6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Business ACCA (v2)

niu_niu
post Jan 19 2007, 09:42 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

Anyone? Feedback on mr navzar from FTMS??
niu_niu
post Jan 21 2007, 09:54 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(faith77 @ Jan 21 2007, 12:25 AM)
again, when exactly the DATE in march coll 2nd intake after the result??

another question: i am now 29 years old going to 30(old yeah?) do u all people think is it wise to study full time without working (for the sake of experience)???

or should i just forget about ACCA and just focusing on finding a job??? because i know it is hard working and studying at the same time.
Actually u can refer to FTMS for their premier express class that will start one week after the results are released....it's not a 2nd intake but a crash class/catch-up class. So, it's like attending new class. IMO, age is not a barrier to gain more knowledge. Yes, of course it will be a gargantuan task for someone like u who is working n studying part time. icon_idea.gif
niu_niu
post Jan 28 2007, 09:57 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jan 26 2007, 06:48 PM)
[cool.gif

I got one friend always got 70+ marks even in part 3 papers.

She won the first prize(Malaysia) for paper 3.4, & she cry because she felt sad by getting 68 "low" marks  in paper 3.2  blink.gif 

She pass her core papers in one attempt, she told me that her result very bad (don't wan to mention her exact marks).... but I heard her best friend  said she got two papers  60+, one paper exactly 70 marks.

I told my mother about her story, my mother said :" see la, people get at least 60+, u go to fail... ur result is getting worse, from top to bottom cry.gif

When is the exam result release date?? I lose my ACCA card, how to apply back? The charge?
Thx for such an encouragement b4 results are released...really need some tonic laugh.gif

QUOTE(verticalforce @ Jan 27 2007, 07:09 PM)
Got a conditional offer to study Accounting & Finance at Lancaster University Management School. (LUMS)

Don't know about the university, I just hope that it is recognised by Malaysia.

Should I go for it or ACCA?
Never heard the school b4, but that oppotunity is once in a lifetime right? U must remember, ACCA dont have such "conditional offer". So anytime u can step in to take ACCA. Also, IMO, u can get certain exemptions from going LUMS.....It is also a good chance to polish ur skills..... laugh.gif

BTW, anyone attend Mr Navzar class? Pls gimme some feedback...thx

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Jan 28 2007, 09:58 AM
niu_niu
post Feb 4 2007, 08:36 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Joel718 @ Feb 2 2007, 10:22 PM)
halooo....urgent man...

for audit papers....which reference buk is beta??? margaret boh and william 1....o d 1 written by A.Alens????

im currently taking CAT paper 6 7 8 n 9...

for management accounting.....costing paper...

which reference buk is d best....got lots of relevant exercises???
n gud explanation...

urgent...thank you....
I personally thk margaret boh one better than arens...arens more suitable for 2.6 level....BPP is just a supplement....i dun like it anyway icon_idea.gif
niu_niu
post Feb 11 2007, 09:36 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(faith77 @ Feb 10 2007, 07:43 PM)
niu_niu,

have u registered with ftms for june exam? do u think thatthey will accept me if i register at the end of march?

i`m gonna take 2.3 and 2.4
Nope....ya, as what gary said.....there's no college that will not accept u if u register in march...u can reg anytime!

BTW, i thk im repeating the same Q here.....anyone attended Navzar class b or not at FTMS for 2.5 or 3.6? Pls gimme some feedback....i absolutely no idea about this lecturer!! Thx
niu_niu
post Feb 14 2007, 10:05 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Feb 13 2007, 12:34 PM)
yeah me too. i'm so regret i din't put max effort last sitting. i've to say my best is yet to come. but i really pray pray pray i can pass either 2.4 or 2.5 (or both) so tat my optional papers are not affected. OMG!!!! icon_question.gif
Ya...results going to be out soon! I thk gonna flop for 3.1 and for 3.2 im only 50-50 only....should i start study for 3.1 again now? Really heavy workload if that really happens. Need to study for internal papers on 3.5,3.6 and 3.7.....dont what to do now..... sad.gif
niu_niu
post Feb 16 2007, 11:56 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 16 2007, 01:19 PM)
Internal paper 3.5 is teach by who this time ??
Last year, a lot of students (some good students too) fail  paper 3.5 despite the paper is actually not that tough !! So, pay attetnion on TARC paper 3.5, the lecturer is a little bit insane.... Don't know how to teach, dare to give me a "D"  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

