Games Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom (PS4)

TSRei7
post Dec 6 2015, 04:11 AM, updated 8y ago

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Today at the PlayStation Experience, developer Level-5 announced Ni no Kuni II, a sequel to the lovely cartoon role-playing game they developed in coordination with the talented animators at Studio Ghibli. This one’s coming exclusively to PlayStation 4

This post has been edited by Rei7: Dec 4 2016, 06:52 AM
jellybean-fish
post Dec 6 2015, 04:25 AM

22 posts

oh for real??
that good news indeed!!!
Kuze
post Dec 6 2015, 04:26 AM

Jesus, dat eyelids. doh.gif laugh.gif
Btw Rei, the video you posted is trailer for Nioh. Someone makes a mistake at Playstation.

This post has been edited by Kuze: Dec 6 2015, 05:06 AM
squall_12
post Dec 6 2015, 07:56 AM

1,779 posts

Here the correct video for this games and damn cant wait for it haha

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLOP_5JTuT8

This post has been edited by squall_12: Dec 6 2015, 07:58 AM
SculptureX
post Dec 6 2015, 08:33 AM

57 posts

you know what? I'm currently playing Ni No Kuni 1 (to platinum it) as they announced this

can't say how excited I am, although I'm a bit disappointed that we don't see Oliver in this trailer
squall_12
post Dec 6 2015, 08:42 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Dec 6 2015, 08:33 AM)
you know what? I'm currently playing Ni No Kuni 1 (to platinum it) as they announced this

can't say how excited I am, although I'm a bit disappointed that we don't see Oliver in this trailer
to me is a smart move doing new story instead of sequel as some ppl might not have ps3 and didnt play the orignal games will make newcomer to try it out.

This post has been edited by squall_12: Dec 6 2015, 08:43 AM
SculptureX
post Dec 6 2015, 09:04 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 6 2015, 08:42 AM)
to me is a smart move doing new story instead of sequel as some ppl might not have ps3 and didnt play the orignal games will make newcomer to try it out.
hmmm, fair point

but they can just do what Bayonetta did, include the first game along with it

no matter, super excited about this!! rclxm9.gif
dragontongue88
post Dec 6 2015, 09:43 AM

360 posts

Awesome, I'm definitely getting this. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif Platinum-ed the first game on PS3.

Hopefully, Oliver and the gang will appear as NPCs somewhere in this game. biggrin.gif
jenniferjen
post Dec 6 2015, 11:08 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 6 2015, 08:42 AM)
Not really, they can easily remaster it before the launch of NNKN2 on the ps4
Double the income seeing how the trend go
Zeliard
post Dec 6 2015, 11:23 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 6 2015, 11:08 AM)
Pull an uncharted.

But yea honestly the golden era of jrpg has gone. We no longer have traditional turn based jrpg we used to love so much and spent hours grinding to level up. Very sad but true jrpg had evolved.

Just hope megaten persona and Dragon Quest stay true to its roots.
squall_12
post Dec 6 2015, 11:37 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 6 2015, 11:08 AM)
ya but still i glad ps4 got Ni No Kuni 2 haha rclxms.gif
TSRei7
post Dec 6 2015, 12:44 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 6 2015, 07:56 AM)
Here the correct video for this games and damn cant wait for it haha

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLOP_5JTuT8
Fail la Sony.. Upload wrong vid doh.gif

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Dec 6 2015, 08:33 AM)

Actually I think there will be Oliver at some point.. Like just a bit whistling.gif
Looks to me like it's in the same universe anyway. Maybe.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Dec 6 2015, 12:45 PM
SculptureX
post Dec 6 2015, 01:51 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 6 2015, 12:44 PM)
Fail la Sony.. Upload wrong vid  doh.gif
Actually I think there will be Oliver at some point.. Like just a bit  whistling.gif
Looks to me like it's in the same universe anyway. Maybe.
It is the same universe, Ding Dong Dell is mentioned in the beginning
squall_12
post Dec 6 2015, 02:22 PM

1,779 posts

damn ps4 next year is full of rpg and my wallet is crying already.
TSRei7
post Dec 7 2015, 12:41 AM

1,669 posts

Wallet cry every year. Fact
shinjite
post Dec 7 2015, 09:58 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I bet the first installment might be ported or getting a remaster for sure in the future so no rush haha
marcus86
post Dec 7 2015, 10:56 AM

