12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Games Ace Combat 7 : Unknown Skies, The Lighthouse War (2019)

TSdark_heart07
post Jan 22 2019, 10:39 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 22 2019, 09:34 AM)
i fired 2 missles

then "thanks for playing"  rclxub.gif
which type of control u use? novice or expert? better use expert and utilize the yaw function when shooting using MG and lasers
LegendLee
post Jan 22 2019, 10:40 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jan 21 2019, 11:37 PM)
I see so it’s NG+
Anyone completed mission 10? I’m at my wits end trying to beat the drone. Been trying the whole day
There is a pattern to its movements. Gotta stay on its tail.
Alternatively... use QAAM and the mod which increase load time, damage and capacity.

QAAM is not as broken as AC4, but still not bad.
TSdark_heart07
post Jan 22 2019, 10:50 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jan 22 2019, 10:40 AM)
There is a pattern to its movements. Gotta stay on its tail.
Alternatively... use QAAM and the mod which increase load time, damage and capacity.

QAAM is not as broken as AC4, but still not bad.
increase or decrease load time? laugh.gif
and u forgot the maneuver mod for std missile. equip maneuver, damage and capasity and u are good to go for a long dogfight. and dun worry about running out of missiles bcoz last time when I was fighting with boss my missile zero already. but after a few sec it will respawn 2 more missiles. it will auto respawn lol maybe they got some kind of magic to teleport it sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

btw, I've found 2 named aircraft on NG+ (Ace Difficulty).
MiG-29 on mission 2
F-15J on mission 4
kill them and get alt color skin for the aircraft.

my first MVP on TDM

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Jan 22 2019, 11:06 AM
nairud
post Jan 22 2019, 11:35 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Can meh? Pulse laser and QAAM eh. ok

Can we replay missions to earn more to unlock planes, etc?

TSdark_heart07
post Jan 22 2019, 11:51 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jan 22 2019, 11:35 AM)
Can meh? Pulse laser and QAAM eh. ok

Can we replay missions to earn more to unlock planes, etc?
can replay on free play. choose which difficulty and play. higher difficulty can get higher MRP depend on mission grade. S grade is damn hard to get sweat.gif
lee_lnh
post Jan 22 2019, 12:14 PM

115 posts

end game... if its not tunnel its not AC... zzzzz

busying myself keep on repeating mission 11...
its fun raking up those high score in 15 mins...
currently only able score 45k... gonna try for higher...huhu
lee_lnh
post Jan 22 2019, 12:20 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 22 2019, 10:50 AM)
MiG-29 on mission 2
F-15J on mission 4
for anyone who needs it... unnamed aircrafts can only spawn on normal difficulty upwards
https://acecombat.fandom.com/wiki/Ace_Comba...es_Unknown/Aces
TSdark_heart07
post Jan 22 2019, 12:26 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(lee_lnh @ Jan 22 2019, 12:14 PM)
end game... if its not tunnel its not AC... zzzzz

busying myself keep on repeating mission 11...
its fun raking up those high score in 15 mins...
currently only able score 45k... gonna try for higher...huhu
the fleet mission?
lee_lnh
post Jan 22 2019, 12:57 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 22 2019, 12:26 PM)
the fleet mission?
yep.. fleet destruction.
LegendLee
post Jan 22 2019, 01:40 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

and u forgot the maneuver mod for std missile. equip maneuver, damage and capasity and u are good to go for a long dogfight. and dun worry about running out of missiles bcoz last time when I was fighting with boss my missile zero already. but after a few sec it will respawn 2 more missiles. it will auto respawn lol maybe they got some kind of magic to teleport it  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
MiG-29 on mission 2
F-15J on mission 4

my first MVP on TDM

Yeap. Decrease reload time for special weapons.
The auto refill only works for standard missile and it only works once for me.

nairud
post Jan 22 2019, 02:05 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 22 2019, 11:51 AM)
can replay on free play. choose which difficulty and play. higher difficulty can get higher MRP depend on mission grade. S grade is damn hard to get sweat.gif
alright... guess my current planes cant catch up with that drone.