External paper, I fail paper 3.5, but at least I get 48 marks, but internal paper this  teacher give me "D"!! whistling.gif
Wah.....then my chances of passing external papers are much slim now....3.5 is taught by MR. CHIN. I thk shd be the same lecturer who taught your batch. But, luckily i got make some early preparation. I took parmindar class so i feel much more better....will continue parmindar regardless my optional papers results. At least this will help me to pass my internal exam....

QUOTE(hardworkingboy @ Feb 16 2007, 11:49 PM)
hey guys

can i study part 1 and 2 in SEGI then change to sunway for part 3.

THANKS for helping
Sunway is offering full time course only...i dont thk u can jump 2 paper 3 in sunway in such a way.... icon_idea.gif
niu_niu
post Feb 19 2007, 12:32 AM

580 posts

hey...GMT1600 IS MSIA WHAT TIME ?
niu_niu
post Feb 19 2007, 12:12 PM

580 posts

Yeah!!!!! I pass my 3.1 and 3.2!!!!!! Really happy!!!
Focus on last 3 papers now! Must pass for this last sitting!!!

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Feb 19 2007, 12:21 PM
niu_niu
post Feb 19 2007, 08:31 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Feb 19 2007, 12:41 PM)
congratulations ya... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

u r near to achieve ur dream of ACCA... rclxm9.gif

so do i deserve a meal ha?hehe.. tongue.gif

Yeah....thx for ur advice n support when i needed u the most.....thx notworthy.gif
Really delighted to pass.....

QUOTE(G[a)
rY,Feb 19 2007, 03:28 PM]icon_idea.gif  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  nod.gif  icon_idea.gif
Hey...dont kiam siap la.....but i know u pass la....top student like u dun pass, i potong d loh.....

QUOTE(mandy88 @ Feb 19 2007, 06:38 PM)
yeah, 3 papers passed, 2.6,3.2,3.3

but all below 60 marks
Yeah.....i also same with u 50-60.....i dun concern bout marks but as long as i pass enuff d....

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 19 2007, 04:13 PM)
i damn farking sad..i fail..
damn it..cant go uk edy...
fark...damn sad..
here's my result,
2.5 = 70
2.6 = 49
3.1 = 61
3.4 = 65

damn..just one mark..
Wah...ur 3.1 audit so high marks ar?? Envy la....looks like 3.4 paper was really easy this time....many ppl can get high score for 3.4...... rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(soul_project @ Feb 19 2007, 07:02 PM)
any1 of u using yahoo mail bt didn't received d results via email ?
me and my 2 frens using yahoo ain't receiving it yet
bt my frens who r using hotmail hv already received theirs
Ya....all my frens using yahoo didnt receive anything yet too.....

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Feb 19 2007, 08:32 PM
niu_niu
post Feb 19 2007, 11:18 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 19 2007, 08:53 PM)
I already receive my result , pass paper 3.4 (the only paper I opt for)

Quite shocked I pass !! The mark too embarrased to said...... blush.gif
Congrats!

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Feb 19 2007, 10:33 PM)
got my results!!! passed 2.4 but failed 2.5 and 2.6 (as expected)...but it's ok...as long as i can take 4 papers dis sitting and take 3 papers next sitting...everything is still in my plan. so i'm happy enough!!! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

to those who fail (either by major marks or 1 mark), dont feel fed up or demotivated. there's must be a reason ACCA fail u. every failure is to tell u work harder dis sitting and improve what you've done wrongly.

so cheers all ACCA warriors...let's work harder together dis sitting and defeat our common enemy --- ACCA!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Congrats for 2.4! Yes, shd be positive minded..in that way u wont lose ur head and lose motivation to study....

