Mazda CX3 Finally here, For potential Mazda CX3 buyers

TSjoeblow
post Dec 8 2015, 07:50 PM, updated 11y ago

1,146 posts

Hi there,

This is my first post! smile.gif

To all potential CX3 buyers, it is finally here. Today I went to the showroom in JB to view it... looks really GREAT. Interior however is indeed quite cramp as per the reviews on youtube.

There is only one spec available (CBU) and the OTR price is around Ringgit 135k++.

The lowdown is it doesn't come with navigation system and no Bose sound. Also it is only half leather with no iActivSense.

I notice the specs for the car is very similar to the most high end specs for HRV Honda.

So the price diff is around 17k ringgit, but you get a bigger engine with sunroof for Mazda CX3. Too bad test drive is not available.

I actually looked at Peugeot 2008 (119k ++), Honda (HRV 119k++) and Mazda CX3, my heart wants to order the CX3...

So for potential CX3 buyers, what's your take on this car? Comments please and do let me know if indeed CX3 is a car worth owning. Cheers...

ps: This car sure looks very stylish...

gahpadu
post Dec 8 2015, 08:08 PM

1,438 posts

the finishing interior far better than hrv ...if got moneh....surely i buy if as 2nd car compare to hrv or other rivals
zweimmk
post Dec 8 2015, 08:20 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Dec 8 2015, 07:50 PM)
Hi there,

To all potential CX3 buyers, it is finally here. Today I went to the showroom in JB to view it... looks really GREAT. Interior however is indeed quite cramp as per the reviews on youtube.

There is only one spec available (CBU) and the OTR price is around Ringgit 135k++.

The lowdown is it doesn't come with navigation system and no Bose sound. Also it is only half leather with no iActivSense.

I notice the specs for the car is very similar to the most high end specs for HRV Honda.

So the price diff is around 17k ringgit, but you get a bigger engine with sunroof for Mazda CX3. Too bad test drive is not available.

I actually looked at Peugeot 2008 (119k ++), Honda (HRV 119k++) and Mazda CX3, my heart wants to order the CX3...

So for potential CX3 buyers, what's your take on this car? Comments please and do let me know if indeed CX3 is a car worth owning. Cheers...

If it was fully loaded, the pricing could probably be justified but as it is, it's just too pricey for what you are paying. Unfortunate, it would kill the competition if the pricing was better.
honyosan
post Dec 8 2015, 10:00 PM

39 posts

Not worthy this price. Wait for ckd
SportyHandling
post Dec 9 2015, 08:05 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Dec 8 2015, 07:50 PM)
Hi there,

Did you take some photos of the new CX3 in the Mazda showroom that you have visited? How is the interior (and exterior) of the car when compared to the CX5? Almost the same or more premium-looking?

Whether the price is reasonable, that is entirely up to the individual expectations. The CX3 can be considered as expensive when compared to the CX5 2.0 CKD where the price is RM129k compared to the 135k of the CX3 2.0 CBU. Realistically, the larger SUV will cost higher than the smaller SUV, CX5 > CX3 but in this case, it is the other way round. Only when you take the CX5 2.5 CBU which costs RM172k only then the CX3's pricing looked "better".

If compared to other brands in the same segment such as the Honda HRV, I would choose the Mazda anytime. As usual it depends on priorities. I value interior quality and performance more than anything else, and the interior quality of the HRV and CRV is poor to my standards which is at Proton's level. If you want space or other aspects such as resale etc., then the HRV will be the right choice.

If judging based on the value of the CX3 alone taking into consideration all factors, whether the vehicle is value for money or overpriced, the valuation will be based on the buyer's criteria and level of expectations. I have not seen the car in real life (especially the interior quality and performance which are the top 2 criteria that I value most) but CBU vehicles especially from Asian (not Asean) countries usually cost quite a bit. If I am guessing correctly the CX3 is assembled in Japan? If that is the case, the higher premium may be warranted. CBU vehicles will almost always have higher quality and better fit and finish than CKD vehicles although it is ia generalisation. The only issue is whether potential owners consider the higher premium of CBU vehicles worth it. MOST people just want cheap, hence CKD is preferred, but there will be some who would want CBU vehicles, unless of course the difference in the price between CKD and CBU isn't too large.
rcracer
post Dec 9 2015, 08:09 AM

?????
3,772 posts

based on comments, the pricing is quite sore point for most
SportyHandling
post Dec 9 2015, 08:14 AM

623 posts

I forgot to mention about navigation and BOSE sound system of the CX3. So the CX3 doesn't come with navigation. Interesting. My wife drives the CX5 2.5 and although the car comes with navigation, she does not use it even if she needs navigation. She will use Waze on her mobile device. She once used the navigation on the vehicle and it took her to somewhere else instead of the destination. Sometimes, the location cannot be found on the map of the vehicle. In summary, the navigation / maps on the vehicle may not be too reliable when compared to those on mobile or standalone GPS devices.

And for the Bose sound system. I find the stock Sony sound system in my Ford Focus to sound better than the Bose sound system in the Mazda CX5. The Bose system sounds cleaner than the Sony and is flatter sounding, more neutral. The Sony system sounds more 3-dimensional and enveloping with better bass quality which goes deeper. The bass of the Bose system doesn't go as deep as the Sony's system in the Ford Focus. In my view, the Bose sound system (in the Mazda CX5) is over-rated. It is better than most stock sound systems in other cars though. It is just that the Sony sound system (stock) in the Ford Focus is exceptional, the best that i have experienced so far when compared to the Proton and most if not all Japanese vehicles. (not Lexus or Infiniti level which I have no experience with)

This post has been edited by SportyHandling: Dec 9 2015, 08:57 AM
theanswer
post Dec 9 2015, 08:46 AM

1,024 posts

wait for ckd..or else cx5. nway mazda always look a bit premium (interior) compared to other jap brand.
Glau
post Dec 9 2015, 09:09 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 9 2015, 08:14 AM)
I forgot to mention about navigation and BOSE sound system of the CX3. So the CX3 doesn't come with navigation. Interesting. My wife drives the CX5 2.5 and although the car comes with navigation, she does not use it even if she needs navigation. She will use Waze on her mobile device. She once used the navigation on the vehicle and it took her to somewhere else instead of the destination. Sometimes, the location cannot be found on the map of the vehicle. In summary, the navigation / maps on the vehicle may not be too reliable when compared to those on mobile or standalone GPS devices.

