9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V3, The only thing changed is everything.

attw
post Aug 13 2016, 02:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(grannycookies @ Aug 13 2016, 12:19 AM)
so android never be that bad anymore ke? haha
when im using my xperia sl 2012 its badly lags,crash,battery drains like a water fountain,lol
I think most Androids with 3GB RAM won't lag that much these days. Again, depends on user and what apps you put on it too.
attw
post Aug 13 2016, 03:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 13 2016, 03:05 PM)
Hey bro, don't say too early, you may interested if there has something attract you to pay attention... Haha

I remembered you used iPhone 6 before also mentioned like this right ? Ended up upgraded to iPhone 6S if I remember correctly ?? tongue.gif
Haha, good memory bro.

But the 6 Plus to 6S Plus was necessary. That 1GB additional RAM makes a lot of difference!
attw
post Aug 13 2016, 07:01 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Aug 13 2016, 03:40 PM)
Don't post this at the Note 7 thread... They'll scream bloody murder...
attw
post Aug 13 2016, 08:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Aug 13 2016, 08:01 PM)
Noted masta sifu, later i create dupe then only post
Kek
Hahaha

attw
post Aug 14 2016, 08:04 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Aug 13 2016, 10:09 PM)
My friend is using iPhone 5 16G.
Is it advisable to upgrade it to iPhone SE instead of 5s?
If you have the budget then yes.

Then again with the iPhone 7 announcement just less than a month away, why don't you ask him to wait a little longer? We could see some reduction in prices of existing models (provided the Ringgit doesn't nose dive between now and then)
attw
post Aug 14 2016, 12:10 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Aug 14 2016, 12:07 PM)
Kinda protek mode.. Iphone all lags nowdays .

Ip6 with ios9. Laggfffgggg
Which is why I upgraded to the 6S Plus, the additional 1GB RAM really a made a difference.
attw
post Aug 14 2016, 12:13 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 14 2016, 11:49 AM)
Same boat here, got rid of my Note 5 after 8 months and went back to iOS.

Although the Note 5 is quick and smooth, it's quite sluggish at times (most notably the finger print scanner), as compared to 6s Plus  mega_shok.gif
Haha, decided to experiment for myself so I bought a Note 5 couple weeks ago and started trying it this week. This is temporary till iOS 10 comes around smile.gif

attw
post Aug 17 2016, 08:14 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 16 2016, 09:09 AM)
+1
Cant deny that. We can say, IOS doesnt have as much of advantages over android now as compared to a few years back.
The biggest iOS advantages over Android for me are memory management and battery optimization. If Android ever nail these two, then I think more and more people will leave iOS.

This post has been edited by attw: Aug 17 2016, 08:15 AM
attw
post Aug 17 2016, 08:15 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(CallMeBin @ Aug 16 2016, 04:13 PM)
should i update to latest iOS?
What's your current device and iOS version?
attw
post Aug 19 2016, 07:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(T_flash @ Aug 17 2016, 05:28 PM)
Has anyone experienced poor signal strength? My iPhone 6s is one month old..but signal sometimes jumps from four to none or one all the sudden..I'm on hotlink
Signal fluctuation is more likely to be due to the telco rather than the phone. I experience this every once in a while as well (on maxis too).
attw
post Aug 30 2016, 08:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(infiniteclicker @ Aug 30 2016, 01:27 AM)
If you guys dont mind... can you guys list out 5 reasons why you guys prefer iPhones over any Android devices?😅 Still contemplating whether to go back to iOS..
1. It just works.
2. iMessage and FaceTime capabilities with friends/families who are using other iDevices. Also if you have a Mac or an iPad, the continuity feature is awesome.
3. Apps are optimized. No need to disable this or that, don't need to install a RAM management software or battery health checker, etc.
4. While the resolution is not as high as some Android flagships or the screen is not as vibrant as Samsung's AMOLED display, I prefer it's more natural color reproduction.
5. Battery life. The standby time is insanely better than Android.

My iPhone 6S Plus has been hiding in the drawer for the past month while I've been using a Note 5 for testing purposes... Won't be long now before I sell off the Note 5 and return to the 6S Plus....

