The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V3, The only thing changed is everything.

jin_akira
post Dec 4 2015, 06:53 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 4 2015, 09:50 AM)
Nice, V3 already. But input participation considerably slower these days, ha ha.
aside from the Force Touch, 12mp camera and RAM increase, there's not much left to talk about since the basics such as accessories, warranty, iOS, etc have already been discussed in the iPhone 6, Accessories and iOS thread. so when iPhone 7 comes out, the hype will hidup balik, then die down a bit when iPhone 7S comes out.
jin_akira
post Dec 5 2015, 04:47 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 5 2015, 02:44 PM)
maybe next gen allow to force touch the screen to wake device. laugh.gif
If this happens, we may end up not needing to use any buttons at all haha with the help of Assistive Touch. I'm a bit worried about the power button due to a history of spoiled power buttons (iPhone 4,4S and 5S). Now i'm extra careful with it
jin_akira
post Dec 9 2015, 11:29 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(are89 @ Dec 9 2015, 11:29 AM)
Thanks iPlx but I've tried using itunes before using garageband.. same result. the ringtone sound like no bass at all.. I don't think there is problem with the speaker coz playing with music app sounds good.
How about ur custom ringtones, same quality like playing with music app?
what method did you use? for me what i did was choose the song, set the duration of which part i want, save it as an AAC copy, go to the file location, change the format from .m4a to .m4r, add the changed format to iTunes and transfer it to my phone. and it sounds as good as the normal music file, to me at least.
jin_akira
post Dec 10 2015, 12:05 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(Daenthylin @ Dec 9 2015, 11:44 PM)
Read online that Mophie patented their design, so Apple cannot make anything that is similar to the design of the Mophie.
Hence, the ugly design.

But it still should've been better. They kinda half-assed it with this one. Hahaha.
but this is just terrible man haha. Mophie's one look so much better and at that price, offers a higher capacity external battery. from what i read, Apple's one is only 1877mAh (according to the Verge and Engadget)

0.0544sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:54 PM