And for the Bose sound system. I find the stock Sony sound system in my Ford Focus to sound better than the Bose sound system in the Mazda CX5. The Bose system sounds cleaner than the Sony and is flatter sounding, more neutral. The Sony system sounds more 3-dimensional and enveloping with better bass quality which goes deeper. The bass of the Bose system doesn't go as deep as the Sony's system in the Ford Focus. In my view, the Bose sound system (in the Mazda CX5) is over-rated. It is better than most stock sound systems in other cars though. It is just that the Sony sound system (stock) in the Ford Focus is exceptional, the best that i have experienced so far when compared to the Proton and most if not all Japanese vehicles. (not Lexus or Infiniti level which I have no experience with)
Totally agree with the above.. i drive the cx5 2.5 too. the navigation and bose system is overrated... either than that a great car!!
honyosan
post Dec 9 2015, 09:10 AM

39 posts

Most of ur money is paid to gomen as tax for cbu but not the car, go ahead if u are rich
Chinoz
post Dec 9 2015, 09:29 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 9 2015, 08:09 AM)
based on comments, the pricing is quite sore point for most
Has there ever been a car launched in Msia where pricing was not a sore point for most? laugh.gif
KennyKB
post Dec 9 2015, 10:05 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 9 2015, 08:14 AM)

The CX3 can be upgraded with navigation functionality for RM1200+ but owners shouldn't bother. Judging from the Mazda 3, maps are not very up to date and searching for landmarks is a problem due to the scarcity of them.

I see no reason to pay more than the CKD CX-5 for the CX-3 just because it is CBU. You may expect CBU quality to be better but this may not be true. There are many complaints from Japan sourced CBU Mazda 3 owners of annoying interior sounds just like our local CKD cars (not referring to CKD Maz3 where such complaints are very few). Incidentally my CKD Mazda 3 has no such odd sounds and fit and finish looks very good.

I agree Bose is overrated. From my personal experience Sony equipment usually sounds better than Bose.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Dec 9 2015, 10:28 AM
hihihehe
post Dec 9 2015, 11:51 AM

13,791 posts

does hrv interior/chasis based on honda city too?
IpohLad
post Dec 9 2015, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 9 2015, 03:05 AM)
The CX3 can be upgraded with navigation functionality for RM1200+ but owners shouldn't bother. Judging from the Mazda 3, maps are not very up to date and searching for landmarks is a problem due to the scarcity of them.

I see no reason to pay more than the CKD CX-5 for the CX-3 just because it is CBU. You may expect CBU quality to be better but this may not be true. There are many complaints from Japan sourced CBU Mazda 3 owners of annoying interior sounds just like our local CKD cars (not referring to CKD Maz3 where such complaints are very few). Incidentally my CKD Mazda 3 has no such odd sounds and fit and finish looks very good.

I agree Bose is overrated. From my personal experience Sony equipment usually sounds better than Bose.
It will depend on the make really. I personally find that my Hyundai Santa Fe seating material have been replaced with local material is a nightmare and its started to shown wear and tear less than 20k km. And the made in China Sat Nav is crap as it always break when the car driven more than 250km (seriously). And the break making squeaky noise when in slow traffic (Hyundai checked it can't find any solution).

But when I jump in to the Australian Hyundai Santa Fe it's seating and the Sat Nav is in different quality. Everything is OEM in their car and their break don't make funny squeaky noise.

So I can't comment on Mazda cause I never sat nor own 1 before. However I still put my bet on the CBU anytime. If it turn out that the CKD quality of the CX3 is the same as the CBU then bravo to Mazda Malaysia team to put the effort in to retaining the quality.
SportyHandling
post Dec 9 2015, 01:09 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 9 2015, 10:05 AM)

As for whether to go with the cheaper CKD CX-5 or the costlier CBU CX-3, that is a personal question although the current CBU CX-3 may be seen as not particularly value-for-money at the moment with the RM135k price tag. I have not seen the CX-3 in real life so I would reserve comment.

Not sure about the complaints (from Japan) about the CBU Mazda 3, but over here, the soundproofing of the CKD CX-5 is not as good as the CBU CX-5 which is quieter. That has been verified by CX-5 CKD owners who have sat in the CBU CX-5. Somehow it appears that the soundproofing material in the CKD units may have been cut down or compromised. Not too sure about other differences, other than rattling noises in the car which I also hear is more apparent in the CKD than the CBU units.

Good to hear that your CKD Mazda 3 does not have any issues though. Fit an finish usually is almost the same. It is mainly in the quality issues ie. rattling noises and quietness of the car. Or perhaps the material that are sourced in Malaysia that may show sightly different quality or durability.
SportyHandling
post Dec 9 2015, 01:23 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Dec 9 2015, 09:33 AM)
Sporty bro, just want to know so far how is the condition of your Ford Focus MK3? Do you face any minor/major issues?
No major issue with the car other than the replacement of the clutch which requires the car to be in the service centre for about 1 week. Car can still be driven even with the "defective" clutch. Just more jerks during low speed acceleration.

Minor issues include rattling sound from the gear knob when in S mode and mild vibration in the car when stationary at traffic lights especially after some spirited driving sessions at higher RPMs (will get these rectified at the service centre during the next appointment).

This post has been edited by SportyHandling: Dec 9 2015, 01:24 PM
IpohLad
post Dec 9 2015, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(joeblow @ Dec 8 2015, 12:50 PM)

Hi Joeblow which branch? Sutera?
TSjoeblow
post Dec 9 2015, 03:12 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 9 2015, 08:05 AM)
Did you take some photos of the new CX3 in the Mazda showroom that you have visited? How is the interior (and exterior) of the car when compared to the CX5? Almost the same or more premium-looking?