74 posts

This is a first day buy title. Ni No Kuni first game is a beautiful

This post has been edited by marcus86: Dec 7 2015, 10:56 AM
aziratul
post Dec 8 2015, 12:12 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 6 2015, 04:11 AM)

What? WOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...................... Thank you for the info...... Im so gonna buy it even im broke!
ps3 fanboy
post Dec 8 2015, 12:32 PM

18 posts

hope they fix the battle system

last game is so turn off
AstonCheah
post Dec 9 2015, 08:55 AM

383 posts

is Ni No Kuni 1 available in ps4? (i guess no, but i hope someone say yes)
shinjite
post Dec 9 2015, 09:23 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Dec 9 2015, 08:55 AM)
is Ni No Kuni 1 available in ps4? (i guess no, but i hope someone say yes)
In the future, most probably
AstonCheah
post Dec 9 2015, 09:27 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 9 2015, 09:23 AM)
In the future, most probably
hope so, by looking at the world map from youtube, it reminds me of ff7,8,9.
shinjite
post Dec 9 2015, 09:53 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

The good thing is that players that didn't play the first one doesn't need to worry as the stories presented are totally different
SculptureX
post Dec 9 2015, 10:26 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 9 2015, 09:53 AM)
The good thing is that players that didn't play the first one doesn't need to worry as the stories presented are totally different
Yup, they totally aim this for the new fanbase, while keeping the setting intact

it will still nice to meet Oliver, Esther & Swaine along the way though, and they better have Drippy too!

he's the Lord High Lord of the Fairies after all biggrin.gif
Enilyks34
post Dec 9 2015, 11:05 AM

263 posts

Haha one of the reactions to the NNK 2 reveal was "No Drippy, no sale!"

So, anyone have any estimation when NNK 2 will be relased? How long has it been in development?
carnby77
post Dec 9 2015, 11:08 AM

385 posts

this is old school rpg at its best! Why dont they make games like this anymore?

TSRei7
post Dec 4 2016, 06:52 AM

1,669 posts

danger46
post Feb 10 2017, 03:26 PM

123 posts

In Famitsu magazine, it was stated that Ni No Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom is about 45% completed. It is currently set to release in 2017, for now, on PC and PlayStation 4.

so the release date should be around oct to dec?

This post has been edited by danger46: Feb 10 2017, 03:26 PM
TSRei7
post Feb 10 2017, 03:27 PM

1,669 posts

It should be during the Holidays yeah
Poodlepaddly
post Feb 10 2017, 04:28 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 10 2017, 03:26 PM)

Graphic looks really good!

Never tried the first episode. probably will grand the 2nd. The story are not related I hope?
ps3 fanboy
post Feb 10 2017, 04:53 PM

18 posts

warning, the last game is a grindfest

you won't be hitting 9999 hit point for a long time
FarMee
post Feb 10 2017, 06:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 10 2017, 03:26 PM)

Ahhh the open world BGM brings back alot of memories. Can't wait!

EDIT: Just realized this time around, the characters are in a chibi form during open world? Hmm interesting

This post has been edited by FarMee: Feb 10 2017, 06:21 PM
cognac
post Feb 10 2017, 06:29 PM

492 posts

must buy!
rx330
post Feb 14 2017, 12:21 PM

11,811 posts

the 1st game was really nice, kept grinding ard the mountain area
hz428
post Mar 2 2017, 05:42 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 14 2017, 12:21 PM)
the 1st game was really nice, kept grinding ard the mountain area
Haha, cast veil to be invincible. Nice RPG the only let down for NinoKuni 1 was the main character development. Lack of emotions. I hope they come up with more complex story rather than a straight forward story.
danger46
post Jun 13 2017, 10:31 AM

123 posts

NOV 10TH
TSRei7
post Jun 13 2017, 10:35 AM

1,669 posts

I'm kinda disappointed there is no more cute familiars... those cute creatures we can train and ask them to fight with us..

