What antivirus is the best?, vote now!!!

zhen^wei
post Jun 6 2007, 10:12 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(yoongkeen @ Jun 5 2007, 08:33 PM)
kaspersky protect my pc well.
kaspesky supporter ? i saw ur post every thread relate to kaspersky

QUOTE(ahseng84 @ Jun 6 2007, 06:46 PM)
im using avg version 7.5,bt not very good   

is Kaspersky Antivirus oso freeware?

where can get it?
not freeware, even now u can't use the kaspersky piratedly by crack serial number.
have to buy original set. tongue.gif

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jun 6 2007, 09:24 PM)
which takes up more resources? NOD32 or Kaspersky? my NOD32 kernel takes up about 25MB running in background, and I only have 512MB RAM sweat.gif
yes, 512mb is more then enough for the kaspersky antivirus.

QUOTE(confused-freaker @ Jun 6 2007, 09:40 PM)
umm for the moment, i have 2 kaspersky stuff running on the background... one is 3mb one is 12.7mb ....actually it varies... but for both added up it wont go more than 30 i guess.... its almost the same .....
dont tell me u use kaspersky internet security and antivirus both in the same pc.
cas kaspersky internet security included the features of kaspersky antivirus already.

zhen^wei
post Jun 7 2007, 08:09 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(confused-freaker @ Jun 6 2007, 10:48 PM)
nope i only have KIS installed, but they do show two avp.exe in the task manager...one is under my user name, the other one under system..... is that odd?
normal. the KAV also same.
later i try internet security, see got any settings can adjust
zhen^wei
post Oct 2 2007, 06:12 PM

4,057 posts

KIS have antivirus features+ anti spam, anti hacker features which KAV no have.
zhen^wei
post Oct 2 2007, 07:41 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(kathranis @ Oct 2 2007, 06:47 PM)
Oic.Can KIS scan for virus just like KAV did?
yes. KIS have KAV feature to scan virus

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Oct 2 2007, 07:26 PM)
I have used AVG free for a long time now, not much problems except for Vista, it keeps popping up in a different dimension / screen. My LCD will blink there... then press RETURN NOW, then blink back.

Then so I tried BitDefender 10 Free on Vista. I dont know why my Bitdefender keeps popping up! Anyone can enlighten me why?

Now I fed up already, I think I want to give Kapersky a try, should I?
Bitdefender 10 got free 1 meh ?
wat mean of keeps popping ? got screenshot ?
u should give Kaspersky a try.hehe
whistling.gif

0.0395sec    0.36    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:50 AM