) not necessary they need to earn back what they had spent, just increase fare, or announce annual lost is sufficient.. As long as the employee still getting salary, announcing annual lost doesn't hurt the workforce.. Just maybe little lower bonus Nia.. Haha..

2) meaning ioi mall boss don't let lrt to come direct into their mall? So they chase them far away? So that ioi mall can earn better parking money than having lrt in their mall?

3) so meaning, the people just leave it into traffic congestion for another 20yrs, just to test if the future commercial area materialize or not? And the existing commercial area let them suffer congestion? Hoping that in future they will move to future plan commercial?

Sorry I have too many questions.. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Cabinda
post Jul 21 2016, 04:14 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(propertyMontKiara @ Jul 21 2016, 04:01 PM)
1) they are earning back not to just pay employee's salary, but to pay the whole infrastucture cost they had spent for billions through bank loans. the quicker they pay back the bank, the lesser interest they require to pay. so they need high ridership to make back the returns.

2) i don't understand what you are trying to get at, but IOI mall will welcome LRT or MRT lines into its premises with open arms because the more people will come to the mall, the higher returns they will get through the human spendings. Parking fees is just a small figure, but getting huge population to come in through public trasnportation will provide more returns.

3) if they are building transportation lines into the future commercial areas, they will put in all the resources to make sure the commercial area will materialise and provide high return on investment. These future commercial area(s) are usually in the Special economic zone that had already planned years back. The ultimate goal is to get profit from various form of returns from the public, corporates and private investors. With the thorough studies and future ROI is anticipated, the government would not mind to pour in billions into the infrastructure now and then get the high return years later. Some of the existing commercial area that is not eco and infrastructure-friendly, are not part of the government premises and plans, they are never considered and often overlooked.
1) no worries, bail out fund is always there.. bail out fund not enough, increase fare lor..

2) if IOI mall are welcome, then why not build direct into IOI mall? 500m away from IOI mall, people are too lazy to walk even 50m.

3) so which zoning area are successfully executed? or all half baked?
Cabinda
post Jul 21 2016, 05:15 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(Zres @ Jul 21 2016, 04:55 PM)
To me, HSR is only a bonus, cyber don't need HSR to "revive", cyberjaya is growing everyday...it is positive up trend so far...since setia haruman sell cyber land to other developer...

2 MRT station is already confirmed...then that is good enough...and I don't wish my cyber property too closed to MRT.

To me top priorities is getting the SRJKC done, more good quality international college....companies...lesser PH..
yup, cbj having hsr is only a bonus, cbj already have ERL, which is good enough..
Cabinda
post Jul 23 2016, 12:33 AM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Jul 23 2016, 12:04 AM)
My money's on... SG MERAB! Sori siber-fansi.  rclxs0.gif
Bro, siber fans doesn't mind, if got hsr at ptj sentral it's added bonus.. if no also nvm one.. as long as hsr rail didnt go into cbj.. then it's fine.. cbj want peaceful and good environment township beside better connectivity..

U js imagine, cbj already have MRT2, ERL, ELITE, MEX, SKVE, N-S HW, KLIA1+2, LDP.. so no hsr nearby doesn't hurt one.. if got one at ptj sentral it's just additional bonus..

The most cbj still can take MRT2 to Bdr Msia take hsr.. unless hsr merab clever enuf build better connectivity to cbj, or else cbj still easier by using mrt2 to BM.
Cabinda
post Jul 23 2016, 03:44 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Jul 23 2016, 12:49 PM)
Actually if HSR go right into cyberjaya ccc... Sure the place Ong 100... Cyber big taiko should lobby for it
I don't agree, so far hsr line, doesn't integrate into any transport connectivity.. BM not Kl sentral, merab not putrajaya sentral, so I don't know how convenient is hsr, meaning if people come from spore for holiday, when they arrive BM, they need to take mrt, and look for other source of transport to go to another place.. Let say they wanna go Penang.. With all the baggage, looks like very troublesome..
Cabinda
post Jul 25 2016, 04:22 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

Any idea what happen to San Francisco? Have been close for renovation for sometime already, and yet still not open?
Before this spoke with a supervisor/manager, he said they plan to include alcoholic drink in their menu.. their pizzas are much better than gao gao pizza, more juicy than gao gao pizza.. too bad have been close for so long..

I saw a new japanese restaurant at glomac also.. from the banner outside can see their sushi price start from RM1.90, didnt go in and try..
Cabinda
post Jul 26 2016, 05:49 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

AWC said the contract is part of the Education Hub in Cyber 11, Cyberjaya, for project which is for the construction of a private college.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/a...m-job-cyberjaya
Cabinda
post Jul 30 2016, 05:38 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jul 29 2016, 03:20 PM)
Last week visit saw the contruction really started this time.
Got pic?

Where is the petrol station near autoville? Got signage but no petrol station?

This post has been edited by Cabinda: Jul 30 2016, 05:39 PM
Cabinda
post Aug 7 2016, 05:32 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(geolee76 @ Aug 7 2016, 04:35 PM)
PJ is blacklisted area for Cbj... got choice, choose not to go during peak hour,
u take LDP, die, take Federal also die, take MEX exit anywhere also die....
At least 50 minutes
there is another highway called ELITE , you have 2 option, by using elite-gutherie or elite-nkve

I did with massive jam from elite putrajaya toll until nkve and from nkve to 1U traffic was smooth.. It took about 50 mins.. This is evening peak...

I did morning peak 3 years back, using elite to Kota damansara, it takes about 35 mins reach my destination.. 7am from house arrived 7.35am.. By that time, the lane expansion are still not complete on nkve... So traffic on elite was many cars, but still running 60-80kmh, on nkve, it will have a little jam, due to lane expansion.. so are running 20-40kmh..

This post has been edited by Cabinda: Aug 7 2016, 05:54 PM
Cabinda
post Aug 7 2016, 11:10 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Aug 7 2016, 10:58 PM)
Papparich is back in cyberjaya. RichBole in dpulze is now Papparich.

New 24hrs drive thru mcd in putrajaya already open. Nice setting beside putrajaya lake. Last I visited, it's super packed.
When McD going to open one at selangor cyber valley? SCV land too many barren already, its a very strategic location to open one there..
Cabinda
post Aug 14 2016, 10:17 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

Recently cyberjaya forum are very quiet.. nothing new happening at cyberjaya?
Cabinda
post Aug 21 2016, 09:16 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

Are Teh Tarik Place cancel their plan to open at Dpulze? Recently didn't hear any news about their opening
Cabinda
post Aug 25 2016, 08:39 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(satay1 @ Aug 25 2016, 07:20 PM)
Former Maybank in Prima Avenue. Started renovation.
congrats...

that area always full parking, with McD where are people going to park? road side?

also, meaning that cyberjaya population exceed 100k now? thats why McD comes in?

This post has been edited by Cabinda: Aug 25 2016, 08:45 PM
Cabinda
post Aug 25 2016, 11:49 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(satay1 @ Aug 25 2016, 07:20 PM)
Former Maybank in Prima Avenue. Started renovation.
Do u have picture to show?
Cabinda
post Aug 26 2016, 01:57 AM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Aug 26 2016, 01:21 AM)
Prima Avenue is near CIMB and Padi, Tokio Café area?
Yes

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0832sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:00 PM