...or I might go 7 and pass my 6S Plus to my wife... We'll see smile.gif
attw
post Sep 1 2016, 10:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Aug 31 2016, 01:47 PM)
anyone here never use 3D touch at all like me? tongue.gif
Most of the time I forget it's even there
attw
post Sep 1 2016, 10:32 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Aug 31 2016, 11:52 AM)
I suppose the latest Android flagship with a snapdragon 820 can match the iPhone.

My biggest reason for going Android is simply because of the various option of 5"2inch displays and the availability of Android Wear and to save cost.

But I'm still hesitating. I study in the UK and ApplePay is so convenient, the after sales service is excellent and 3D touch is amazing.
While I have no doubt the latest Android flagships can match iPhones in term of smoothness given the amount of RAM they put inside the phones, I've yet to see an Android phone that can give this kind of battery performance without any power saving mode on or whatsoever... As a disclaimer, my iPhone is now just being used as a spare as I'm evaluating an Android phone but when it was reversed and my Android phone was the spare, it died in 3 days, max.

attw
post Sep 1 2016, 11:34 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Sep 1 2016, 11:13 AM)
Yes I agree, but only for the plus variant! Id like a smaller form factor iPhone with a battery life that at least lasts a full day!
Yup, that's the stats from my 6S Plus. Actually coming from an iPhone 4 and 5, I could get used to the small form factor too but somehow the 6 doesn't last a full day for my usage where else the 6 Plus does, so I went 6 Plus and then upgraded to 6S Plus. Let's see if Apple puts a bigger capacity battery in the 7 and 7 Plus...
attw
post Sep 1 2016, 11:35 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 1 2016, 10:53 AM)
as a long time Android user & new Iphone user I can say this quite true..
thumbsup.gif

Yup, using both Android and iPhone too... why choose one when can have best of both worlds smile.gif
attw
post Sep 1 2016, 12:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Sep 1 2016, 11:41 AM)
I wanted to get a 6S and a battery case but wow apples battery case is so expensive
Not only is the official battery case expensive, but ugly as well...
attw
post Sep 1 2016, 02:10 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 1 2016, 11:42 AM)
Yep, but my main phone still be LG G4 Dual Sim with 2 spare battery, and secondary Iphone SE.
On daily basis, G4 require 3 full charge battery to survive the day.
IpSE easily last up to 2 days (usage more into gaming/web browsing)
G4 win for feature-rich (IR blaster, great camera, sdcard, dual sim)
SE win for battery, smoothness, fast shuttle speed.
My main phone was my 6S Plus but I recently bought a Note 5 to try (Not the Note 7 coz I only buy Android flagships few months or a year later as the price drops so drastically) and the battery life is not good, even though it's a higher capacity battery than the 6S Plus. Barely getting me through the day. Just barely. Will revert back to the 6S Plus when iOS 10 official comes to town... I like new iOS updates, makes the phone feels new smile.gif

attw
post Sep 2 2016, 09:26 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Sep 1 2016, 10:27 PM)
Please advise me what region my iPhone is? Because seller said mine is Malaysia set buy at midvelley
The serial number doesn't look like a MY set
attw
post Sep 2 2016, 09:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(NinjaGaiden @ Sep 1 2016, 08:02 PM)
Anyone here buying iphone from gemfive? The price at gemfive soooo much cheaper compare to apple store MY.... i think the diff is around rm1k....
Are the ones listed on gemfive official Malaysian sets?
attw
post Sep 2 2016, 10:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zawani @ Sep 2 2016, 09:57 AM)
hello .. anybody can help me please .. any of you experienced your iphone stolen before .. happen to me yesterday .. i want to sell my iphone to some buyer from mudah.my .. we meet at TBS and after he confirm want to buy the phone, he ask me to reset the phone .. foolish me just format it without him pay first .. after that he run away with my fon .. just did my police report right after the incident .. when i call apple cs they said they can't do anything since i already format the fon .. any other way i can do to track the fon .. when i try to find the fon using icloud it just say no device .. hopefully police can find the culprit .. tq ..
Sorry for your loss bro, but I'm afraid there's no way to recover this as you have formatted it. Hope the police catches the culprit for you.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0584sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:24 PM