Business ACCA (v2)

oriqueen
post Dec 16 2006, 11:21 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Dec 16 2006, 11:17 PM)
Just wanna check with u guyz,

any ex-ftms here..?? i meant those was student in previous sitting.. i received sms from them so called "special invitation" got additional 10% discount waive regardless the number of papers u wanna take in ftms.. so good wo.. U guyz got it..??  smile.gif  biggrin.gif
Yeap yeap.. i got it.
I don't know who they send to but i think is part of their marketing plan i guess. So today i went over to signup my 2.4 and 2.6. hehe.. I got 20% off.
Too bad for those who signup after today cos you wouldn't be entitled to 1st discount. There's still a 2nd discount though by next saturday.

oriqueen
post Dec 17 2006, 11:35 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(nobuta @ Dec 17 2006, 11:10 PM)
i know the story behind .  cool.gif
i do think Mr Low Chin Ann is a good lecturer .
i attended his P4 & P9 classes b4 this . his P9 tips quite accurate .
because of him , im confident with that two papers . hopefully i can score  biggrin.gif

For those wanna know more about him ,
he's only 26 years old . married . being 6 times prizewinner .
he like to joke alotz . that's why u won't feel bored in his class .  smile.gif
Haha... Hi Nobuta.
smile.gif I'm Mr Low Idol oh... hehe. nice to meet someone like u..
who supports HIM. hehe...
Guys.. he's now @ FTMS oh. Support Support !! !! !! !!
not only his P9 is accurate, his 2.3 also very accurate. He hit the partnership, badges of trade, tax planning questions.. Me too.. i think im confident to pass tat paper. Hehehe..
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
oriqueen
post Dec 22 2006, 07:58 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(matthew84 @ Dec 22 2006, 06:34 PM)
If juz joining FTMS paper 3.5 and 3.7 insentive, it is sufficient? the spotting in insentive is accurate? can anyone who taking this papers in FTMS give some opinion? coz damn expensive.. $910 per paper
If u register in FTMS after discount of 10%, u get RM1,640 per paper only. That's inclusive of revision as well. And, if u are ex student of FTMS, u get further 10% discount. And tat comes to RM1,450 only !!.

Erm, comparing wif KSA, u get.. about RM1610 (if u include revision as well). But don forget u get RM50 registration fees @ KSA.

Conclusion is, a smart consumer must do more detail analysis oh. Haha.

oriqueen
post Dec 22 2006, 11:49 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Dec 22 2006, 11:23 PM)
wahhh rm1640 per paper for the core in FTMS ????? ohmy.gif so expensive!!!!! is this the normal classes or special incentive classes or seminar like that???
Is that expensive? Standard market price rite?

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Dec 22 2006, 11:23 PM)
and then, is it the same between part time and full time classes in FTMS and KSA? i mean any different in the aspect of teaching environment? i heard normally FT class is more effective  unsure.gif
I'm not sure. This time also my first time joining FT. Hehe.. cos i followed Mr Low there to join his 2.6 class. But i tour one round the college. I think i like the environment.. got college feel. Hehe.

Class wise.. i think Mr Low surely will do his best. Hehe. and Mr Chow 2.4 .. dunnit say ler.. everyone says he's da best oh.

oriqueen
post Dec 23 2006, 10:28 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Dec 23 2006, 10:17 PM)
no...till now...only Uk has this rule..Malaysia does not impose that rule..so no need worry...in future don;t know la... tongue.gif
Msia doesnt apply this rule. UK im not sure but Singapore applies tis rule. Must do 3.1 in spore.