Whether the price is reasonable, that is entirely up to the individual expectations. The CX3 can be considered as expensive when compared to the CX5 2.0 CKD where the price is RM129k compared to the 135k of the CX3 2.0 CBU. Realistically, the larger SUV will cost higher than the smaller SUV, CX5 > CX3 but in this case, it is the other way round. Only when you take the CX5 2.5 CBU which costs RM172k only then the CX3's pricing looked "better".

If compared to other brands in the same segment such as the Honda HRV, I would choose the Mazda anytime. As usual it depends on priorities. I value interior quality and performance more than anything else, and the interior quality of the HRV and CRV is poor to my standards which is at Proton's level. If you want space or other aspects such as resale etc., then the HRV will be the right choice.

If judging based on the value of the CX3 alone taking into consideration all factors, whether the vehicle is value for money or overpriced, the valuation will be based on the buyer's criteria and level of expectations. I have not seen the car in real life (especially the interior quality and performance which are the top 2 criteria that I value most) but CBU vehicles especially from Asian (not Asean) countries usually cost quite a bit. If I am guessing correctly the CX3 is assembled in Japan? If that is the case, the higher premium may be warranted. CBU vehicles will almost always have higher quality and better fit and finish than CKD vehicles although it is ia generalisation. The only issue is whether potential owners consider the higher premium of CBU vehicles worth it. MOST people just want cheap, hence CKD is preferred, but there will be some who would want CBU vehicles, unless of course the difference in the price between CKD and CBU isn't too large.
Nope I did not take any pics, but in the showroom the car does standout and have more premium feel, especially the 18inch tire. Maybe because of the lightning and newly polished. Yes you are right, CX5 2.0 CKD is lower price, but no soul red colour yet. If got, I may consider CX5 2.0 CKD indeed.

Currently, according to my sales guy, CX5 CBU no more taking in orders due to AP being used for CX3 (also I suspect they want to push CX5 CKD).

Upon more research, CX3 CBU interior is almost the same as the Mazda 2 CBU from Thailand. In fact CX3 is based on that platform and in the showroom it looks almost the same. So at 88k vs 135k, you get a "higher" (by a bit) car, sunroof (small and useless to me), 18 inch tire and 2.0 engine if you get CX3. Otherwise it is almost the same. So indeed based on this cost analysis, CX3 may not be that good for value.

Last thing for potential CX3 buyers, SA said they will be doing CX3 CKD if demand is good, price around 10 to 20k less than CBU.

I already put deposit, but maybe I might change my mind next year for the new Mazda 2 or CX5 CKD. CX3 is expected to be delivered after CNY, again depending on demand.

Peugoet 408 new model (based on 308 interior?) will be out around Mar to April timeline and costs around 130k++... Not sure if included the 5 years free maintenance or not though...

A lot of choices, seriously lost.

To Ipohlad, the one in Permas Jaya. smile.gif

This post has been edited by joeblow: Dec 9 2015, 03:13 PM
hihihehe
post Dec 9 2015, 04:37 PM

13,791 posts

3 months for the car delivered?
tpleong
post Dec 9 2015, 04:41 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Dec 9 2015, 03:12 PM)
Nope I did not take any pics, but in the showroom the car does standout and have more premium feel, especially the 18inch tire. Maybe because of the lightning and newly polished. Yes you are right, CX5 2.0 CKD is lower price, but no soul red colour yet. If got, I may consider CX5 2.0 CKD indeed.

Currently, according to my sales guy, CX5 CBU no more taking in orders due to AP being used for CX3 (also I suspect they want to push CX5 CKD).

Upon more research, CX3 CBU interior is almost the same as the Mazda 2 CBU from Thailand. In fact CX3 is based on that platform and in the showroom it looks almost the same. So at 88k vs 135k, you get a "higher" (by a bit) car, sunroof (small and useless to me), 18 inch tire and 2.0 engine if you get CX3. Otherwise it is almost the same. So indeed based on this cost analysis, CX3 may not be that good for value.

Last thing for potential CX3 buyers, SA said they will be doing CX3 CKD if demand is good, price around 10 to 20k less than CBU.

I already put deposit, but maybe I might change my mind next year for the new Mazda 2 or CX5 CKD. CX3 is expected to be delivered after CNY, again depending on demand.

Peugoet 408 new model (based on 308 interior?) will be out around Mar to April timeline and costs around 130k++... Not sure if included the 5 years free maintenance or not though...

Do join us at https://www.facebook.com/groups/507896796016244/

If things go smoothly, I should get the car this month . Booked mine since May

This post has been edited by tpleong: Dec 9 2015, 04:42 PM
honyosan
post Dec 9 2015, 08:03 PM

39 posts

Wow... dec car means next month it becomes 1 yr old car. I rather wait for next yr lor
MichaelJohn
post Dec 9 2015, 08:13 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(honyosan @ Dec 9 2015, 08:03 PM)
Wow... dec car means next month it becomes 1 yr old car. I rather wait for next yr lor
yup

wait for the 2K booking to finish and hopefully they consider to CKD it

better pricing, better deal laugh.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Dec 9 2015, 09:49 PM

4,138 posts

It is very interesting that you have placed the deposit and at the same time still thinking about the options

Peugeot was mentioned two times as your options : firstly 2008, than the new 408.

I am really curious and intrigued over your short listed choices , are you also considering Renault Captur by any chance?

TSjoeblow
post Dec 9 2015, 10:49 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Dec 9 2015, 09:49 PM)
It is very interesting that you have placed the deposit and at the same time still thinking about the options

Peugeot was mentioned two times as your options : firstly 2008, than the new 408.

I am really curious and intrigued over your short listed choices , are you also considering Renault Captur by any chance?
Ya, Peugeot was my first choice actually. But find the current 2008 and 408 not as tempting as I initially thought.

The deposit is refundable, since there's a queue for the car, I thought no harm to place the deposit. I am looking to change my car early next year, so currently still considering options especially if experts in this forum can tell me if CX3 indeed is a good buy (though subjective).

Nope, not looking at Renault brand.
SportyHandling
post Dec 11 2015, 07:54 AM

623 posts

Yes the 18" tyres/rims certainly is a standout for a small vehicle such as the CX3. I can imagine the car to look striking with the 18" tyres.