will get better ones.
greyshadow
post Jan 22 2019, 02:27 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

and u forgot the maneuver mod for std missile. equip maneuver, damage and capasity and u are good to go for a long dogfight. and dun worry about running out of missiles bcoz last time when I was fighting with boss my missile zero already. but after a few sec it will respawn 2 more missiles. it will auto respawn lol maybe they got some kind of magic to teleport it  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
MiG-29 on mission 2
F-15J on mission 4

my first MVP on TDM

It's easier to get MVP in TDM when using HVAA with some upgrades, I got it few times using this method wink.gif
trick is stay back when your teammate rushes in, chances are all will be engaged in CQC and you'll be left alone from afar to pick them off one by one using HVAA tongue.gif

TSdark_heart07
post Jan 22 2019, 02:36 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(lee_lnh @ Jan 22 2019, 12:57 PM)
yep.. fleet destruction.
I use super flanker with spread bomb. the most imba air to ground bomb in this game. even carrier n battle cruisers also 1 bomb is enough
lee_lnh
post Jan 22 2019, 02:55 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 22 2019, 02:36 PM)
I use super flanker with spread bomb. the most imba air to ground bomb in this game. even carrier n battle cruisers also 1 bomb is enough
earlier when have limited tree while still campaigning I used LASM to take out the ships.
But now I go with Rafale M LACM + special wep hardpoints and various boost to quickly whack the platforms....

TSdark_heart07
post Jan 22 2019, 03:00 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(lee_lnh @ Jan 22 2019, 02:55 PM)
earlier when have limited tree while still campaigning I used LASM to take out the ships.
But now I go with Rafale M LACM + special wep hardpoints and various boost to quickly whack the platforms....
for platform i just aim for the core using MG. but the AA and sam is kinda pain in the ass since the friendly AI looks like doing nothing lol. doh.gif
LegendLee
post Jan 22 2019, 04:49 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 22 2019, 03:00 PM)
for platform i just aim for the core using MG. but the AA and sam is kinda pain in the ass since the friendly AI looks like doing nothing lol. doh.gif
Anyone tried using the laser to blast all the cores before the planes can take off?
greyshadow
post Jan 22 2019, 05:21 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 22 2019, 03:00 PM)
Aaaahhh... the friendly AI, AKA your useless wingmans laugh.gif

One of the mission was to take out some ground targets, selected an AA in front of me, waiting for locked on
then saw one of my wingman shot 2 missiles at it, so I turn away 90 degree, planning to seek other targets
few seconds later, that AA still selected on my HUD, turn around, and yup, that AA is still there after it got hit by 2 missiles doh.gif
and I have to finish the job my self

they had one job, just one job.... doh.gif

I missed my competent wingmans in AC5 and AC6
lee_lnh
post Jan 22 2019, 05:43 PM

115 posts

useless wingmans that doesn't take care of our 6....
very obvious during arsenal bird and some bombing runs...

This post has been edited by lee_lnh: Jan 22 2019, 05:44 PM
TSdark_heart07
post Jan 22 2019, 07:11 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jan 22 2019, 04:49 PM)
Anyone tried using the laser to blast all the cores before the planes can take off?
I tried it before but same as when u use MG lol. use pulse is better imho bcoz got more quantity compare to EML or TLS
LegendLee
post Jan 23 2019, 10:20 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 22 2019, 05:21 PM)
Aaaahhh... the friendly AI, AKA your useless wingmans laugh.gif

One of the mission was to take out some ground targets, selected an AA in front of me, waiting for locked on
then saw one of my wingman shot 2 missiles at it, so I turn away 90 degree, planning to seek other targets
few seconds later, that AA still selected on my HUD, turn around, and yup, that AA is still there after it got hit by 2 missiles doh.gif
and I have to finish the job my self

they had one job, just one job.... doh.gif

I missed my competent wingmans in AC5 and AC6
AC5 wingmans wasn’t that competent as well.
But at the very least you can pick the planes for them and even give them orders.
Something I miss here.

I’ve not tried AC6. Hmmm not sure if it’s worth trying now... because reviews are generally not as high as AC4/5.

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:02 PM