Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

ssiapf
post Jan 28 2016, 08:46 PM

483 posts

I went to the BSN branch and they told me for 4.75% 5 years, only paid out every 12 months , i went on yesterday.
Can any1 get a confirmation from the BSN?

This post has been edited by ssiapf: Jan 28 2016, 08:47 PM
ssiapf
post Jan 29 2016, 09:52 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(cj7lee @ Jan 28 2016, 09:44 PM)
Please refer to my Post #1522, there is a link to the Product Disclosure Sheet, monthly interim interest will be given if you meet the deposit requirements.
ssiapf
post Feb 2 2016, 09:23 PM

483 posts

i put in 5k in bsn 5 years 4.75%, and it was a hassle, the lady at the counter told me, IT can deposit monthly in to my saving acc, (by the way , opening a new saving acc with no book, i Did ask for the saving acc book but they said no, bad reputation), And later when i gave them the money, she key in all the detail and later told me that the interest from their computer system is only Rm936 upon mature date. I said what the F? SHe told me the system gave that figure to her, i ask how much is the rate, she said the system don't show... I said What the F?
Then later she call to KL or some1, And i waste my time in the branch for 45 minutes .
Then later she gave me the certificate that printed the correct amount of interest. And i ask them r they sure that it will deposit monthly into my saving acc. The Supervisor said yes. Now i just have to wait for a month and check it later.

Really poor representative and lack of communication with their own bank product and services.

By the way, they advertise the FD is guaranteed protected by the government.

This post has been edited by ssiapf: Feb 2 2016, 09:26 PM
ssiapf
post Feb 3 2016, 07:59 PM

483 posts

When i open saving acc at BR, they gave me no book one saving acc and printing statement cost RM10.50...
Did any1 of u sifu had open a no book saving acc with BR?

0.0416sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:01 PM