As usual it depends on what you are looking for in a vehicle. Looking at your choice of selection, it appears that a small SUV or sedan car is also acceptable to you since you mentioned Peugeot 408. If that's the case, you have more choices.

For the Peugeot 408, personally the new model will look much better inside out (other than new technological features). If you are considering the 408, definitely consider the new 408 and not the current model, in my opinion. Current one doesn't look good.

However, the Mazda 3 although a CKD is a much safer choice than the French, and it is a good car as well if comparing between sedans. If you are considering Peugeot 408, why are you considering the CX3 (and Mazda 2) and not the Mazda 3? Mazda 3 looks better than the Mazda 2 and is not too costly I guess around RM100k to 110k+?
lucifal
post Dec 11 2015, 09:34 AM

85 posts

Light Refreshments provided !!!
KennyKB
post Dec 11 2015, 10:20 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 11 2015, 07:54 AM)
Yes the 18" tyres/rims certainly is a standout for a small vehicle such as the CX3. I can imagine the car to look striking with the 18" tyres.

As usual it depends on what you are looking for in a vehicle. Looking at your choice of selection, it appears that a small SUV or sedan car is also acceptable to you since you mentioned Peugeot 408. If that's the case, you have more choices.

For the Peugeot 408, personally the new model will look much better inside out (other than new technological features). If you are considering the 408, definitely consider the new 408 and not the current model, in my opinion. Current one doesn't look good.

However, the Mazda 3 although a CKD is a much safer choice than the French, and it is a good car as well if comparing between sedans. If you are considering Peugeot 408, why are you considering the CX3 (and Mazda 2) and not the Mazda 3? Mazda 3 looks better than the Mazda 2 and is not too costly I guess around RM100k to 110k+?
The Mazda 3 GL is RM105K and high spec is RM120K. If TS has the budget for CX3 certainly he should be looking at Mazda 3 and not Mazda 2. No doubt the Mazda 2 is CBU but it's a smaller car with smaller engine. I don't think being CBU is that much difference to be a deal breaker to influence his choice.

I would recommend to TS to choose high spec if he decides to go for Mazda 3. The extra RM15K is worth the long list of extras.

I don't want to knock any model but going for a Peugeot requires a drastic shift in reliability expectation over a Japanese car or one may be caught shell-shocked.

peter_pj
post Dec 11 2015, 03:29 PM

110 posts

Agreed, I was looking at the new 308 and the new Mazda 3 a few months back. Went and test-drove both the cars at least 3 times before making the decision.

As the 308 will be pretty much the same as the 408, my observations:-
- 308 interior is very very nice. Is very plush and feels very premium. I don't think there is any other car in this class that can match it
- Mazda 3 interior, although feeling cheaper, is much more intuitive and user friendly. I'm not a big fan of the 308 touch-screen
- NVH quality of the 308 is fantastic. Miles ahead of any competition. But the Mazda 3 is still a more of a drivers car
- Not concern to me, but may be issue to most is the back-seat. 308 is much more comfortable place and Mazda 3 which is a little cramp
- Ease of ownership - I'm still worried about reliability of 308 especially the Turbo and its additional stress. However, Mazda 3 also has a very new technology in its SkyActiv engine. Questions on carbon build-up or future problems is still there - but so far have not come across anything.
- Tech, personally, I'm a bigger fan of Mazda 3 High Spec with the Blind spot monitoring, lane watch and city brake. The 308 has adaptive cruise control but unfortunately no blind spot monitoring.

Also was thinking of the CX3 and whether to wait for it. Size is not an issue for me as we do not have kids and only passenger is my dog. So please consider size for your own fit.

But CX3 was crossed out because (i) no Activsense, especially for the price and (ii) the dash and center console feels very cheap like the Mazda 2. Mazda 3 is only slightly better

In the end, we picked the Mazda 3 based on following list of priorities
1. Safety including NCAP and IIHS results
2. Reliability (or perceived reliability)

Even if rechoosing today, CX3 will still totally be off the list as no Activsence for the price being charged. It will still be a close match between 308 and Mazda 3.

SportyHandling
post Dec 12 2015, 09:29 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 11 2015, 10:20 AM)
The Mazda 3 GL is RM105K and high spec is RM120K. If TS has the budget for CX3 certainly he should be looking at Mazda 3 and not Mazda 2. No doubt the Mazda 2 is CBU but it's a smaller car with smaller engine. I don't think being CBU is that much difference to be a deal breaker to influence his choice.

I would recommend to TS to choose high spec if he decides to go for Mazda 3. The extra RM15K is worth the long list of extras.

I don't want to knock any model but going for a Peugeot requires a drastic shift in reliability expectation over a Japanese car or one may be caught shell-shocked.
Usually difference between low-spec and high-spec (for any car brand) is around RM10k. If it is RM15k for the case of Mazda 3, the upgrade must be quite major in terms of equipment. Of course, if one has the money, definitely go with the high-spec even though some (or most) of the features may not be useful to the driver.

The Mazda 2 and 3 are surely going great guns now as the cars as the cars are good and the price is reasonably cheap when compared to the Civic and Altis.
ftan
post Dec 12 2015, 05:45 PM

2,532 posts

I saw this car today at glenmarie showroom. Was curious about this car.

Looks good up close. Much better than the pictures esp the front length of the car. Build wise is quite solid.

the cons - kinda small with the boot space. Back passenger seat still ok to me but other ppl may find it small/cramp.

FishnChipx
post Dec 13 2015, 10:00 AM

988 posts

not worth, underpower car
KennyKB
post Dec 13 2015, 12:34 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 12 2015, 09:29 AM)
Usually difference between low-spec and high-spec (for any car brand) is around RM10k. If it is RM15k for the case of Mazda 3, the upgrade must be quite major in terms of equipment. Of course, if one has the money, definitely go with the high-spec even though some (or most) of the features may not be useful to the driver.

The Mazda 2 and 3 are surely going great guns now as the cars as the cars are good and the price is reasonably cheap when compared to the Civic and Altis.
There is a long list of extra features for the HS over the GL Mazda 3 but not all are necessary.

Addition for HS over GL.