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 19 2007, 10:49 PM)
fcukla...1 mark more to do core..
3.1 mark where got high?
also no use la,fail 2.6
FCUK ACCA!!!!!!
after all my effort,then fail me by 1mark..
Higher than mah..... laugh.gif
niu_niu
post Feb 22 2007, 12:15 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 21 2007, 06:08 PM)
Ya, U are TARC student .

Go for UK degree if wan to join into big accounting firm/ commercial company !!
And at least get a 2nd upper class.

with advanced Diploma result, u still can join big4, but at a lower salary, RM500 lower than degree/ACCA student provided u have a CGPA above 3.00.

I would said Advanced Diploma result is quite handicapped to get a good pay job... cry.gif

Hope thats help!!
Irresistible, do u went for the top up programme? Do u know what sort of englihs test they will be giving us to do? Thx..
niu_niu
post Feb 23 2007, 12:53 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(faith77 @ Feb 23 2007, 07:08 AM)
then i`m not gonna follow your way..maybe u are genius, i can`t. i thought hearing people lecture the subject, helps.

new syllabus:

we are going to have extra time for reading questions. around 15 minutes extra. so now our time going to be 3.15 hour for each paper.
Wah, that's great and advantageous for those who are taking new syllabus.

QUOTE(G[a)
rY,Feb 23 2007, 12:37 PM]Haha, sure la its true.. acca's announced it out black n white addtitional 15min reading time before exam start.. but, currently also sometimes got around 5-10 min reading time ma cause papers distributed at 2.50pm..
Well, but all head invigilator wont allow to open the question paper until 3pm sharp. U mean u curi-curi and see? whistling.gif

POST-MORTEM ON DEC 2006 Sitting(from acca website)

What I noticed here is that the for the core papers, the pass rate is the worse if we compared to previous sittings. This is true especially for 3.5 and 3.6 where both papers has produced pass rate that is lower than 50% for the first time. An early warning for me!
As for 3.1 and 3.2, the papers that i sat last sitting, the pass rate was rather stable as it stays around 30%....

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Feb 23 2007, 01:08 PM
niu_niu
post Feb 24 2007, 12:30 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Feb 24 2007, 01:00 AM)
hehe...virginslayer way u all don follow blindly a...not all ppl can pass by such way der...so pls support coolly's way also...

study consistently,practice question,attend class and also revision.. blush.gif
umm..did u read the past year till u really familiar with those questions and able to write out?

me also cannot,i need ppl guide der...so u can follow coolly's way.. icon_rolleyes.gif
u better don follow blindly la...no effort made not easy to pass also der...
Yes...i agree with coolly too. I guess the most effective way to study is to follow the style that ease you the most. No point follow ppl and suffer in the end.... icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(eelin83 @ Feb 24 2007, 11:17 AM)
Hi all,

Happy Chinese New Year. I'm new in ACCA. Just registered in December. Suppose to get exemption for part 1 and 2, however, when I receive my student pack, it states that I'm not exempted for paper 2.3 and 2.5 while the rest of my frens that graduated from the same uni gets full exemption in part 2. May I know wats going on? Anyone has similar problem before or not? Wat must I do now? Can someone pls help me...give some advice on this? Thank you.
Check with ACCA again or with the college u are currently enrolling....

niu_niu
post Feb 26 2007, 12:27 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Feb 26 2007, 08:52 AM)
I'm planning to take 3.1 and 3.3 this semester. Still trying to find a place to start my classes. Would really like to study in FTMS coz im familiar with the place, parking, where to eat etc.

However, does anyone knows the 3.1 lecturer Kabir, how good is he? Mr Chow for 3.3 is in the recommended lecturers list, so its fine. Would really need a great 3.1 lecturer coz i only barely pass my 2.6!  rclxub.gif

Thanks in advance.

