The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V3, The only thing changed is everything.
remix2040
Mar 18 2016, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Mar 18 2016, 12:29 PM) hey guys, Sorry, i really want to ask this question regarding the phone. I did google and check around but unable to get solutions. I would like to know is it possible to set for all messages like whatapps or wechat for the phone ring only without vibrate? thanks. Isn't that setting in Settings? Settings > Sound > Vibrate on ringer. Toggle that off. It's the first one in Sound. I haven't used an iPhone for months now, so I'm not too sure about this. Let me know it how it goes
remix2040
Mar 21 2016, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Mar 21 2016, 08:39 AM) i did, but for whatapps and wechat when incoming message it still vibrate and ring at the same time. I can only do it only vibrate but not only ring. Then disable the same thing from within WhatsApp's settings
remix2040
Mar 25 2016, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(sfotsy @ Mar 24 2016, 08:42 PM) Hi everybody here, may i know how i shall post WTS for my Apple I phone 6S Plus? I tried to post and cannot see my post  It's already created. Find it in your profile. I just viewed it. No problems with not being able to see it
remix2040
May 27 2016, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ May 25 2016, 11:17 PM) The problem with massdrop is that it doesn't always give you the lowest price. when they give the MSRP it means Manufacturer Standard Retail Price. It's a suggested price given by the manufacturer. But if you scout elsewhere, like Amazon. It'd be 5 dollars cheaper or sometimes 20 dollars cheaper than massdrop. Only good thing is the exclusive drops that massdrop offers.
remix2040
May 27 2016, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ May 27 2016, 09:36 PM) Yes I know that, but most of the time Amazon does not ship to Malaysia and even if they did the shipping costs is expensive. Massdrop ships internationally with reasonable cost. True that. Shipping is even more of a pain when you ship to Australia 😂😂 from one end to another.
remix2040
Jun 17 2016, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(andyting @ Jun 16 2016, 08:41 PM) Recently just send in my iphone for warranty claims, the vibration motor got issue. And they decided to change a new unit for me. Can I know the exchange unit will be a refurbished one or new one? Will it comes with a box or just the phone only? Most likely a refurb unit. Refurb units always come from Apple themselves.
remix2040
Jun 29 2016, 08:26 PM
remix2040
Jun 29 2016, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(xzilem @ Jun 29 2016, 09:49 PM) Congrat on your new idevice  . How much the cost? got it for 3k and had it shipped here to australia  oops second picture is a neck breaker. Looked fine on my phone This post has been edited by remix2040: Jun 29 2016, 09:52 PM
remix2040
Jun 29 2016, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jun 29 2016, 09:58 PM) using dbrand? sick combo there yep dbrand. I saved my skins from my previous iPhone 6 Plus. Surprisingly the skin fits LOL but i ran into an issue where the full coverage piece couldnt cover the bottom piece. it wouldnt wrap the phone fully. So i took the top and bottom piece off and applied the carbon black on it  the carbon black skin is almost two years old
remix2040
Jun 30 2016, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(ehklee @ Jun 30 2016, 11:24 AM) Good day all sifu. Im the proud owner of iPhone 6s plus 64gb. Just want to ask if anyone faces the same issue I am. I had setup my phone fine and sync my google contact on the iPhone. However, I am facing difficulties syncing the my phone contact to iCloud. I google around and saw many recommendations on setting the iCloud. Tried all but still not seeing it on my iCloud. Any clue from the sifus here? By the way, all other items I am not able to sync including photos, calendars etc. you talking about Google contacts to iCloud? i think that one just export the Google contacts from gmail. and importing it to iCloud, should be done automatically too once you add it to your phone.
remix2040
Jun 30 2016, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(ehklee @ Jun 30 2016, 12:56 PM) Yeah, import and export might be a solution to solve. What puzzles me now is how to manage the future update. Let's say if I added a new contact on my iPhone, will it automatically sync to iCloud? Need to figure out the calendars and the rest as well. Phew.. it will automatically sync. for me, at least. i stopped using iCloud and just went to google instead. Why get tied down when you can have best of both worlds with google
remix2040
Jul 1 2016, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Jul 1 2016, 12:07 PM) Yes I believe it is still bought early this year. It sucks I'm tempted to stick a screen protector on top, carry on using till the prices come down to sensible level You can change it at non certified apple stores. However, you risk losing TouchID. How's how it is.
remix2040
Jul 3 2016, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(Behevrath @ Jul 3 2016, 01:30 PM) hey guys. i'm planning to buy iphone 6s plus. is it worth if i'm using umobile package? I think that question is best left to you to answer. How much data do you use a month? What is monthly commitment budget. Is it worth the extra money you're paying?
remix2040
Jul 5 2016, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 5 2016, 01:13 PM) Yeah, I have a friend who lost their touch ID when replacing the battery or screen. If you are a frequent user, don't risk it. Changing battery doesn't void TouchID, not as far as I know lah. Haha
remix2040
Jul 5 2016, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 5 2016, 06:20 PM) When replacing the battery, you'll need to remove the connector from the touch ID to the part near the battery. No idea why but it happened b4. Then the person who disconnected it was sloppy and careless
remix2040
Jul 6 2016, 01:57 PM
Damn the battery life of the 6S Plus is as shit as I remember. I didn't do any streaming of anything and it's 4pm now I have 45% left now
remix2040
Jul 7 2016, 03:34 PM
Anybody using the Mophie Juice Pack for the iPhone 6S or 6S Plus? Where can i get it? Other than forexengineer here on lowyat.net
remix2040
Jul 7 2016, 10:07 PM
Just wanna confirm. My iphone triple vibrates when I put the phone into silent. The iPhones at the Apple Store doesn't do this. Does yours?
Previously on 9.3.2, it was already occurring.
I'm now on iOS 10, with the same issue.
remix2040
Jul 8 2016, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 8 2016, 11:47 AM) Not many ppl selling Mophie, as very expensive and also make the phone bulky Yeah man  been searching everywhere for it. I dont mind the price to pay for an extended battery besides a powerbank. Dont mind the thickness for what it does too 😂
remix2040
Jul 8 2016, 08:48 PM
Battery life on iOS 10 beta 2 is quite terrible tho. Apps force quit suddenly. If you have more than 7 apps in the app switcher, swiping it up and swiping to the left right after, will cause the phone to lock up. No more swipe to unlock