Business ACCA (v2)
May 23 2007, 01:45 PM
11 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
Hi everyone! I m new to tis forum. Accidentallly found it while searching Google. Wil attend for 3.3 exam tis June 07 sitting. Anyone taking tis paper here? Ok, wish everyone takin the ACCA exam tis round best of lucks
May 24 2007, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(andy888 @ May 23 2007, 07:37 PM) Thanks Andy! Oredi checked the tips, it's fr FTC n BPP. Anyone got 3.3 tips fr local colleges? Tis is my 1st attempt to tis paper, quite worry... Las sitting ACCA quite strict in marking compare to CIMA, do u think they goin to be lenient tis round or push students to the new syllabus?? Added on May 24, 2007, 10:30 am QUOTE(littlediana @ May 23 2007, 08:52 PM) hmmm hehe going take 2.5 lo then.... hehee Diana,either segi pj or sunway college lo Added on May 23, 2007, 8:54 pm plan to take. take the december exams lo hmm my last paper for part 2 oh left paper 2.5 only If u plan to take 2.5 PT in Sunway n the lecturer is stil Ms Menon, be prepare to reserve 2-3 days in a week for her class coz she cover almost the whole syllabus n not forget to do hmworks given by her as wel This post has been edited by landytan86: May 24 2007, 10:30 AM |
May 26 2007, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(littlediana @ May 25 2007, 02:18 PM) actually i stay at PJ Her class for 2.5 PT shd be Sun 8am++ to 7pm++. Usually, extra classes held on dunno Mon, Wed or Fri 6.30pm to 9.30pm (normally twice weekday a week).Added on May 25, 2007, 2:20 pm ok thanks for the information eh i thought PT only 1 class a week ? blur here Sometime combine wit full-timers on weekdays. So, make sure u reach early on weekdays to avoid sitting very far away. Anyone takin 3.3 tis sitting? Any tips fr local college? I din attend any classes tis round, think wil fail... |
Jun 21 2007, 01:21 PM
Anyone hv the FT & PT time table for Sunway College? I m planning to do my P1, P2, P3 & P5 (PA, 3.6, 3.5 & 3.3) ther coz nearer to where i stay.
Agree tat the fees ther are too expensive but wat to do? It's nearer for me. Anyone knows who will be the lecturer for those subjects above? TQ! Added on June 21, 2007, 1:38 pm QUOTE(maysnow @ Jun 13 2007, 01:10 AM) I personally prefer BPP...has a nicer font and pointers on which things u have to know for exam and is easier to understand.. I also din hv enough time to finish 3.3, sure fail. Guess tat nowaday, we are test based on our knowlegde n speed. For ACCA, u know how to do so wat? U mus b able to do it fast. Speed is very important, which I m stil lacking. Kaplan on the other hand is really detailed and seems to contain more information...but it's really lengthy n sometimes i dunno what it's talking about Sigh...3.3 n 2.5 really were killers....was looking forward to attending the last three papers but now i guess i'll just attend two papers to be on the safe side... Btw, does anybody know about Bob Souster who's also teaching P1 in McOrange? I like Sheila but sometimes it feels like information overload Luckily, for the new syllabus, v wil hv 15 minutes reading time This post has been edited by landytan86: Jun 21 2007, 01:38 PM |
Jun 22 2007, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(HBK @ Jun 21 2007, 02:58 PM) P1 is Mr.goh..audit side he can teach lor,but ethics Thanks for ur info. Now I m in a dilemma for P1, P3 & P5. Attended Mr Goh's class b4 for 2.6 & luckily pass at 1st sitting. Only can rmbr the AEIOU which he mentioned all the time. He is a nice person but for P1... P2 is Ms.Menon P3 is mr.Marcus..hm... P5 if im not mistaken could be michael or geetha...which is not that excellent lor.. For P3, heard fr my fren tat Mr Marcus tends to jump fr one topic to another, n then bac to the topic again, so very confuse. But, he will cover a lot of techniques not cover by any other colleges, is tat true? Wil help in exam? For P5, my fren said Mr Michael so so only, Ms Geetha dunno wor, coz never attend her class b4. So, might hv to travel to KL if the lecturers for these 3 subjects r better. Any recommendations for P1, P3 & P5? Kolej Bandar is a new college issit? Never heard of it b4, which lecturers n subjects r good ther? Jst left 1 week to decide coz class starts soon, very headache... |
