2,928 posts

That's it.

I'm moving this topic to kopitiam.

yhtan
post Dec 14 2006, 03:29 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(jANe87 @ Dec 13 2006, 04:58 PM)
May I know where do u from? I am also going to study in sunway next month..

People said that there are many brilliant students in sunway, is it true?
yea....quite a number of brilliant student at there

QUOTE(Geminist @ Dec 14 2006, 03:19 AM)
That's it.

OMG...... shocking.gif sweat.gif
angel1010
post Dec 14 2006, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(jANe87 @ Dec 13 2006, 04:58 PM)
May I know where do u from? I am also going to study in sunway next month..

People said that there are many brilliant students in sunway, is it true?
i from perak
how about you?
i also worry that.
becouse i also not brilliant too and my english is bad i worry i cant catch up...
so you study about 3 year right?
angel1010
post Dec 14 2006, 09:17 AM

Is that means we need to buy other reference book by our own?
just study the notes from lecturer is that not enought?
Do you have any recommend about the reference book that i can buy?
because i dont have any basic in account and now i no need take the CAT course and take the ACCA. so i quite worry that..... icon_question.gif
toroyuki
post Dec 14 2006, 09:41 AM

13 posts

[quote=niu_niu,Dec 13 2006, 09:41 PM]
Erm, u dont have The Star? Maybe u can try thestaronline...not sure got or not... cool2.gif

what is the name of the article? because i also don hv The Star icon_question.gif
ChaSm
post Dec 14 2006, 11:41 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(angel1010 @ Dec 14 2006, 09:17 AM)
Is that means we need to buy other reference book by our own?
just study the notes from lecturer is that not enought?
Do you have any recommend about  the reference book that i can buy?
because i dont have any basic in account and now i no need take the CAT course and take the ACCA. so i quite worry that..... icon_question.gif
Don't worry.. The notes you get from sunway lecturers SHOULD be sufficient.. No other reference books are required in my opinion.. Though, u can get notes from other prominent lecturers around KL.. Photostatted notes that is..
niu_niu
post Dec 14 2006, 12:02 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

[quote=coolly,Dec 13 2006, 09:47 PM]
niu niu....wat is the name of the article about the college?

[quote=toroyuki,Dec 14 2006, 09:41 AM]
[quote=niu_niu,Dec 13 2006, 09:41 PM]
Erm, u dont have The Star? Maybe u can try thestaronline...not sure got or not... cool2.gif

what is the name of the article? because i also don hv The Star icon_question.gif

[/quote]

Actually, it's small section wholly for ACCA. There's a few articles, providing information on ACCA tuition providers in Msia. Also included are profiles of some FCCA, affiliates and etc.

[quote=Geminist,Dec 14 2006, 03:19 AM]
That's it.

[/quote]

Wow...that's shocking.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Dec 14 2006, 12:02 PM
HBK
post Dec 14 2006, 12:04 PM

Validating
135 posts

my fwen interested taking CAT P7 at sunway ..can sunway accepted taking only 1 paper for CAT..for acca they allow if u're taking at least 2 papers..and one more thing,i plan to go to kasturi for 3.1 but there's two lecturer!!philip woo and that jackson chan guy lor..how can 2 lecturer teach?i support for philip but jackson?didnt know bout the guy at all.now hv to choose sheila..

This post has been edited by HBK: Dec 14 2006, 12:12 PM
angel1010
post Dec 14 2006, 12:24 PM

may i know where are you study now?
which part you study now?
now wat i worry is i cant catch up only
because most of them said that ACCA quite tough to get it... sweat.gif
angel1010
post Dec 14 2006, 12:37 PM

may i know who will going to study at Sunway ??
is that got any senior here??
are you staying in hostel or rent a room around there?? unsure.gif
yhtan
post Dec 14 2006, 01:14 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(angel1010 @ Dec 14 2006, 12:37 PM)
may i know who will going to study at Sunway ??
is that got any senior here??
are you staying in hostel or rent a room around there?? unsure.gif
it will be better to stay in hostel,living nearby there is so expensive sweat.gif
rachelmay1402
post Dec 14 2006, 01:41 PM

140 posts

I email McOrange quite a number of time but it keep bounce back to my mailbox must be really bulky their account. aiyoyo this mean ACCA there must be fully booked ady blink.gif