Instead we get tiny Pikmins.. lol.. which seems like kinda some lazy work tbh... They said it's to make the battles better.. but meh.. no familiars.. turns me off atm. From instant buy, to wait for reviews.
neo_lam
post Jun 13 2017, 11:06 AM

Player
1,921 posts

arghh...this new trailer reminds me have to go and finish the epi 1....hahaha
TSRei7
post Jun 17 2017, 03:49 AM

1,669 posts

After looking at the demo a few times, and justifying them not using familiars instead of those Pikmin like creatures, I think i'll be ok with it.

TSRei7
post Jul 14 2017, 08:03 AM

1,669 posts

Ni no Kuni II has been postponed until Jan. 19, 2018
rx330
post Jul 14 2017, 10:10 AM

11,811 posts

oh shit....
is there a demo playable now?
danger46
post Jul 14 2017, 04:32 PM

123 posts

Bandai Namco and Level-5 announced today that Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom will be missing its originally intended November 10 release date in the west. Instead, the game will (hopefully) see the light of day on January 19, 2018 for the Playstation 4 and PC. Coincidentally enough, this would be the same week that Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch celebrates its 5th anniversary in America as well.

danger46
post Aug 9 2017, 10:39 AM

123 posts

http://www.rpgsite.net/news/5890-ni-no-kun...n-pass-revealed
rclxm9.gif

Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom is set to be released for the PlayStation 4 and PC via Steam on January 19.
sai86
post Aug 10 2017, 11:56 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^That King edition is NICE!!!
especially the music box!! drool.gif
rx330
post Aug 10 2017, 03:26 PM

11,811 posts

nowadays just purchase digital version , no need think of wat special edition
house too small, no space for collectibles sad.gif
Zeliard
post Aug 10 2017, 04:20 PM

286 posts

Knowing them they would probably screw u up by limiting the collector's edition only to US region.
danger46
post Aug 23 2017, 03:27 PM

123 posts

Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom will launch for PlayStation 4 and PC on January 19.

danger46
post Feb 9 2018, 10:34 AM

123 posts

Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom is due out for PlayStation 4 and PC on March 23.

hutazi
post Feb 9 2018, 01:00 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 9 2018, 10:34 AM)

Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom is due out for PlayStation 4 and PC on March 23.
im so sad they went to the action RPG route T_T i wanna control everyone!!! hahaha
ben3003
post Mar 20 2018, 08:50 AM

10,859 posts

anyone preorder? review is out, not top notch review like 9/10 or 10/10 editor choice but decent around 8/10
shinchan^^
post Mar 20 2018, 09:02 AM

K66
21,256 posts

saw IGN first 18min gameplay
sigh why not all dialogue are voiced?
TSRei7
post Mar 20 2018, 09:08 AM

1,669 posts

Most are 9/10, and some even 10/10 or close to that. Those who give bad reviews seems like irrelevant sites trying to clickbait like that slantmagize site lmao
danger46
post Mar 20 2018, 09:44 AM

123 posts

cant wait till Friday biggrin.gif
TSRei7
post Mar 20 2018, 09:48 AM

1,669 posts

I cannot wait to play the kingdom building part of the game mostly biggrin.gif

Getting this on PC tho since it's a good port
ben3003
post Mar 20 2018, 10:32 AM

10,859 posts

i cant find it on MY psn, something wrong?
sonicbull
post Mar 20 2018, 02:08 PM

503 posts

I checked the reviews. Main story need 30hours to complete. Also the combat is easy.
What are you guys thoughts?

I played the demo at PSX. I like the graphics and combat system. Action + strategy. Never played the first.
AstonCheah
post Mar 20 2018, 05:12 PM

383 posts

i dont need another monster hunter of 300hrs, this comes in time to play a more relax game.
TSRei7
post Mar 20 2018, 05:29 PM

1,669 posts

Mix play probably around 40-50 hours with optional quest. I'm thinking around 70 hours or more if you want to complete everything.

