Taobao Reno Shopping, Share your experience

vyruzj
post May 5 2016, 01:39 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ May 5 2016, 12:15 PM)
I facing an issue with Ezbuy now. Ordered sofa which they informed weight around 117kg but upon reaching the warehouse, weight became 317kg. In the midst of checking with them on the 3x increased of weight. If really charge at 317kg, I would need to ask them to cancel the order. It is too expensive for the shipping alone.
117kg is actual weight or volumetric weight? They will charge on whichever is higher.

Volumetric weight is height x width x depth (all in cm) divided by 6000.

Average 2 seater sofa 90cm x 120cm x 90cm divided by 6000 equals 162kg (volumetric). But u oso need to add in packaging like wooden crate, foams etc..... So it might increase to almost 200kg volumetric...

What sofa ur buying? A 2 or 3 seater? Or u bought 1+2+3 set? 317 is a lot if ur buying only 1 sofa...

This post has been edited by vyruzj: May 5 2016, 01:42 PM
vyruzj
post May 5 2016, 02:00 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ May 5 2016, 01:48 PM)
3 seaters + side coach.
317kg only shipping alone exceeded my budget.
3x different is too much for me and wouldn't consider if it is so expensive.
If 3 seater + side coach makes sense at 317kg volumetric. Example depth and height is 90cm and width is 180cm (i just put example after google for 3 seater dimensions), volumetric weight is 243kg. This not adding crates and the side coach.

BTW if u cancel order, then they will forfeit whateva monies paid to ezbuy right? Since item already arrive warehouse. But u can try dispute on the weight that they provided incorrectly. Weight provided by ezbuy or the seller?

This post has been edited by vyruzj: May 5 2016, 02:02 PM
vyruzj
post May 5 2016, 02:03 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ May 5 2016, 02:01 PM)
whats the rate for sea freight?
If not mistaken is rm3 per kg up until 30kg. Then rm2.80 per kg until 50 or 80 i can't remember... Then rm2.50 per kg onwards..

vyruzj
post May 5 2016, 02:15 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ May 5 2016, 02:05 PM)
Sorry bro, RM2 is every 500G.
RM4 per KG.
Shipping itself is same price with my sofa price.
I now asking them to cancel the order since I cannot afford to pay the shipping.
Oh yes u are right.. My bad...its per every 500 grams.... copy and paste from ezbuy sea freight to west Malaysia:

RM 3.00 (0-30kg)
RM 2.80 (30.01kg-80kg)
RM 2.50 (80.01kg-120kg)
RM 2.00 (120.01kg above
vyruzj
post May 5 2016, 02:19 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(tygoh @ May 5 2016, 02:15 PM)
Correct me if i am wrong. Can you still cancel order.? Interested to know such condition.

Most times you will have paid for the item, that now has arrived to ezbuy warehouse. Would you get refunded for the sofa you have paid.?
Yeah i oso wanna know... but did u try to dispute? like that wasted RM1.2k if kenot refund...

0.0155sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:11 AM