This post has been edited by rachelmay1402: Dec 14 2006, 01:44 PM
ChaSm
post Dec 14 2006, 01:42 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Dec 14 2006, 12:04 PM)
my fwen interested taking CAT P7 at sunway ..can sunway accepted taking only 1 paper for CAT..for acca they allow if u're taking at least 2 papers..and one more thing,i plan to go to kasturi for 3.1 but there's two lecturer!!philip woo and that jackson chan guy lor..how can 2 lecturer teach?i support for philip but jackson?didnt know bout the guy at all.now hv to choose sheila..
About the taking 1 paper, i'm not too sure.. But i think u can do that.. Gotta ask the CAT students.. I think thanatos swiftfire is in sunway CAT

Sheila's good.. smile.gif

QUOTE(angel1010 @ Dec 14 2006, 12:24 PM)
may i know where are you study now?
which part you study now?
now wat i worry is i cant catch up only
because most of them said that ACCA quite tough to get it... sweat.gif
I was formerly from Sunway.. Just recently completed part 3 (again).. tongue.gif

So long as you pay attention in class, it shouldn't be a problem.. An added advantage would of course being able to communicate well in english.. Coz well, obviously lectures are taught in english.. smile.gif
ChaSm
post Dec 14 2006, 01:43 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Dec 14 2006, 01:41 PM)
my holiday this time will all given to my sister because she will be getting married lor  wub.gif so will be full of wedding dress, preparation for "pan leng leng"  thumbup.gif i think will be an interesting holiday  smile.gif
waaah.. sounds fun.. .can i join??? tongue.gif
rachelmay1402
post Dec 14 2006, 01:47 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Dec 14 2006, 01:43 PM)
waaah.. sounds fun.. .can i join??? tongue.gif
sorry lor for posting unnecessary thing that not related to ACCA but ChaSm can always join one
rachelmay1402
post Dec 14 2006, 01:50 PM

140 posts

ya who can rely I on ACCA paper 3.5 ler in KL college? all core paper sifu here notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by rachelmay1402: Dec 14 2006, 01:51 PM
b3llad0nna
post Dec 14 2006, 01:55 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Dec 14 2006, 03:19 AM)
That's it.

Uh OH...why dis this happen.. shakehead.gif no ACCA thread in Education Essentials then???

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 14 2006, 03:29 AM)
yea....quite a number of brilliant student at there
OMG...... shocking.gif  sweat.gif
Well Sunway college has got themselves a gud reputation,ask they're called the Premier Plus ACCA College.. so alot of students who are already excellent & Brilliant students will definitely Join sunway after SPM la.. so since they have the cream of the crop..Sunway will continue to do well! and the circle continues..... wink.gif

So cant say Sunway College MAKES brilliant students.. its just that they already have them biggrin.gif
ChaSm
post Dec 14 2006, 01:56 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Dec 14 2006, 01:47 PM)
sorry lor for posting unnecessary thing that not related to ACCA but ChaSm can always join one
Lol.. well, seeing as it's on kopitiam now, can simply talk kok sing song dy... tongue.gif sooo, SPAM AHEAD!!! tongue.gif

where where?? i wanna come.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Dec 14 2006, 01:50 PM)
ya who can rely  I on ACCA paper 3.5 ler in KL college? all core paper sifu here  notworthy.gif
err, i went for michael mainwarring's revision classes and i dare say that it's good.. Well, MUCH better htan marcus anyway.. lol
ChaSm
post Dec 14 2006, 01:59 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(b3llad0nna @ Dec 14 2006, 01:55 PM)
Uh OH...why dis this happen.. shakehead.gif  no ACCA thread in Education Essentials then???
Well Sunway college has got themselves a gud reputation,ask they're called the Premier Plus ACCA College.. so alot of students who are already excellent & Brilliant students will definitely Join sunway after SPM la.. so since they have the cream of the crop..Sunway will continue to do well! and the circle continues..... wink.gif

So cant say Sunway College MAKES brilliant students.. its just that they already have them biggrin.gif
Too much spams and mindless chatters.. tongue.gif there goes our ACCA v2 hur???

But i think we can still create a thread there.. Just, make it more formal.. tongue.gif

Actually, if i'm not mistakened, previously, Sunway achieved premier plus due to it being selective on registering students.. I mean, previously, if you do not fare well during the mock exams, they will not register you as a sunway student.. That's why they've got a high passing rate...

But i dont think they practise that anymore.. Something about ACCA forbidding such selections now... Or something like that..

u don't come on msn much hur?? hehe
angel1010
post Dec 14 2006, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 14 2006, 01:14 PM)
it will be better to stay in hostel,living nearby there is so expensive sweat.gif
if staying at hostel,
how many person will share in one room?
how much?
cz currently i staying at puchong
if everyday driving to there and have to pay parking fees
like that one month spent a lot too rite?

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:59 PM