For those not listed on the above list, please comment your broker name. Thank you in advance.
Financial Trading Broker, Forex/Stock/Commodities
Dec 3 2015, 07:05 PM, updated 10y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
683 posts Joined: May 2008 |
For those not listed on the above list, please comment your broker name. Thank you in advance.
Dec 3 2015, 11:08 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
864 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: planet earth |
ICMarkets
Dec 3 2015, 11:12 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,473 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
what the purpose of tis poll?
Dec 4 2015, 02:10 AM
Dec 4 2015, 07:53 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,473 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Dec 4 2015, 12:23 PM
Dec 4 2015, 03:50 PM
95 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Newbie here. Still considering which broker to choose. Any recommend?
Dec 4 2015, 08:13 PM
1,820 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Interactive Brokers
Dec 4 2015, 08:29 PM
453 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Dec 5 2015, 08:55 AM
200 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Has anyone tried Oanda?
Dec 6 2015, 12:23 AM
Only 12 people voted?
Dec 6 2015, 12:26 AM
50 posts Joined: May 2011 |
maybe post in investment ts
is this referring to platform? This post has been edited by mecn04: Dec 6 2015, 12:26 AM |
Dec 7 2015, 01:16 AM
62 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
schwab
Dec 8 2015, 02:31 AM
I post at Investment..but mod transfer to here
if voting less than 50 no use to research... not enough data to verify... |
Dec 8 2015, 06:46 PM
40 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Others
City Index |
Dec 8 2015, 09:51 PM
if possible please share about this voting with friends so they can vote as well... more data provides more precise reporting
Dec 9 2015, 05:34 PM
Anymore voters?
Dec 10 2015, 09:32 AM
128 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Year 2070 |
AxiTrader, Pepperstone, Dukascoy, LMAX and CFH Clearing are good and reputable brokers too
Dec 10 2015, 09:34 AM
128 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Year 2070 |
CFH Clearing is for institutional traders, not retail
sorry |
Dec 10 2015, 10:40 AM
820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
TS your poll fails spectacularly because you didn't even include IB in the list.
Dec 11 2015, 03:44 AM
1,011 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Will good broker help make you rich???
Dec 11 2015, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(sharpshooter85 @ Dec 10 2015, 10:32 AM) Thank you for your input. Though i would like to have the broker individual are really using rather than personal opinion on coomon brokers.QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Dec 10 2015, 11:40 AM) What do you mean IB? QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Dec 11 2015, 04:44 AM) Not to say make you rich but definitely they will not manipulate your trades. |
Dec 11 2015, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Dec 11 2015, 07:16 AM) Thank you for your input. Though i would like to have the broker individual are really using rather than personal opinion on coomon brokers. That's why you are fail noob don't even know Interactive Brokers.What do you mean IB? Not to say make you rich but definitely they will not manipulate your trades. |
Dec 11 2015, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Dec 11 2015, 08:30 AM) Thank you for your opinion. I apologize I am not as literate as you are in the subject matter. I hope I don't offend you, but I have started this initiative to summarize the major financial trading brokers being used by lyn'ers to compile the results on the brokers being used as a guide to newbies and existing traders. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 11 2015, 09:38 AM
Dec 13 2015, 02:18 PM |
Dec 13 2015, 02:18 PM
Any more voters?
Dec 13 2015, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Dec 13 2015, 02:18 PM) You need to update your list to include other popular brokers. Most of those listed are Forex only Interactive Brokers TD Ameritrade / TD International Scottrade Tradestation There's plenty more out there, but you need to come up with a better list and start again |
Dec 13 2015, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Dec 13 2015, 06:35 PM) You need to update your list to include other popular brokers. Most of those listed are Forex only There are thousands of brokers available.the brokers in the list was filtered more to malaysian and asian markets... although there might be traders using brokers not listed in the poll...the can always vote in other and reply the broker name in the thread. beside as i mentioned, the poll is more of a guide to newbies and a a refresh to senior trader who might optioning new broker. please don't mention high end brokers where its more of institutional level... lets just try to keep to individual level..Interactive Brokers TD Ameritrade / TD International Scottrade Tradestation There's plenty more out there, but you need to come up with a better list and start again |
Dec 14 2015, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Dec 13 2015, 11:58 PM) There are thousands of brokers available.the brokers in the list was filtered more to malaysian and asian markets... although there might be traders using brokers not listed in the poll...the can always vote in other and reply the broker name in the thread. beside as i mentioned, the poll is more of a guide to newbies and a a refresh to senior trader who might optioning new broker. please don't mention high end brokers where its more of institutional level... lets just try to keep to individual level.. Well then it should be a poll on forex brokers only - I don't even see any of the local brokerages (ie. Banks) on the list.The brokers I mentioned are all for individuals, minimum deposit from few K USD upwards - not out of reach for most looking to invest |
Dec 14 2015, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Dec 14 2015, 01:04 AM) Well then it should be a poll on forex brokers only - I don't even see any of the local brokerages (ie. Banks) on the list. The list is broker that provide forex,commodities and bonds. not only forex... yes i agree the suggested brokers does also provide service to individual... but as you mention with few k's... not all afford k's... i really respect your suggestion and participation in the poll... but i sense few are too concern that your preferred broker are not listed then asking to drop the thread? i believe that is just not really right... even the current voting result shows only have 2 voter in the "others" broker list... cant you still not able to see why those brokers are not listed then?The brokers I mentioned are all for individuals, minimum deposit from few K USD upwards - not out of reach for most looking to invest |
Dec 14 2015, 02:59 AM
395 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Etoro
Dec 14 2015, 12:08 PM
1,011 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Coinbase.
c'mon it's going to be 2016, still want to snub Bitcoin meh? This post has been edited by WooTz: Dec 14 2015, 12:08 PM |
Dec 16 2015, 05:16 PM
| Change to: | 0.2136sec