Major renovation (double story)

shadow_walker
post Dec 14 2015, 11:37 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Dec 12 2015, 03:22 PM)
Really? Im living in MBPJ and theres a neighbor doing major reno, from bungalow to double storey bunglow with pool. We got a letter from MBPJ seeking approval from neighbours within 20m radius.
I think this should he the correct procedure unless the reno is not extending beyond original plan.
it differs from council to council...i think becoz ur neighbour is doing a 2 storey whereas everyone is 1 storey oni..so in away ur neighbour obstruct sunlight, views, and enroach ur privacy..from 2nd storeyy maybe can see ur jamban or what.

so when u all approve, later cannot do anything mahh..coz everyone edi gave consent...this follow bylaw rules liao...in UK n Aussie they are very strict like this
shadow_walker
post Dec 14 2015, 05:14 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 14 2015, 04:48 PM)
Do agree with on the single and double story but my housing area is all double story. Is just extending to the front or back
same lor..u extend front and back also will obstruct and intrude ur neighbours wat..right left front back..hence the 20m radius. in australia, if ur new windows location looking into a neighbours existing windows oso cannot...really strict. mbpj advcance liaoo..follow developed nation standard edi

0.0212sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:27 AM