Here's the profile for Kabir taken from the FTMS website:
First of all, Congrats 4 ur results! Regarding 3.1, im not sure about kabir bcoz never attended his class b4. Summore, i heard that he taught finance paper last time and how come he went to teach audit?
I went for Mr Philip Woo class for the dec 06 sitting. IMO, i thk he taught very well. His class is never boring although it takes long strech of time from day to night. He always give explaination in a practical way rather than text-book theory explaination. Also, he got teach some FRS that are important for paper 3.1, which i heard are not done by many 3.1 lecturers. About theory, he doesnt teach all as he will only touch on important areas for exam. The remaining part is up 2 ur individual effort....
Alternatively, u may try ms sheila from McOrange la....heard from my friend she's not bad....
icon_idea.gif
niu_niu
post Feb 26 2007, 02:29 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Feb 26 2007, 02:07 PM)
yeah....my lecturer at PAAC also said that ACCA will 'clear' as many 'old stock' as possible this sitting...and what's coming out will be easier to spot too...therefore she advised us to take as many papers as possible this sitting...she said it's a golden opportunity wo  hmm.gif
Wah....sure or not? Just a hearsay only izit? We are being branded "old fellas"?? Cant believe that! If u say like that, mayb they are marking the papers more lenient la...that's why so many passes.... icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
niu_niu
post Feb 27 2007, 05:43 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Feb 27 2007, 11:43 AM)
Thanks for your reply.  thumbup.gif

Kasturi is the one opposite CM rite?

Anyway, how good is Mr Pang for 3.3? I very much prefer to have my classes in the same college/school so that I dont need to try to match the timetable, especially during the intensive revision period.
Eh...nola, opposite CM is FTMS...
KSA is near petaling street there...opposite guan gong temple....
Andrew Pang is good, im his student for 3.7......highly graded.... nod.gif

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 27 2007, 11:54 AM)
yepz,very true..but for those doing part 1 and 2...the early and mid stage..dun take max..they will fail u although u do good..cos want to maintain u guys b4 enter into part3..
yes....this term gonna be a good news for those who take:
1.) corepaper
2.) completed core paper and left optional
3.) completed most of acca part2 papers.left 2.6 only

that's all..for others..dun take more paper..cos this term going to be a disaster.
Wah.....good news for me loh..... brows.gif

niu_niu
post Mar 8 2007, 08:46 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Mar 7 2007, 10:22 AM)
Can I obtain Master Degree after I get my ACCA ??

Which university recognised ACCA so I can obtain my Master??
SHU!

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Mar 8 2007, 03:06 AM)
i need some favour from you all the "tax sifu"  icon_question.gif i need a list of personal deduction for individual tax planning such as relief (eg: EPF, life insurance.....) as applicable to the coming tax exam. thanks for the help in advance, may god bless you with the coming exam  notworthy.gif
Going for richard thorthon's exam technique talk? Can meet the old fella....see how old is he.... laugh.gif Ask him directly la....

Here's the details:

Paper 3.2 MYS Advanced Taxation

Speaker: Mr Richard Thornton

Date: 21 March 2007 (Thursday)

Time: 6.00pm to 9.30pm

Venue: Armada Hotel Petaling Jaya

Registration Fee: RM30 only

(Light refreshments will be served after the seminar)

U shd be receiving this thru email...... icon_idea.gif

niu_niu
post Mar 18 2007, 11:00 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Mar 18 2007, 03:38 PM)
ic....double pressure? I thought juz need to study the same thing but exam twice...haha....if exam once oso need to study, exam twice oso need to study....so shudnt be a big problem....

btw, so try what later? obtain degree?

niu_niu
post Mar 19 2007, 11:56 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 19 2007, 10:22 PM)
I heard that tarc will hand pick lecturer evaluation form before submit it to UK for assessment.
Haha.... rclxms.gif good job! That's what i said earlier.....although we have lecturer evaluation form, but we do not know whether those evaluation was remitted to ACCA ext examiners for review....so no matter how bad u wrote about a lecturer also useless.... sweat.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:55 AM