And.. for FTMS, is not RM1640 per paper but is RM1640 for 2 PAPERS !!

oriqueen
post Jun 28 2007, 10:15 PM

60 posts

Added on June 28, 2007, 8:41 pm
F1 Ms Chang KSA
F2 Low Chin Ann Kolej Bandar
F4 Viknes KSA  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
F5 Andrew Pang KSA
    Chow Kim Tai FTMS
F6 Alan Yeo KSA
    Siva Nair FTMS
F7 Haneef McOrange
    Ms Menon Sunway
F8 Sheila McOrange
    Low Chin Ann Kolej Bandar
    Philip Woo KSA
F9 Andrew Pang KSA
    Daniel Ho FTMS
P1 Sheila McOrange
P2 Haneef McOrange
    Ms Menon Sunway
P3 Michael McOrange

imo, I personally think that Mr Low Chin Ann is a good lecturer. I have attend his clas before, but......
I think he lecture too many subjects in this sitting and may lose his focus......
Anyway, this is just my opinion only......
Mr Low my lecturer for CAT P7, P9, ACCA 2.3S... Though he lectured so many subjects but he never IMO, under performed. Teachings always clear and lively class.His tips always that Accurate. I heard so much feedbacks that his tips like almost 100% hit. Im joining his class for P8. smile.gif

F6 Low Chin Ann (esp his F6 special class)
F8 Low Chin Ann

This post has been edited by oriqueen: Jun 28 2007, 11:05 PM
oriqueen
post Jun 29 2007, 12:15 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(King_sToN @ Jun 29 2007, 11:32 AM)
yaya, i have attend his T4 class before...... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Can u tell me more what the differents between F6(S) and F6 class......I still not very sure.......Is it means he will focus on doing tutorial questions on F6(S) class? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
yeah, yeah Mr Low Chin Ann thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
His F6S is actually a special class he run for those who already have Tax knowledge. Like us, with CAT P9 knowledge. He concentrate lot of questions, practice and that class is good. Im sure 2.3 I'll pass. smile.gif smile.gif
This class is Teaching + a lot of Practice

Added on June 29, 2007, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(james2306 @ Jun 28 2007, 06:59 PM)
how is sivanair at FTMS in the tax paper in part 2 ACCA?

im considering going to him..can anyone comment?
QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Jun 29 2007, 12:04 PM)
Dun like to kutuk people here.. Only advising u try choose another alternative lecturer if possible..  blush.gif
I suggest u try Mr Low.. (he's in Kolej Bandar now). My fren attended Siva b4... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif .. tats the feedbak.

This post has been edited by oriqueen: Jun 29 2007, 12:19 PM
oriqueen
post Jun 29 2007, 09:28 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(etrue23 @ Jun 29 2007, 08:57 PM)
Someone can help me?
F4 except Viknes other no one is ok??

how about kolej bandar Dr Clarance and FTMS Gurmukh Singh?
I read about Dr C profile, seems to be very good lecturer. But I never attended I have no comment. Gurmukh Singh is definitely not a choice. kolej bandar has low fees too plus refund when u pass. Can u blieve it?

But I personally recomen Mr Low class. I was his student. He's very very good. my idol. Followed him from Kasturi to FTMS now to Bandar. Haha ha
oriqueen
post Jun 30 2007, 09:21 AM

60 posts

oriqueen
post Jul 1 2007, 02:16 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(florencensm @ Jul 1 2007, 01:14 PM)
but they all no at one college? so the time will crash!

Added on July 1, 2007, 1:28 pmhi! kolej Bandar at where? near kasturi or no?

Added on July 1, 2007, 1:31 pmwhere can't find it at ACCA web site?

Added on July 1, 2007, 1:49 pmwhy thier fee so cheap de?  tertakut ppl? haiz! i register ksa liao! this week start class liao! next sem i will go there!
Kolej Bandar is jus right opposite Kasturi. Hehe. If u go to 12th Floor of Kasturi, u can see near the window that opposite kasturi got a big big sign board Kolej Bandar. Haha.. there's a map at their website www.calow.biz

I think their fees are not really cheap. IS slightly lower than Kasturi la. So maybe is offer cos they jus start up. U registered at Kasturi? Haha.. maybe join second term if u think Kasturi not good.

Im doin F8 wif Mr Low...
oriqueen
post Aug 3 2007, 06:27 PM

60 posts

Hi BusyBody...

