Passat cc check engine light on, No boost
TSYong_5290
Dec 7 2015, 01:49 AM, updated 11y ago

Few days back I drive thru some flood to , a few Days later suddenly check engine light comes out . When I full press on the pedal the car just won't boost . It's kind of like limp mode now without the turbo power Any1 here know or experience it before ? I went to Sunway Megamanics the other they and then open up some sensors and blow dry everything . It's ok at that time but the next day the check engine lights is turn on again
JunJun04035
Dec 7 2015, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Dec 7 2015, 01:49 AM) Few days back I drive thru some flood to , a few Days later suddenly check engine light comes out . When I full press on the pedal the car just won't boost . It's kind of like limp mode now without the turbo power Any1 here know or experience it before ? I went to Sunway Megamanics the other they and then open up some sensors and blow dry everything . It's ok at that time but the next day the check engine lights is turn on again Nevertheless, try your luck at a SC
captain fast
Dec 7 2015, 10:52 AM

Something must have ran afoul when you drove through flood waters and the engine is now in "safe" mode to prevent further damage to the engine. Please go back to a SC center ASAP to get the problem checked out and fixed.
Most of the time this happens when people don't know how to go traverse flood waters safely.
kww
Dec 7 2015, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Dec 7 2015, 01:49 AM) Few days back I drive thru some flood to , a few Days later suddenly check engine light comes out . When I full press on the pedal the car just won't boost . It's kind of like limp mode now without the turbo power Any1 here know or experience it before ? I went to Sunway Megamanics the other they and then open up some sensors and blow dry everything . It's ok at that time but the next day the check engine lights is turn on again Since the first cleaning clear the problem. You should go back there and ask for a thorough cleaning and give more time to dry. Hopefully is just some water condensed that cause the troublem. Modern car got a lot of electronic. Next time don't drive into poodle of water like 4x4.
r3kahsttub
Dec 7 2015, 02:52 PM
Did the workshop plug it in to vagcom and scan for the exact error codes? From there, they should get a pretty good indication of what went wrong. If they did not attempt that, don't bother wasting your time anymore - just send it in to SC.
No boost could come from a very wide variety of issues; pointless trying to discuss without scanning for results. Send it in to SC if your best bet.
TSYong_5290
Dec 7 2015, 11:50 PM

They did and first indication was sensor from bottom steering rack . So they it took them like an hour just to open that thing and then try to blow dry it . They say if problem still there might have to change the steering rack . Damn it
r3kahsttub
Dec 8 2015, 12:29 AM
Good that the workshop scanned for codes. Did you get the error code? Did you try to Google it? Does the steering rack sensor affect boost? Do your due diligence, and then if really need to replace, then no choice lah.
TSYong_5290
Dec 8 2015, 03:54 AM

I don't know what code it gives but they say tat thing is calibrated to car chasis . Sigh
rcracer
Dec 8 2015, 08:30 AM
once clear prepare to sell, banjir car electronics will never be solved unless replace all