Long story incoming:
Onet time my tenant owed 3 months of rental, then in April pay January rental, then never pay again until June so we hire lawyer send letter to them then they pay Feb to May rental. Then never pay until September. In the end they sold the business and try to lari to Ipoh by paying us the owed rental with a cheque that before we banked in, he called the bank to stop the cheque.
Lucky we friend friend with the new tenant make agreement with him about the how the money for the sale of the business is handled, new tenant writes 2 cheques for the owed rental amount, and if the old tenant pays up the owed rental, we bank in the cheque to him, if he lari we bank in the cheque to my bank.
Then old tenant give the cheque dated few days later one and tell us not to bank in until that date, then straightaway he called the bank to stop the cheque. Fella called us everyday to bank in the cheque to his name to him but we said wait until we clear his cheque first then we bank in for him. Since his plan failed no news from him liao XD
Wan Advise from /K, Thug Life Tenant
Dec 3 2015, 04:17 PM
0.0154sec