I guess the main attraction for many buyers is the 18" rims/tyres for cosmetic reason. In practice it results in more expensive tyres, higher road noise and slightly worse FC. I think 16" is enough for a C-segment car. The Xenon headlights, blindspot monitoring and smart city brake are other major items. HID headlights are the rage now but in practice there is little difference to the driver in well lit build-up areas. I'm reasonably sure there will be aftermarket upgrade for blindspot minitoring in future. Smart City brakes only works up to 30 km/hr. It may save you a minor accident but on the other hand if you are a careful driver you may never need it. Overall it's a toss up where the HS is worth RM15K over the GL because essentially both have the same engine, 6 airbags and electronic safety features.

hihihehe
post Dec 13 2015, 12:37 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Dec 13 2015, 10:00 AM)
underpower? at least better than hrv right?
hihihehe
post Dec 13 2015, 12:37 PM

13,791 posts

underpower? at least better than hrv right?
amad108
post Dec 13 2015, 11:19 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

heard last time it can do 0-100km/h in 8.9s.. quite good actually for mini SUV
irenic
post Dec 14 2015, 07:12 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

I test drive both cx3 and Mazda 2 yesterday and since my car for the past 3 years are all comes with turbo engine, i always had an unpleasant ride especially in terms of the rev sound and slow acceleration when driving cars like swift, honda city, and vios.

However i'm quite impressed with mazda 2's responsiveness. It's way better than cx3 with 2litres engine n definitely better than the other cars i mentioned above.
feizaiII
post Dec 25 2015, 06:20 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Dilemma here..
I like CX3 style but not price..
I like CX5 space but need to wait CKD facelift
I like Mazda 3 CKD availability now...
@@
bruce07
post Dec 25 2015, 06:42 PM

368 posts

very cool car but pricey for such a size. hopefully mazda will consider CKD for this.
amad108
post Dec 25 2015, 07:36 PM

1,008 posts

rm135k can say quite expensive.. but its one of the most fast mini SUV, good handling SUV, good looking SUV, good interior finishing and best looking interior too..
kevin10
post Dec 26 2015, 02:10 PM

Validating

I like this car but the price is a bit overpriced
bearbear
post Dec 27 2015, 01:17 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Well i think if you are single or have not got a family yet, this is exactly what will attract you.

A family guy would choose HRV anytime with consideration of space, unless you already have a sedan and this will be 2nd ride for wife.
MEngineer
post Dec 27 2015, 11:02 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Nice car, love the looks. Only thing that popped up on me is that the center console does not have an armrest.
tpleong
post Dec 28 2015, 06:18 PM

803 posts

Armrest can be installed
cuber
post Dec 28 2015, 09:53 PM

50 posts

This is overpriced, comparing to the same segment cars.

What actually does this car have advantage over the rivals? Except it's CBU
Noregrets
post Dec 29 2015, 06:22 AM

1,124 posts

I went to have a look at the car yesterday.
It's really small.
Do not think of it as a smaller CX5.
Think of it as a bigger Mazda 2.
Because that is what it really is.
romuluz777
post Dec 29 2015, 09:11 AM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Dec 28 2015, 07:18 PM)
Armrest can be installed
Yes, if ayam not mistaken its P/N DB2W-V0-630
and can be DIY-ed. thumbup.gif
Dwango
post Dec 29 2015, 10:34 AM

491 posts

People are saying this CX3 is just a Mazda 2 that is higher off a ground. Meaning, they took the Mazda 2 and make it a higher car. That's it? RM135k seems too much if that's the case.
tpleong
post Dec 30 2015, 10:44 AM

803 posts

Took delivery of the car , good car
SportyHandling
post Dec 30 2015, 10:51 AM

623 posts

If this Mazda CX3 is basically a Mazda 2 that is elevated higher off the ground, then the "major" difference between the CX3 and Mazda 2 is the 1.5-litre engine of the Mazda 2 and the 2.0-litre engine of the CX3 isn't it?

In other words, or simpler words, the Mazda CX3 is a more powerful Mazda 2 that sits higher off the ground. Is this understanding correct?

JunJun04035
post Dec 30 2015, 10:57 AM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Dec 29 2015, 10:34 AM)
People are saying this CX3 is just a Mazda 2 that is higher off a ground. Meaning, they took the Mazda 2 and make it a higher car. That's it? RM135k seems too much if that's the case.
First time hearing the word crossover ka?

Audi Q3 vs Audi A3 (specifically Volkswagen Group A5 platform )
BMW X1 and X3 vs BMW 3 Series
Ford EcoSport vs Ford Fiesta (specifically Ford B3 platform)
Honda HR-V vs Honda City/Jazz (specifically Honda global compact platform)
Renault Captur vs Renault Clio (Nissan B platform)
Mazda CX-3 vs Mazda 2 (Mazda SKYACTIV platform, DJ gen)

else, even tho a crossover utilize the same platform as their sedan/hatchback counterpart, it doen't mean simply jacking up the car with higher suspension and done. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by JunJun04035: Dec 30 2015, 11:45 AM
romuluz777
post Dec 30 2015, 11:17 AM

2,220 posts

HR-V is based on the Jazz platform.
CR-V is based on the Civic platform.
CX-3 is based on Mazda 2 platform.

All are crossover SUVs.
hihihehe
post Dec 30 2015, 11:57 AM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Dec 30 2015, 10:44 AM)
Took delivery of the car , good car
short review pls

wondering if they provide any discount hmm.gif
red4900
post Dec 30 2015, 01:21 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 30 2015, 11:57 AM)
short review pls

wondering if they provide any discount hmm.gif
new car usually dont have discount
mazda usually very kedekut when it comes to discount

ur guess? laugh.gif
SKYjack
post Dec 30 2015, 01:33 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 30 2015, 10:51 AM)
If this Mazda CX3 is basically a Mazda 2 that is elevated higher off the ground, then the "major" difference between the CX3 and Mazda 2 is the 1.5-litre engine of the Mazda 2 and the 2.0-litre engine of the CX3 isn't it?

