sHawTY
post Dec 8 2006, 08:01 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Look at those heatpipes!!!
Futhermore, those heatpipes is really near to the base, and the base is too thin, which make heat transfer shorter, and greater... wub.gif wub.gif

Those heatpipes!!! They're sexy!!! drool.gif drool.gif

Wah! Wah!, which one should i buy?

This one or CM Fujin? wub.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Dec 8 2006, 08:02 PM
sHawTY
post Dec 9 2006, 04:36 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Dec 8 2006, 08:17 PM)
good design but still dead spot in the middle...
so far, the best design for blowing down config is still Xp-90C
Bro, can you explain why did you say got a dead spot in the middle?
And why does XP90C is still best config for blowing down?

Help us to understand... icon_question.gif

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 8 2006, 09:32 PM)
@shawty
with this cooler u WILL encounter mounting dificultuies... but this is like a copy of the xp and si series.... bt i still like the si120, the reason , to be reavealed when me and superfly post the comparisons.....smile.gif
Maybe, maybe not, who knows?
Or maybe this heatsink will be harder to install compared to the XP120 or maybe it will be easier...

Who knows right? smile.gif

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Dec 9 2006, 12:45 AM)
go for this one... CM one too big la....
I am gonna wait for some reviews on both heatsink, and check the price first, if the Fujin is much much better than this one, i'll take it, but to be honest, i'm a little worried with the size, it's too big, it's taking up too much space... sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 11 2006, 09:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 11 2006, 04:37 PM)
a singapore company. malaysia and singapore sole distributer for scythe products. malaysia supplier also taking goods from them.

no branch here. only in sg
Wahh bro, u know a lot la...
Respect u man!!! notworthy.gif

Anyway, any shops in SLS brings in Noctua Heatsinks??? drool.gif

I want the Chipset heatsink badly liao... drool.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 12 2006, 10:27 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 11 2006, 10:57 PM)
IIRC, should be in Sim Lim Square... btw i will be there too.. probably we can meet up.. i am going with gf.. staying in Mandarin Meritus Hotel at Orchard Road..
Ekhem... whistling.gif

QUOTE(gmail @ Dec 11 2006, 11:20 PM)
ya maybe can meet up. this time i will be staying in my uncle hse at toh guan rd.
Damn!!!
I'm so jealous of you two, wish that i have a passport, as i'm looking for some hardwares that is not in LYP... vmad.gif

Offtopic, does SLS Singapore sells items cheaper compared to LYP price? blink.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 12 2006, 11:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 12 2006, 10:31 PM)
it is not hard to get a passport la.. 1 day process only. get one and we can hang out at one of the pub in Geylang road. smile.gif hehehehe...

personally, i think malaysia stuff is cheaper but sg shop have more wider range of item to choose from especially in cooling department.
Err?
Where can i apply for a passport?

Really want to go to SG with you two, but, i don't have any money now, maybe next week or next month, i will be filthy rich again and that's the time i will upgrade my pc... laugh.gif

So, the hardwares sold in LYP malaysia is cheaper compared to SLS singapore?
Not demanding, but, can give any proff for that?

Because i'm going to upgrade my pc to some big big stuff, but need to know which place have a cheaper price first... notworthy.gif

Gonna change these few things below:
Processor - [Waiting for Kentsfield or maybe a new intel processor that the FSB is 1333MHz]
Motherboard - Should i go for AW9D-Max or Gigabyte's DQ6? [Which is better? 965X or 975X?]
Rams - Looking for another two piece of 512MB Micron D9 DDR800 that's the same with what MJOE sells
Harddisk - Going for Sata 2 [Not sure about the size though, which brand is the best?]
PSU - adding another Enermax Liberty 500W to the setup
GC - Should i go for 8800GTX or wait for ATI R600?
Soundcard - Which one is the best? [Budget for soundcard is locked at a price tag below RM500]
Casing - This is the main part, which one should i get? PCA10?

Any recommendation is very much appreciated... notworthy.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 13 2006, 02:35 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 13 2006, 12:20 AM)
i posted on how to get a passport in the other post already smile.gif

you want proof ar..
http://www.simlim.net/pcprice.htm

some of the price should outdated.

http://genius-asia.com.sg/eg/retailshop-price.htm < Storage Studio
http://www.bliss-computertrading.com/ < Bliss
Sim Lim Square in SG is like LYP in Malaysia. you can find almost everything about IT there.
Owh, thanks dude!!! Really appreciate that... notworthy.gif

Now gonna hunt something that is not available in LYP, but available in SLS icon_rolleyes.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 18 2006, 03:50 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Dec 18 2006, 05:20 AM)
Andy is a Samurai name ? laugh.gif
An english samurai loo... laugh.gif

Remember the "Last Samurai" movie? tongue.gif ]
[Though it's not the name that is used by tom cruise in that movie laugh.gif ]
sHawTY
post Dec 23 2006, 12:11 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Dec 22 2006, 07:15 PM)
jap mah..wat can expect..even av aso weird titles given tongue.gif

andy is a name use by ghey work at hairsalon  laugh.gif
Ghey or Sissy? laugh.gif

Damn, irangan will only come back to malaysia in 26th december sweat.gif
Can't wait for his story about his new heatsink... wub.gif

0.0165sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:27 PM