Even so the town building part might be nice to a point that you might just play that for a while.
danger46
post Mar 20 2018, 05:43 PM

123 posts

30 hour+ is good. Can last until God of War biggrin.gif
danger46
post Mar 21 2018, 10:47 AM

123 posts

ben3003
post Mar 21 2018, 11:22 AM

10,859 posts

is it that PSN Malaysia cannot preorder this game? Damn.. only can pre-order at US PSN..
danger46
post Mar 21 2018, 11:36 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 21 2018, 11:22 AM)
is it that PSN Malaysia cannot preorder this game? Damn.. only can pre-order at US PSN..
probably tomorrow? since release on Friday?
Zeliard
post Mar 21 2018, 11:50 AM

286 posts

30h is pretty standard for a jrpg, double that to fully complete everything.

ben3003
post Mar 21 2018, 12:49 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 21 2018, 11:36 AM)
probably tomorrow? since release on Friday?
ok let's wait n see. hopefully don have to buy physical.
ben3003
post Mar 23 2018, 08:02 AM

10,859 posts

release today but PSN MY still don have ni no kuni 2.. wtf
AstonCheah
post Mar 23 2018, 09:12 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 23 2018, 08:02 AM)
release today but PSN MY still don have ni no kuni 2.. wtf
yes, just checked this morning, still not available. why?

greyshadow
post Mar 23 2018, 09:31 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Mar 23 2018, 09:12 AM)
yes, just checked this morning, still not available. why?
it's there when I check 10mins ago
tohff7
post Mar 23 2018, 10:13 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Huh, got Season Pass.

Guess I'll just wait for the complete edition in 1 year.

Still so much backlog to clear...
ben3003
post Mar 23 2018, 01:51 PM

10,859 posts

bought ni no kuni at US store, watch MLB game unlock 20% discount biggrin.gif
TSRei7
post Mar 23 2018, 03:53 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 23 2018, 01:51 PM)
bought ni no kuni at US store, watch MLB game unlock 20% discount biggrin.gif
Lol good deal. I saw on email also have 20% discount could be used for anything.
ben3003
post Mar 23 2018, 04:04 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 23 2018, 03:53 PM)
Lol good deal. I saw on email also have 20% discount could be used for anything.
yeah.. if can use on preorder, i will add god of war too lol
uk9089
post Mar 23 2018, 04:38 PM

208 posts

How come i dont get 20% voucher code? US PSN or MY PSN?
TSRei7
post Mar 23 2018, 04:59 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Mar 23 2018, 04:38 PM)
The email I got is for US PSN
justified
post Mar 23 2018, 05:59 PM

121 posts

How is this game actually? Was expecting 10/10 from ign or gamespot, but no..
Zeliard
post Mar 23 2018, 09:54 PM

286 posts

Do u only play games that scored full marks? Ign gave a 7.8 and gs a solid 8. That is pretty good.
jax2103
post Mar 23 2018, 10:21 PM

110 posts

Anyone got update log for version 1.01? The update was 4gb and I have limited data for internet connection. Need to consider if it important or not before download. Thanks
ben3003
post Mar 24 2018, 08:52 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Mar 23 2018, 04:38 PM)
US only brah.. u need to watch the MLB and do the MLB quest at the website.
AstonCheah
post Mar 24 2018, 09:35 AM

383 posts

Its been long time i have not had this jrpg feeling.. danm good!
wkn
post Mar 24 2018, 03:38 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 23 2018, 10:13 AM)
Huh, got Season Pass.

Guess I'll just wait for the complete edition in 1 year.

Still so much backlog to clear...
i bought the season pass with my ps plus 10% discount code. brows.gif
danger46
post Mar 24 2018, 05:38 PM

123 posts

just play bout half an hour. Not bad rclxms.gif but the camera angle during battle is kinda messy bruce.gif
TSRei7
post Mar 24 2018, 05:41 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 24 2018, 05:38 PM)
just play bout half an hour. Not bad  rclxms.gif but the camera angle during battle is kinda messy  bruce.gif
Most are complaining about this, but the rest is prrtty good yeah.
danger46
post Mar 24 2018, 05:53 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 24 2018, 05:41 PM)
Most are complaining about this, but the rest is prrtty good yeah.
no time to play more.. Will play after I off work biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Mar 24 2018, 05:59 PM

10,859 posts

very nice JRPG i can say, Joe Hisashi is owes the genius, nice music smile.gif
danger46
post Mar 25 2018, 10:37 AM

123 posts

3 hour into the game now!

I really like the fast paced battle system rclxms.gif feels like playing Kingdom Hearts rclxm9.gif and the skill effect so beautiful... This game is beautiful rclxm9.gif
jax2103
post Mar 26 2018, 02:41 AM

110 posts

The game only truly start after 10 hours playing..

