Business ACCA (v2)

hikari
post Apr 2 2007, 12:34 AM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Apr 1 2007, 09:00 PM)
Anyone know MR RAY NG? He's back to conduct IRC for paper 2.6 only at KSA.....Just promote his name here.... laugh.gif
QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Apr 1 2007, 10:32 PM)
Hez good..??
Ray Ng Kar Teik right? chuby chubby and wear spec 1..

he's good.. i passed my 3.1 without failing under him smile.gif
hikari
post Apr 6 2007, 03:10 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Apr 5 2007, 09:58 AM)
My recommendation : Go to PAAC college. (btw, anyone know this college?)
i know, i studied there.. hahaha tongue.gif

was quite a good place, i dunno how is it now since the few lecturers which i know are good no longer teach there. smile.gif

EDIT : extra question, do u guys know what is the process of applying membership? i'm currently working in audit firm , was wondering if i have to fill up those STR forms or i just need my firm to confirm to ACCA that i worked with them 3 years already.. how ar? smile.gif

This post has been edited by hikari: Apr 6 2007, 05:12 PM
hikari
post Apr 9 2007, 03:50 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 8 2007, 08:47 PM)
bro, u going to be 3 years already???
as i know, find out from manager, where he get his membership......
working in audit firm just need a recomendation letter from our boss lol....
and our boss must be an ACCA member...

tht's all... (sound simple right?)
no la, 2 more hard nail biting years to go man.. aihhhh.. sound very simply, later i kena tipu, have to work another 3 yrs i die!

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Apr 9 2007, 03:37 PM)
2.5K huh? My gf's sister working for 6 years in audit firm but the pay is only RM2K

I totally agree with you that accountant are being treaten as non-reveneu employee but this is what the fact is. In outside world, you need to patience and more importantly is choose a company which recognize your cert(LCCI/ACCA/CIMA) and is a good company. Not any company just throw a thing to you and ask you to finish it up today no matter what. I believe experienced accountant will know what I'm trying to tell but freshgraduate/working in commercial line please don't interfere with audit firm. Commercial company and audit firm is completely different job. Make it clear.
ur (EDIT) GF's sister not working in big/medium firm eh? if not, she wont be getting rm2k only lor.. fresh grad in big 4 is already more than 2k, medium firm's fresh grad also about 2k liao smile.gif

This post has been edited by hikari: Apr 9 2007, 03:51 PM
hikari
post Apr 12 2007, 11:22 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Apr 12 2007, 06:58 PM)
what is the difference between CPA AUS and CPA MSIA?
it's different qualification all together.. it's like asking what is the difference between ICAEW and ICAA.. 1 is England Wales 1 is Aus.. u might think it's only different country, but the syllabus and scope can be very different also..
hikari
post Jun 3 2007, 03:27 AM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Jun 3 2007, 12:45 AM)
f***,i got some friend just receive call kena transfer exam centre to penang and JB...WTF!!!!!

Added on June 3, 2007, 1:52 amWOIII!!!!!
anyone know UNITY INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE ANOT????
parking parking...
anywhere nearby to get parking?
nope, dunno unity college.. soli..

btw, why ur fren got transferred? no space in kl? y so sudden? it's exam period, now only they tell? is it outstation for ur fren also?

0.0473sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:36 PM