Taobao Reno Shopping, Share your experience

luvimp
post Mar 15 2016, 12:14 PM

375 posts

Hi bro, any agent that you all have use for Taobao purchase to recommend?
luvimp
post May 5 2016, 12:15 PM

375 posts

I facing an issue with Ezbuy now. Ordered sofa which they informed weight around 117kg but upon reaching the warehouse, weight became 317kg. In the midst of checking with them on the 3x increased of weight. If really charge at 317kg, I would need to ask them to cancel the order. It is too expensive for the shipping alone.
luvimp
post May 5 2016, 01:48 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(vyruzj @ May 5 2016, 01:39 PM)
117kg is actual weight or volumetric weight? They will charge on whichever is higher.

Volumetric weight is height x width x depth (all in cm) divided by 6000.

Average 2 seater sofa 90cm x 120cm x 90cm divided by 6000 equals 162kg (volumetric). But u oso need to add in packaging like wooden crate, foams etc..... So it might increase to almost 200kg volumetric...

What sofa ur buying? A 2 or 3 seater? Or u bought 1+2+3 set? 317 is a lot if ur buying only 1 sofa...
3 seaters + side coach.
317kg only shipping alone exceeded my budget.
3x different is too much for me and wouldn't consider if it is so expensive.
luvimp
post May 5 2016, 02:02 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ May 5 2016, 02:01 PM)
whats the rate for sea freight?
RM2.00 per KG as it exceeded 120kg.
luvimp
post May 5 2016, 02:05 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(vyruzj @ May 5 2016, 02:03 PM)
If not mistaken is rm3 per kg up until 30kg. Then rm2.80 per kg until 50 or 80 i can't remember... Then rm2.50 per kg onwards..
Sorry bro, RM2 is every 500G.
RM4 per KG.
Shipping itself is same price with my sofa price.
I now asking them to cancel the order since I cannot afford to pay the shipping.
luvimp
post May 5 2016, 02:43 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ May 5 2016, 02:37 PM)
That's why need to ask the seller what's their packaging dimension as well beside asking about the weight.

Shipping is charged by volumetric weight instead of actual weight.
They asked me to confirm whether proceed that the weight would be approx. 117KG.
But now increased 3x to 317KG so it is really not affordable.
Rather waste RM1k+ than paying another RM1k+.

Wait they reply and see how to workout.
Best if they can offer special discount on shipping for this item.
luvimp
post May 6 2016, 10:00 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ May 5 2016, 03:08 PM)
Is this product under Ezbuy prime? If yes why don't you sign up as member, just pay a small fee then your shipping for any items will only cost you RM8.80.
No bro. It is from Taobao.
They have been nice and help to check with seller whether can return and get refund.
luvimp
post May 24 2016, 03:05 PM

375 posts

My 1st shipment from EZBUY arrived safely.
Its hanging light and thank god nothing was broken during the shipment.
I still have 3 more shipment by SEA on the way.
Hopefully all arrived smoothly.
Finger crossed.
luvimp
post May 25 2016, 04:02 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(burn81 @ May 24 2016, 03:13 PM)
cool, hope you can share some pics and the link.
Awaiting for my 1st EZBUY as well, would come by mid June.
2nd shipment arrived today.
Took only 20days to ship to my home.
Gonna check it out later after work.

By taking 20days, I am expecting my sofa to arrive on 7/6.
Last shipment by 14/6. rclxm9.gif
luvimp
post May 30 2016, 10:29 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ May 25 2016, 05:04 PM)
how they send such big items like sofa to you? special forwarder or courier?
They have their own lorry driver.
If you mean international shipping, I am using sea forwarding cause it is the cheapest but need around 20days for arrival.

0.0388sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:16 PM