Strength Training Gyms, Need some Recommendations
TSunclemike
Dec 9 2015, 10:29 AM, updated 11y ago
Hey Guys,
Been Training for a while now in Commercial Gyms such as Celebrity Fitness and Fitness First. The main problem I have with this type of gym is that they are lacking of Squat Racks, Bench and space to perform Deadlift as the Big 3 are an Integral part of my routine.
Any recommended gyms in Sunway or Setapak area? Hoping to find similar gym such as Barbel Bridgade. Now that is a good gym man.
TSunclemike
Dec 9 2015, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(lex11 @ Dec 9 2015, 10:38 AM) Betul ke ni? I do deadlift, squat and bench press every week. Takde issue pun. There are days especially during peak hours where people will hog these equipments and I can only go to the gym after my work which is 7pm onwards. I press, squad and deadlift twice a week. What time do you normally go to the gym?
TSunclemike
Dec 9 2015, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(-ccy- @ Dec 9 2015, 11:23 AM) TheWar3House, QLS fitness, pushmore crossfit, honey badgers. I don't know which are near to you but all of them are really good powerlifting gym. Thanks man! will take a look at the gyms mentioned.
TSunclemike
Dec 9 2015, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(lex11 @ Dec 9 2015, 11:46 AM) I usually go right after work at 6:00pm, sometimes on weekend. Sure there are people using it when I'm there but I usually just swoop right in when there's no one using it. I'm not a gym freak but I always get to do the workout I usually do, including bench press, squat and deadlift. But I admit that smaller Celebrity Fitness gyms lack equipment. If the person using the equipment lift about the same amount of weight as you do, why not share? Plenty of people do it at the gym. I do the same thing as well but sometimes there are just too many people doing a million sets on the equipments man. currently training in CF. Most of the time when I'm in CF, I do ask and I dont mind sharing the equipment. But there are people who dont like sharing and will ask me to wait. Cant afford to as I have other obligations as well.
TSunclemike
Dec 9 2015, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(lex11 @ Dec 9 2015, 01:14 PM) IC, yeah, some people are just arrogant assholes. Well, good luck finding the perfect gym. ya man. Will definitely share one here when I manage to find one!
TSunclemike
Dec 9 2015, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Dec 9 2015, 02:56 PM) Fucken hate it when ppl dont share. The moment they take their phone out,i will just tell them want to play phone go home. Dont sit on the equipment Exactly. blardy annoying. Dont wanna share but yet staring at the phone for 20mins... If you see me on my phone dont scold me la. normally after each set I will key into my workout journal hahaha.
TSunclemike
Dec 10 2015, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 10 2015, 08:09 AM) I just tell them I'm sharing with them and it's not a request. HAHAHA. I got no time for confrontations bro...
TSunclemike
Dec 10 2015, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Dec 10 2015, 08:57 AM) damn those f tards. taking their own sweet time... I want to get my work done then walk out ASAP I dont mind them taking their sweet time if they are willing to share the equipment. But those arent willing to do so and hog... damn, feel like throwing a 45 pound plate at them hahaha
TSunclemike
Dec 10 2015, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Miracles @ Dec 10 2015, 10:54 AM) You can also check out Revelation Republic Thanks Mate! saw the membership price, quite expensive man
TSunclemike
Dec 10 2015, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 10 2015, 11:37 AM) I never get confrontations. I don't like them either. It's called exercising your right as an equal member. Will do Bauss!
TSunclemike
Dec 11 2015, 10:54 PM
HAHAHAHA. i guess we all face the same dilemma
TSunclemike
Dec 16 2015, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(anak kenyalang @ Dec 16 2015, 09:57 AM) you can try Muscle theory at Sunway. They have few squat racks, special area for deadlifts, but less bench press equipments. they only have 1 bench press station if im not mistaken. Good thing is the place is hoarded with students, and while they busy chit chat about girls and stuff, you can just slot in. Not my everyday gym, but i do drop there once a while, mainly to deadlift with peace. Wow gym looks good man. Thanks for sharing!