U r a lecturer from KSA rite? Hehehe.
Cos yesterday my fren told me a lecturer yesterday play low yat and put comments inside..
My friend saw...

if so, ur comments very Bias la.. all also support ksa the best.
No doubt KSA have very good lecturers but McOrange also got good lecturers
... don't forget F9 got Daniel from FTMS. He has BIGGGGEST numbers when he teach ACCA 3.7

Anyway, Im just trying to guess..

LYN members, visit Page 1 for the Recommended Lecturers by Coolly thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

oriqueen
post Aug 19 2007, 10:34 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Busy body @ Aug 18 2007, 08:04 PM)
If you are considering studying ACCA in KL, you can consider Kasturi college, this is a better quality and relatively cheaper alternative. Look at the first page to look at KSA website for address and contact.
If you are from PJ, may be consider Sunway college, but the fee is very high. Lecturers there are ok too.
If you prefer Wangsa Maju area, then may also try out TAR College.
Andrew Pang!! Why are u so terrible. Always talk bad about other ppl? Can u stop talking bad about other lecturers in the FORUM?

We students here want a discussion and not listening to all these bad talks.

I very angry with u cos u always talk bad about my lecturer. U don hide, u are andrew pang, cos I can see ur post supporting College Mentari.
U know so well about Mentari because u are director there.

I will tell all my friends to boikot ur class. U r so unethical, always talk bad about other ppl. I HATE U !!!

Where's the prove? This is what u say in another page of the FORUM. U always support Kasturi, U then support Mentari.
Do u think ACCA students will know all these details that u post about Law college?

Please be Ethical.. go attend ACCA ethic course!

QUOTE(Busy body @ Aug 19 2007, 01:28 AM)
Colleges offering LLB in KL not only ATC and BAC, there is also Nirwana and Institut Mentari. I think Mnetari is also a college listed at UOL external website as one of the "elite" college lead by Mr EL Tan, former Director of Law programme at ATC. Mr. Murali, the Vice principal of ATC now is in Nirwana college as well.

Check out all before making a decision.

Added on August 19, 2007, 1:30 am
LLB part time course are available at ATC, BAC, Mentari School of Law, Nirwana etc. Check them out for fees and lecturers' experience before joining.

Added on August 19, 2007, 1:33 am
To study Law, you need 2 a levels or STPM and above. If you are a degree holder, you are eligible to study as well. Most people choose Uiniversity of London (UOL) external as it is cheaper and recognised internationally. Colleges providing LLB include ATC, BAC, Mentari, Nirwana, Stamford, KDU ...

Added on August 19, 2007, 1:37 am
You can study LLB at either ATC, BAC, Mentari, Nirwana... these are the more established college with complete lecturers team for all levels. They are all in KL. I won't recommend KDU or Stamford (no effence)
oriqueen
post Aug 19 2007, 10:28 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(andy888 @ Aug 19 2007, 03:53 PM)
hmm.gif don be like this la. u also have a right to promote ur college, right ? If he actually is Andrew Pang, he has a right to promote his college. U cannot argued with him, right? It was true and right that Kasturi College course fee is relatively cheaper than any other colleges in KL.  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif

ACCA students also must be ethical ,right ? Bcos we all are profession .  flex.gif

anyways, good luck for all the friends here for the coming results. Hope ur all can posted ur result here after received it.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Yes I agree with u andy. Every college can promote but what I dont like is the particular guy "busybody" keep talking bad about other lecturers. Which im 99% belive is Mr Andrew. I was a bit too harsh earlier.. but was furious with his remarks. I thnk the correct way of promoting is not by talking bad about others.

Anyway... all ACCA students, Good Luck tomorrow. Hope we all get thru. Pray pray..

oriqueen
post Aug 20 2007, 08:09 PM

60 posts

Thank god!! I passed all my papers... highest is my 2.3 hehe.. 70m.
Now work harder, cos heard so many failures for Audit.. scary.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0527sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:13 AM