In other words, or simpler words, the Mazda CX3 is a more powerful Mazda 2 that sits higher off the ground. Is this understanding correct?
With a 2liter engine this will a fun car to drive. Later on when family needs dictates a bigger car can keep this as a 2nd car. I think is an excellent choice for any single.
tpleong
post Dec 30 2015, 03:06 PM

803 posts

It is fun to drive , adequate power . Yes , it is smaller than CX-5 . They already say it so ....sub compact but bigger than Mazda 2.
amad108
post Dec 31 2015, 10:08 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(dontbanme967 @ Dec 31 2015, 10:02 AM)
no armrest, no self braking, no blind spot monitor. tell me again why should anyone buy cx3 instead of m3 ?
higher ground clearance?
he/she dont like sedan?
more practicality due to SUV design? IKEA friendly..
Ginny88
post Dec 31 2015, 12:03 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Dec 31 2015, 10:08 AM)
higher ground clearance?
he/she dont like sedan?
more practicality due to SUV design? IKEA friendly..
In that case why not buy the CX-5? Cheaper bigger and more features.
hihihehe
post Dec 31 2015, 12:26 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Dec 31 2015, 12:03 PM)
lowest spec of cx5 still better than cx3? hmm.gif
JunJun04035
post Dec 31 2015, 12:38 PM

1,167 posts

Why you need to measure love monetarily
Ginny88
post Dec 31 2015, 12:41 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Dec 31 2015, 12:38 PM)
Why you need to measure love monetarily
It's called value for money.

This post has been edited by Ginny88: Dec 31 2015, 01:29 PM
amad108
post Dec 31 2015, 03:04 PM

1,008 posts

maybe too big for his/her liking.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by amad108: Dec 31 2015, 03:05 PM
hihihehe
post Jan 2 2016, 04:21 PM

13,791 posts

went to look for cx3 earlier today

it was place next to mazda2 hb and the size almost similar but higher. it was a grey unit so it looks kinda small compare to red color

inside is kinda cramp for me and feels like my current vios has more space. to get 2016 model, have to wait after cny
hihihehe
post Jan 2 2016, 04:21 PM

13,791 posts

went to look for cx3 earlier today

it was place next to mazda2 hb and the size almost similar but higher. it was a grey unit so it looks kinda small compare to red color

inside is kinda cramp for me and feels like my current vios has more space. to get 2016 model, have to wait after cny
dvlzplayground
post Jan 2 2016, 05:09 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

I'll be getting the CX-3 soon. Here are my reasons for those who are still considering between this and HR-V and Mazda3 (as i was).

Why i didnt choose HR-V:
- Felt underpowered for me. Somehow I feel even an old 1.8L CR-V is better.
- Looks (exterior and interior) is good enough but not exciting. I love the front headlights especially with DRL but rear ones...not so much.
- I feel it only looks good in white, but i dont want another white car haha.
- Old school touchscreen menu. Maybe most ppl dont care but I dont like to stare at ugly UI.
- Hard to reach USB port / storage area

Compare to Mazda3, very tough but in the end it's about the design. CX-3 looks better proportioned, wayyyy nicer rims, and interior looks slightly more premium. Decided to not go for a sedan since my other car is. Also, simply wanted to try a CBU car for once hehe.

Apart from the price, I guess the main concern is the rear passenger seat size. I'm not very tall; my driving seat position is quite forward so the passenger behind me would have decent legroom.
GI Jie
post Jan 27 2016, 03:12 AM

722 posts

New here. Booked my daughter's car in August last year. Bought car rego plates in October. Forgot completely about it until the salesman called me early this month. Loan approved last week. Can take delivery of car before CNY but my daughter has yet to pick the color of the car. Haiz....

Why Mazda CX3? Compact car good for lady drivers. I have the CX5 myself for 2 years now and no major complaints. My sister in law just bought the Honda CRV (2 months old) and the front visor/sun shade dropped off last week. Another thing, the boot door of the CX3 & CX5 is way lighter than the CRV which is kinda hard to pull down. Not good for lady drivers unless they pump weights in their free time.

Didn't test drive the CX3 before. Just hoping that it is comparable to the CX5. The 18" blink-blink looks good. The CX5 CBU came with just 17" rims, remember? (Which I changed mine to 20" immediately after getting the car).

Color-wise, Mazda has changed the red. The CX3 red is far brighter than the CX5 red. The blue remains the same even though they changed the name. It is now Deep Blue but the Japs must be color blind. As for Bermaz, they do not have enough cars to parade them in all their showrooms and in fact shifting the same cars (albeit with different colors) around.

My salesman told me that Bermaz has enough cars to fulfill the initial bookings but JPJ is taking too long to inspect them (especially when everyone wants their cars before CNY). Me, I am in no hurry cos I won't be driving it. The kids these days ah....
pai3355
post Jan 27 2016, 09:16 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 27 2016, 03:12 AM)
Didn't test drive the CX3 before. Just hoping that it is comparable to the CX5. The 18" blink-blink looks good. The CX5 CBU came with just 17" rims, remember? (Which I changed mine to 20" immediately after getting the car).

i like that 18" rims on CX3 too. But CBU CX5 actually comes with 19" not 17". If 1st time u see cx5 with 17" most probably u kinda a bit late bro smile.gif

GI Jie
post Jan 27 2016, 12:00 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Jan 27 2016, 09:16 AM)
i like that 18" rims on CX3 too. But CBU CX5 actually comes with 19" not 17". If 1st time u see cx5 with 17" most probably u kinda a bit late bro  smile.gif
What do you mean kinda late? I got the CX5 CBU unit when it first came out. Maybe not the 1st batch but definitely 17" rims which is why my first stop after collecting the car was to my friend's accessory shop to change it to a 20" set.
brobro
post Jan 27 2016, 02:12 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 27 2016, 12:00 PM)
What do you mean kinda late? I got the CX5 CBU unit when it first came out. Maybe not the 1st batch but definitely 17" rims which is why my first stop after collecting the car was to my friend's accessory shop to change it to a 20" set.
The earliest CBU CX5 unit comes with 19"...after that is 17" rims..
GI Jie
post Jan 27 2016, 02:16 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(brobro @ Jan 27 2016, 02:12 PM)
The earliest CBU CX5 unit comes with 19"...after that is 17" rims..
Mine is CBU but came with 17" rims. vmad.gif
BTW, anyone out there seen the CX3 "Deep Crystal Blue" before? Is it the same as the CX5 "Sky Blue"? Even the Mazda sales people have not seen the CX3 deep crystal blue before (Jln Ampang & Pandan Indah).
AlanProperty
post Jan 27 2016, 10:48 PM