Jun 22 2007, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(King_sToN @ Jun 21 2007, 04:04 PM) I m consider to further my acca part 2 at sunway college Attend Simon's class b4 for my 2.3 n score 71 marks for 1st attempt. He is talkative n friendly. His lectures are easy to understand. There is a balance btwn class lectures n doing qns, not like Chow Chee Yen, which only focus on lectures during normal days n do qns only at revision classes for 3.2. You can consider.F4 Ms Pushpa F6 Simon Q1: Are these both lecturer good? O2: Miss Rozi better or Siomon better in lecturing F5 Never attend Ms Rozi or Ms Pushpa classes b4, so can't advice. Added on June 22, 2007, 4:59 pm QUOTE(King_sToN @ Jun 22 2007, 01:40 PM) How about Ms Kiran at Sunway University College? And where can i get the latest Sunway timetable for Part 2? During June 07 exam time, they alrdy post the time table on the board at the main entrance but got no time to check. Maybe there is amendment or class allocation.They seem like very inefficient, till now also haven post their timetable on the college website. The worst is when i call them, the staff told me tat the timetable is not ready yet. Maybe they scare tat ppl wil attend the class without paying the tuition fees 1st. Normally, they wil check for receipt durin the 1st three classes...really biz minded...I think if go there personally then only know the time table. Never attend Ms Kiran's class b4 so dunno. This post has been edited by landytan86: Jun 22 2007, 04:59 PM |
Jun 22 2007, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(maysnow @ Jun 22 2007, 01:05 PM) I only have ksa's timetable , so i sent that to you first. May, I've called up mc orange to request for their timetable to be emailed to me, but 2 days till now still nothing. Can you e-mail to me the timetable for ksa n McO 2 once u hv it, especially P1, P3 & P5, my e-mail is landytan86@hotmail.com many thanks Curious why no one mention bout PAAC? Any comments? Now, I only sure tat goin to take P2 in Sunway coz Menon is good, attended her class for 2.5 b4, teach step by step in order. However, mus copy very very fast, if not, can't follow. I think better record down the lectures. P1, P3 & P5 stil undecided, anyone pls advice... Added on June 22, 2007, 6:34 pm QUOTE(Joel718 @ Jun 22 2007, 05:19 PM) seem lk evi1 is complaining sunway... Joel,hey...sunway student here...here i m... miss rozi is my CAT p9 lecturer...shes ok la...evitime oso got prize winner in her clas...so wats ur opinion towards her le??? i tink ther will b new lecturers teaching in ACCA part 2 nex sem ( F5)... tat is miss voon sia....hu is my lecturer for CAT p7.... ms menon yaya...shes a gud lecturer...vvv gud 1.... d timetable wil b out round 28th of june...its d tradition of sunway staff la...dun complain..complain oso no use....coz its d culture... hahahah I wil say not complain, it's comment... This post has been edited by landytan86: Jun 22 2007, 06:34 PM |
Jun 23 2007, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(maysnow @ Jun 23 2007, 01:23 AM) I've email ksa's to you...went to register for McO today so got the hardcopy of the timetable Thanks for the ksa timetable. Btw, which subject u registered at McO? Which lecturers n subjects r good ther? Many thanks... i just logged on their website www.mcorange.edu.my and its ok..but they haven't updated the latest timetable though. |
Jun 24 2007, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Jun 23 2007, 12:06 PM) Out of sunway, i think mcO is the one leading in term of acca part 3 (especially in pricing term too).. Their Mr. Michael (P3) from LCA, UK seems like making them shine.. Thanks for ur advice. Might consider to take P1 & P3 at McO. Erm, P1 i afraid to give opinion is impossible since its new.. However, i would just like to tell u that Ms. Sheila from McO has previous experience in teaching similar paper in CIMA.. For student information, CIMA has brought such ethics paper 10yrs ago and ACCA now only start doing so.. ahem... bit slow perhaps.. Anyone know bout the parking at ksa & McO not? I m fr Subang, so easier to drive ther, scare take LRT delay coz hv to change line. Wat's the rate ther? Any cheap parking available? I know Sunway u can either park at the shop lots outside, foc or to park inside, RM2 flat rate. For me, to study in KL hv to incur higher transport exps, might end up even expensive than Sunway, so mus cal 1st... Added on June 24, 2007, 3:01 pm QUOTE(Joel718 @ Jun 23 2007, 01:26 PM) yaya, ur considered as a sunway student....hahaha...im ur junior....bt i tink ACCA students r all d same...v all bear the same spirit...ACCA spirit...regardless of wic colleges v r studying in....i personally tink tat McO is quite gud..KSA oso gud... hehe...u r my junior siow ti ti Added on June 24, 2007, 3:50 pmThinking of takin P5 at ksa, any comment bout the lecturer, Andrew Pang? Wil check for time table at McO soon, interested for P1 & P5 ther. P2 confirmed at Sunway. Afraid possibility of time table crash This post has been edited by landytan86: Jun 24 2007, 03:50 PM |
Jun 24 2007, 05:42 PM
Jul 2 2007, 01:23 PM
Hi everyone!
I think most of us wil start classes by tis week. Let me wish everyone hapi studying n good luck for the ACCA new syllabus... |
| Change to: | 0.0476sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:39 AM |