At first, I kinda like the first one better because it got more charm and feels more unique. The sequel feels like some other generic RPG out there with the new battle system. But after you unlock the kingdom building, then only you feel the game started to get interesting and so hard to put down the controller after that. The story little bit darker than the first one though but you can say that Ni No Kuni 2 can stand on its own. The downside is the 10 hours it takes for the game to unfold. If you not the fans of the series, you maybe give up after few hours playing.
Zeliard
post Mar 26 2018, 09:58 AM

286 posts

i'm still waiting for my copy.
jax2103
post Mar 28 2018, 01:59 PM

110 posts

Near 40 hours into the game.. I think around 20 hours spent on kingdom building alone
TSRei7
post Mar 28 2018, 02:11 PM

1,669 posts

Only like 5 hours in so far. I love the game, but I do find the battles pretty easy. I do feel like the boss battles could be harder, while other mobs stays the same. But most of it is a cake walk so far. Battle system is pretty great tho, compared to the previous game, but I still do miss the Pokemon like creature.

Lovely game, just as the first one. More game should be like this, cell shaded tongue.gif But I do wish there is more voice overs, and longer cutscenes.
jax2103
post Mar 28 2018, 03:20 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 28 2018, 02:11 PM)
Only like 5 hours in so far. I love the game, but I do find the battles pretty easy. I do feel like the boss battles could be harder, while other mobs stays the same. But most of it is a cake walk so far. Battle system is pretty great tho, compared to the previous game, but I still do miss the Pokemon like creature.

Lovely game, just as the first one. More game should be like this, cell shaded tongue.gif But I do wish there is more voice overs, and longer cutscenes.
The battle getting more interesting later in the game. Especially against kingmaker. Each kingmaker got their own tactics against them.

Also, the tainted monster quest is very good boss battle. Its more challenging than normal monster.

My nitpick is that you can only bring certain number of items into the battle e.g: only 5 angel's tear eventhough you have 100 of them. It makes so little bit sense and no explaination about why they implement the system that way.
TSRei7
post Mar 28 2018, 04:18 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(jax2103 @ Mar 28 2018, 03:20 PM)
The battle getting more interesting later in the game. Especially against kingmaker. Each kingmaker got their own tactics against them.

Also, the tainted monster quest is very good boss battle. Its more challenging than normal monster.

My nitpick is that you can only bring certain number of items into the battle e.g: only 5 angel's tear eventhough you have 100 of them. It makes so little bit sense and no explaination about why they implement the system that way.
Because that will make things too easy. Limited makes it more challenging. It's sorta like how Monster Hunter does things as well you can only bring 10 potions and etc. If you can bring a lot of potions, and you can revive unlimited might as well make everything easier. It's good, some challenge at least.
jax2103
post Mar 28 2018, 07:11 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 28 2018, 04:18 PM)
Because that will make things too easy. Limited makes it more challenging. It's sorta like how Monster Hunter does things as well you can only bring 10 potions and etc. If you can bring a lot of potions, and you can revive unlimited might as well make everything easier. It's good, some challenge at least.
But still it hard to keep trace of your inventory especially if you too busy grinding and forget to restock item.

Another issue is higgeldy. I appreciate the variety of higgeldies but they make too many of them and you can only bring 4 of them into battle. Once you find 4 that seems useful enough, you can just stick with it and forget about other higgeldy. I already around level 50 and still using higgeldy that I got early game
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Mar 29 2018, 11:12 AM

201 posts

love this game micro management
uk15029
post Mar 30 2018, 09:33 PM

1,031 posts

Overrated? Hmm....

TSRei7
post Mar 30 2018, 09:42 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Mar 30 2018, 09:33 PM)
Overrated? Hmm....
No.
uk15029
post Apr 1 2018, 07:54 AM

1,031 posts

Reach Chapter 6 in just 10 hours

Total 9 chapters
jax2103
post Apr 2 2018, 03:44 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Apr 1 2018, 07:54 AM)
Reach Chapter 6 in just 10 hours

Total 9 chapters
If you not enjoying good traditional jrpg, then this game is not for you
AstonCheah
post Apr 2 2018, 09:06 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(jax2103 @ Apr 2 2018, 03:44 PM)
If you not enjoying good traditional jrpg, then this game is not for you
+1
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Apr 3 2018, 12:54 PM