80 posts

Deep Crystal Blue i saw in mazda 3, but the color not very nice .
dares
post Jan 27 2016, 10:51 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 27 2016, 02:16 PM)
Mine is CBU but came with 17" rims.  vmad.gif
BTW, anyone out there seen the CX3 "Deep Crystal Blue" before? Is it the same as the CX5 "Sky Blue"? Even the Mazda sales people have not seen the CX3 deep crystal blue before (Jln Ampang & Pandan Indah).
My family ordered one in that color and the SA said would arrive before CNY. I'll share some pics if no one else already have.
GI Jie
post Jan 28 2016, 12:01 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 27 2016, 10:51 PM)
My family ordered one in that color and the SA said would arrive before CNY. I'll share some pics if no one else already have.
Thanks but my salesman sent me quite a few pictures this afternoon and I ordered it straight away.
chungf1
post Jan 28 2016, 12:18 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 27 2016, 02:16 PM)
Mine is CBU but came with 17" rims.  vmad.gif
Googling found CX3 "Deep Crystal Blue" blue is so deep like black color.

dares
post Jan 28 2016, 12:37 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 28 2016, 12:01 AM)
Thanks but my salesman sent me quite a few pictures this afternoon and I ordered it straight away.
thumbup.gif
GI Jie
post Jan 28 2016, 12:48 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(chungf1 @ Jan 28 2016, 12:18 AM)
Googling found CX3 "Deep Crystal Blue" blue is so deep like black color.

Ya...nice. Comparison between Black (left) & Deep Crystal Blue (right).

This post has been edited by GI Jie: Jan 28 2016, 12:48 AM
JunJun04035
post Jan 28 2016, 06:58 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 28 2016, 12:48 AM)

nice blue hue i recond, much better than the candy-ish sjy blue
red4900
post Jan 28 2016, 07:46 AM

464 posts

to each his own, i personally prefer the candy-ish blue though
Dwango
post Jan 28 2016, 08:11 AM

491 posts

Saw a CX3 today. Very nice. The windscreens are all tinted very dark like a mafia-car. The driver behind the wheels was reckless though, changing lanes without putting signal lights, squeezing through the lanes.
Scissorshand
post Jan 28 2016, 11:07 AM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 28 2016, 12:01 AM)
What other freebies did you get and from which branch did you ordered?
IpohLad
post Jan 28 2016, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 27 2016, 05:48 PM)

Can't tell the different.
IpohLad
post Jan 28 2016, 02:12 PM

This blue look cooler. And more head turner. Shame they don't bring this colour in here.

hihihehe
post Jan 28 2016, 02:33 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jan 28 2016, 11:07 AM)
i was told there will be a free arm rest
GI Jie
post Jan 28 2016, 06:56 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jan 28 2016, 11:07 AM)
Pandan Indah branch. No freebies discussed YET but probably just glass tinting discount. Aiyah, CNY mah...feeling generous to a friend lah.

This post has been edited by GI Jie: Jan 28 2016, 06:57 PM
GI Jie
post Jan 28 2016, 06:59 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(IpohLad @ Jan 28 2016, 02:09 PM)
Can't tell the different.
Ooooooo...look closer...the black is black-ish and the blue is blue-ish lah drool.gif

This post has been edited by GI Jie: Jan 28 2016, 06:59 PM
GI Jie
post Feb 3 2016, 08:54 PM

722 posts

Today, my so called "friend" kena kau kau from me. Promised me that the Deep Crystal Blue is available (last week on the 27th Jan) but called in today to tell me that I have to wait for the 2nd shipment from Japan (departing mid Feb). 10 freaking days to get here plus lagi nak wait for it to clear customs. Not pleased one bit at all. Now looking for other cars.

Any Mazda salesman out there? Got Deep Crystal Blue color? If got pm me straight away. Loan already approved by Maybank. Registration plates already purchased and now sitting on a bike. Even the cheque for the loan balance already issued.
lucifal
post Feb 4 2016, 12:19 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Feb 3 2016, 08:54 PM)
Today, my so called "friend" kena kau kau from me. Promised me that the Deep Crystal Blue is available (last week on the 27th Jan) but called in today to tell me that I have to wait for the 2nd shipment from Japan (departing mid Feb). 10 freaking days to get here plus lagi nak wait for it to clear customs. Not pleased one bit at all. Now looking for other cars.

Any Mazda salesman out there? Got Deep Crystal Blue color? If got pm me straight away. Loan already approved by Maybank. Registration plates already purchased and now sitting on a bike. Even the cheque for the loan balance already issued.
PM'ed
pitkhee87
post Feb 4 2016, 01:35 AM

What promo currently for cx3? Black color have ready stock?
romuluz777
post Feb 4 2016, 09:09 AM

2,220 posts

Some dealers are giving free OEM arm rest as well.
GeekinE90
post Feb 5 2016, 03:23 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 2 2016, 06:09 PM)
I'll be getting the CX-3 soon. Here are my reasons for those who are still considering between this and HR-V and Mazda3 (as i was).

Why i didnt choose HR-V:
- Felt underpowered for me. Somehow I feel even an old 1.8L CR-V is better.
- Looks (exterior and interior) is good enough but not exciting. I love the front headlights especially with DRL but rear ones...not so much.
- I feel it only looks good in white, but i dont want another white car haha.
- Old school touchscreen menu. Maybe most ppl dont care but I dont like to stare at ugly UI.
- Hard to reach USB port / storage area

Compare to Mazda3, very tough but in the end it's about the design. CX-3 looks better proportioned, wayyyy nicer rims, and interior looks slightly more premium. Decided to not go for a sedan since my other car is. Also, simply wanted to try a CBU car for once hehe.

