What is the battery cycle count of your MacBook?

jumpstat
post Dec 7 2015, 03:02 PM

1,352 posts

State:
MacBook model 13"rmbp
Date of purchase August 2014
Battery cycle count 187

jumpstat
post Dec 8 2015, 07:55 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 7 2015, 07:57 PM)
wow ic. that's really little battery cyclle.

mine is crazily high sia comparing to anyone of you guys here.  sweat.gif
There are times when I use the notebook and then when I plug in to charge, it does not count as a cycle as it does not fall under a set level. For example. I used last nite and stopped using it at level 70%. This morning I started charging and when it comes to 100% the running cycle count still the same. smile.gif
jumpstat
post Dec 8 2015, 08:00 AM

1,352 posts

Personally, I try to avoid running the batts down to <40% or less unless I am planning to calibrate the batts once a month. The reason being is that at very low level, the charging is at a very high rate. Even the batts get hot. Experience from my RC days, was that batteries that are subjected to high heat charging input tends to die sooner than those being charged slowly....
jumpstat
post Dec 8 2015, 12:56 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Dec 8 2015, 12:23 PM)
Cycle counts from 1 to 100% = 1 cycle...
That's mean if you do the same thing 70% for 3 times then it's would be charged 30*3 (90% ) almost 1 cycle...
OIC, this is how its counted. rclxms.gif
jumpstat
post Jan 6 2016, 12:26 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(zlash @ Jan 5 2016, 10:03 AM)
so u mean, the battery life can be longer if u just stick it with charger all the time eventhough reach 100% charged?
It is stated that the batts could last for 1000 cycles. That means literally 1000 full discharge. You could leave the unit pluged in most of the time, but IMO use it as it is. At least the battery will get its 'exercise' now and again. smile.gif

0.0141sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:23 PM