201 posts

this game seem too short already last chap at 34 hour playtime include afk to collect kingguilders..all toon lvl 70
jax2103
post Apr 3 2018, 04:23 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Apr 3 2018, 12:54 PM)
this game seem too short already last chap at 34 hour playtime include afk to collect kingguilders..all toon lvl 70
Thats kinda short for you.. I already spent 80 hours including afk
TSRei7
post Apr 3 2018, 05:36 PM

1,669 posts

It's pretty short if you just play the main story I guess. Since I'm doing a lot of things it's very long and i've yet to finish it
AstonCheah
post Apr 3 2018, 08:05 PM

383 posts

I am not going to rush to finish the game. Not many jrpg like this nowadays. Take my time to complete all availavle side quests and build my kingdom before moving the main quests. Currently chapter 7 in 40hrs.
jax2103
post Apr 3 2018, 08:49 PM

110 posts

I just finished it and its around accumulated 90 hours, and now playing the post game content. Too bad the game story is kinda not related to the first one as I really want to know about Oliver and co. I hope they got it store in upcoming DLC content.
Zeliard
post Apr 4 2018, 11:22 AM

286 posts

Am I the only who missed the battle system of its predecessor? Recruiting familiars was fun, and it added to the varieties of characters in the party.

Here, weapons are limited to sword, axe and spears, shared within the party. The special powers of the Higgles are kinda repetitive too.
TSRei7
post Apr 4 2018, 11:37 AM

1,669 posts

I love the familiars as well, it felt more charming with all the pokemon like monsters. The first game is more challenging battle wise, because i remember it's a lot harder than the current game. But the current battle system is pretty good as well, just that it lacks those familiars.. Higgles are meh compared to normal familiar :<
Zeliard
post Apr 4 2018, 01:03 PM

286 posts

I felt that the golden orbs are too underused. Besides overpowered party members and easy battles in addition to it being quick and face paced, golden orbs are dropped at the end of the battles and the gauge depletes before the next encounter.
danger46
post Apr 4 2018, 01:29 PM

123 posts

how i do trigger Golden Orb btw? its like randomly appear on random encounter.
jax2103
post Apr 4 2018, 03:19 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 4 2018, 11:37 AM)
I love the familiars as well, it felt more charming with all the pokemon like monsters. The first game is more challenging battle wise, because i remember it's a lot harder than the current game. But the current battle system is pretty good as well, just that it lacks those familiars.. Higgles are meh compared to normal familiar :<
I hope Level-5 will create the lore for Ni no Kuni and give out some explaination about what happens to familiars. If you look around the world, there are interesting story that happened between the first and second game. There is some war that happened and some of country from first game are destroyed like Al-Mamoon. We knows that this game take place hundreds years year after the first one but how long exactly.
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Apr 5 2018, 07:31 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2018, 01:29 PM)
how i do trigger Golden Orb btw? its like randomly appear on random encounter.
spawn randomly build kingmaker cathedral it will increase chances
TSRei7
post Apr 5 2018, 10:44 PM

1,669 posts

34 hours in only started chapter 7
danger46
post Apr 6 2018, 02:38 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Apr 5 2018, 07:31 PM)
spawn randomly build kingmaker cathedral it will increase chances
wow really spawn randomly sweat.gif

17 hour in Chapter 5
jax2103
post Apr 8 2018, 10:44 PM

110 posts

I plat'd the game. Its not that hard to plat, just some trophy need to do little bit grinding
TSRei7
post Apr 11 2018, 06:56 PM

1,669 posts

I finished the story around almost 60 hours in the game. Really love the story, it's good.
I still have a bunch of other side quest to do, even tho i did a bunch. Going to finish all of it if possible and proceed to another game after.
TSRei7
post Apr 13 2018, 02:24 PM

1,669 posts

100% the game after 75 hours. Love it, most likely will buy the season pass at some point provided it adds some good story to it.
aziratul
post Aug 21 2018, 10:21 AM

136 posts

This game is offline right? Coz my ps4 got no internet connection, do u need to download something if buy hardcopy version? Such as update or dlc?

Zeliard
post Aug 21 2018, 12:59 PM

286 posts

I think got update, but pretty sure it does not affect game progression.

0.0416sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:27 AM