Apart from the price, I guess the main concern is the rear passenger seat size. I'm not very tall; my driving seat position is quite forward so the passenger behind me would have decent legroom.
Honda just launched the Vezel RS model in Japan to make the HRV more exciting and likely to counter the CX3's appeal. Love the new wheels, and alcantara sports interior!

http://www.honda.co.jp/VEZEL/new/

dares
post Feb 6 2016, 10:56 AM

834 posts

My sister collected her car this morning, just in time for CNY rclxm9.gif

SportyHandling
post Feb 6 2016, 08:11 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 6 2016, 10:56 AM)
My sister collected her car this morning, just in time for CNY  rclxm9.gif

This Mazda showroom looks like the one in Sri Petaling.
dares
post Feb 6 2016, 09:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Feb 6 2016, 08:11 PM)
This Mazda showroom looks like the one in Sri Petaling.
Bingo laugh.gif
subaru555
post Feb 6 2016, 10:40 PM

102 posts

No offense but dunno why people still accept wilayah plate number with WC!
lucifal
post Feb 7 2016, 12:24 AM

85 posts

Ready Stock - Meteor Grey & Jet Black !!!! PM me your contact !!!

We can also deliver fast for other colors as well, as we're one of the biggest 4S in Klang Valley
guilt79
post Feb 7 2016, 11:28 AM

149 posts

Yesterday saw jet black.. Also sui..

I think this car looks nice no matter what color is.. nod.gif
golfgti
post Feb 7 2016, 03:42 PM

45 posts

Any place to test drive CX3 in klang valley?
dares
post Feb 7 2016, 04:09 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(golfgti @ Feb 7 2016, 03:42 PM)
Any place to test drive CX3 in klang valley?
Sri Petaling showroom ada.
red4900
post Feb 7 2016, 06:33 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Feb 6 2016, 10:40 PM)
No offense but dunno why people still accept wilayah plate number with WC!
Whats wrong with WC?
subaru555
post Feb 7 2016, 07:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Feb 7 2016, 06:33 PM)
Whats wrong with WC?
Err... Global language of WC = Water Closet aka jamban!
ivn79
post Feb 10 2016, 09:49 PM

203 posts

Hi guys, wondering izit worth fr me to wait fr CKD CX-3 here? 😄
Penang_J
post Feb 10 2016, 10:59 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Feb 10 2016, 09:49 PM)
Hi guys, wondering izit worth fr me to wait fr CKD CX-3 here? 😄
You can wait for 1 year until it launch in market if your existing car still can run smoothly for another year. No point wasting so much for this car, i love CX-3 but the price is too high and i can't afford it. Furthermore, the current model also lack of some features, hopefully that will be a gain for CKD model like Mazda 3.
ivn79
post Feb 12 2016, 04:23 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Penang_J @ Feb 10 2016, 10:59 PM)
You can wait for 1 year until it launch in market if your existing car still can run smoothly for another year. No point wasting so much for this car, i love CX-3 but the price is too high and i can't afford it. Furthermore, the current model also lack of some features, hopefully that will be a gain for CKD model like Mazda 3.
Hi, assuming 10K drop for CKD but have to wait for another year, i think by the time we already have few other option in B-segment SUV rivals such as Toyota C-HR and Kia Niro.

Any owner of CX-3 here? Perhaps you guys can share your experience here after owning it? Fuel Consumption, practicality (yeah, although it's not best compare to other such as HR-V) for everyday use if insist to own it in future?

This post has been edited by ivn79: Feb 12 2016, 04:25 PM
joshuachanhz
post Feb 13 2016, 09:26 PM

Looking at two cars.
Mazda CX-3 or Mazda 3HS?
What are the main differences (i.e. Performance, speed, interior, etc.)?
mattzzx
post Feb 28 2016, 04:42 PM

62 posts

Any promotion for CX3?
SupermanLick
post Feb 29 2016, 12:17 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,465 posts

This car is suck ,don't buy
U know Toyota rush ,something
IpohLad
post Feb 29 2016, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Feb 12 2016, 09:23 AM)
Hi, assuming 10K drop for CKD but have to wait for another year, i think by the time we already have few other option in B-segment SUV rivals such as Toyota C-HR and Kia Niro.

Any owner of CX-3 here? Perhaps you guys can share your experience here after owning it? Fuel Consumption, practicality (yeah, although it's not best compare to other such as HR-V) for everyday use if insist to own it in future?

Highly unlikely these 2 great models will reach Malaysia within the next 5 years or ever.
IpohLad
post Feb 29 2016, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Feb 28 2016, 05:17 PM)
This car is suck ,don't buy
U know Toyota rush ,something
You know Toyota Rush is cheap but you or your love one will lost their live in it?
haroldz123
post Mar 2 2016, 12:02 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(mattzzx @ Feb 28 2016, 04:42 PM)
Any promotion for CX3?
still very new

wait till end of the year

back passenger legroom is small but asia ppl are small size too so maybe no problem
amad108
post Mar 2 2016, 12:22 PM

1,008 posts

this either worth or not depend on person i think.. if driving dynamic and sportiness u looking for, then CX-3 is the right choice.. but for comfort and spaciousness try other model..
mattzzx
post Mar 5 2016, 01:07 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Mar 2 2016, 12:22 PM)
this either worth or not depend on person i think.. if driving dynamic and sportiness u looking for, then CX-3 is the right choice.. but for comfort and spaciousness try other model..
you are right....
ed1torz
post Mar 5 2016, 04:53 PM

Обучение на протяжении всей жизни
1,061 posts

hrv any differ?

it's similar to a180 but at different price and class but close to same segment...

This post has been edited by ed1torz: Mar 5 2016, 04:54 PM
SUSMamapapamsia
post Mar 7 2016, 08:56 AM

304 posts

Saw this car on the road. To me , its way too small. Feels like mini countryman size.

Overhyped car to be honest.
aaron1717
post Mar 7 2016, 09:19 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

with that pricing.... can consider renault captur also..... more spirited acceleration......
GuyM
post Mar 10 2016, 04:51 PM

1,787 posts

Fresh....
zhou86
post Mar 14 2016, 04:44 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Any indication of CKD model for this car?

0.1539sec    1.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:24 AM