QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Dec 4 2015, 10:24 PM)
i've installed one, not locktech, but geneo. rm325 with this seller https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2324118my car in the pic https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry75520602
LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V5
Dec 5 2015, 09:35 AM
206 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Dec 4 2015, 10:24 PM) i've installed one, not locktech, but geneo. rm325 with this seller https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2324118my car in the pic https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry75520602 |
Dec 9 2015, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Dec 9 2015, 07:15 PM) Guys, which is the best practice before turning off the engine? e, been doing this for years, none of the car in my family have broken down yeta) turn your fan knob into 0, let the a/c stay at any current position (a/c lights on) b) turn both your fan and a/c knob into 0 (a/c off automatically when its knob turned into 0) c) keep the fans knob stays at any current position, turn the a/c to 0 d) push the a/c button too switch it off, but keep both knob stay at any current position e) keep both at any current position |
Dec 10 2015, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(adijb @ Dec 9 2015, 11:36 PM) Found quite a number of Iriz when going to Penang and back though most did not drive fast except for 1 or 2 that over took us. theres a crazy amount of iriz in penang and kulim area, more than everywhere else i been to Next is a short holiday to Mersing this christmas |
Dec 17 2015, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Vannus @ Dec 17 2015, 05:36 PM) Just got my blue IRIZ 1.3 CVT last 2 weeks, however the steering alignment also senget. Sent out to my regular shop to aligned back. The reading initially was totally out. :/ wonder how they qc the alignment from factory. actually if mileage still below 500km (or is it 1000km?), you can go SC ask them fix for free. |
Jan 2 2016, 05:18 PM
half year update- driver side power windows making some weird sound and sometimes not responsive. went to sc but magically it decide to work normally there. will wait until it dies completely.
Jan 6 2016, 12:37 AM
anyone changed their headlight bulb to osram night breaker or philips xtreme vision? wondering how much improvement can i expect.
Jan 7 2016, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(foxpro @ Jan 7 2016, 01:44 AM) Hi just want to inform you, I bought Iriz premium 2014 model registered date 03 March 2015, now the car battery spoil car cannot start I call towing service bring to nearest service center to change batery since is not 1 year the registration the batery should cover warranty. If you look at the service manual it's mention " The following component are covered by warranty within the period of 12 months from the date of vehicle first registration or 20,000 km which ever occurs first" try calling proton wecare?Please see your services manual for this clause . Now proton service center said is not cover warranty because the batery was manufacture on 2014 October and blamed car dealer request me claim from car dealer. This is to much hassle for me , if you buy proton car make sure your battery month year same as your registration. |
Jan 8 2016, 01:36 PM
Jan 12 2016, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Jan 12 2016, 08:33 PM) So after half a year and nearly 5K km later, I'm having the first problem with my Iriz. same with mine. also half year car.The driver side power window It winds down well, no problem, it winds up well, no problem, but after it winds up and let go of the button, it goes on to like.... "shut" it tighter even after I'm not even pulling on the wind up button anymore, making a scary thud sound. |
Jan 13 2016, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Jan 13 2016, 08:23 PM) May I know if you resolved already? nope. the window decide to be normal again when i went to SC. went back home it go crazy again. honestly i fed up so waiting for the window to die completely before going to SC again.What? need to consult with head office first ah? did they get back to you like give you an estimate time when can they service it? I think mine should be regulator too, cause it's the problem with electronics, not with the gears etc. If I don't leave my car there, can ka? |
Jan 19 2016, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 18 2016, 11:11 PM) Been surveying the car by reading in a bit after trying both 1.3 and 1.6, i dont feel much difference when driving in city. unless you need the reverse camera/fog lamp/crappy android HU.but between 1.3 Exec and 1.6 Exec let's say for city drive only is it worth for the 1.6? need some opinion on that. Note : looking for promotion, car dealer or if you know someone that offering on Iriz let me know via PM. |
Jan 31 2016, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(yadea @ Jan 30 2016, 10:40 PM) Yup, dashboard comes with some coating which was placed on to protect the dash while in storage. campro is reliable, CFE (turbo) is not.I think it will affect it quite a lot as there is a lot negative perception of the campro engines. I'm not too sure of hows the public perception of campro VVT thou. Anyway most probably price will drop more than its supposed to unless the newer batches of engines has lots of problems. |
Jan 31 2016, 09:47 AM
Feb 7 2016, 03:53 PM
Feb 7 2016, 06:51 PM
Feb 9 2016, 11:31 AM
anyone know if i can retain the steering control and reverse camera if i change the headunit? maybe if i use back HU of same brand?
This post has been edited by xtreme~~: Feb 9 2016, 11:32 AM |
Mar 24 2016, 03:48 PM
Mar 31 2016, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(bristlebb @ Mar 31 2016, 11:11 AM) hi fellow irizian, 6 months or 10000km whichever come first for 2nd service.I've done my 1st 1000km service half a year ago, am using semi syn oil. The sticker says i need to go for next service on 6000km, but my mileage still haven't reach 5000km. Shall I wait til 6000km or I should go service soon? Please advise. thanks |
Mar 31 2016, 07:03 PM
Apr 2 2016, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Apr 2 2016, 10:38 PM) Guys, currently our car's lock/unlock has no beep sound right? no sound. but really paranoid then just push the lock button again.does anyone know how to turn it on? It's kinda annoying to check if the car is locked Tried finding it in the manual, but tak ade sia (yes I'm one of the paranoid ones who check on my car after walking away from it) |
| Change to: | 0.0439sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:27 PM |